Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2942 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Maxwell from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
Good value hotel
Location, nice room,Good staff
I have stayed at this Hotel on 2 previous occassions and was impressed by recent refurbishment to entrance and quality of my room overlooking the street.Only dissappointment was Breakfast which was same virtually every day and few items chosen were cold that were supposed to be hot but overall that would not detract me from staying there again.
Reviewed April 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Bradley from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Large comfortable rooms in a central location
Room size, rooftop swimming pool, location
The rooms are large and comfortable. The bathroom was also large and had a nice shower as well as a large jacuzzi tub that worked well. Their is a really nice rooftop swimming pool but it is quite small and heavily utilized. The location is spot on, right on second road and close to everything.
Reviewed April 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

sunil from India
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in March 2013
a very pleasant stay
nice staff, clean room, good food
superb pleasant wonderful stay nice location proximity to the beach staff very friendly and courteous
Reviewed April 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dario from Italy
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Very pleasant and nice
clean comfortable Central
Reviewed April 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2013
Be careful what you touch
Location, Breakfast, cleanliness
Disappointed cos this hotel is not as great as what other travellers have claimed. This is a 4-star hotel but it charges customers for almost everything. Besides the drinking water, you need to pay for wifi (which is such a common value-added service that even most 3-star hotels have provided). I was told to pay for the coffee in the room (those usual pre-packed instant coffee Nescafe) because i had opened it. They had put a sticker on the package which i had taken as part of the packaging design. 40BHT and i didn't drink it cos the coffee powder must have been left there for long time as it tasted sourish. First time in a hotel (moreover 4 star!!) that i had to pay for this coffee. We reached at 1pm and the room was not ready. Some hotels i've stayed in would probably throw in a free drink while you wait at lobby. Nothing from this hotel obviously, and wonder their efficiency when I saw the same situation with other guests on my day of check-out. Although rooftop pool was beautiful, it was 2metres deep, which i don't find it nice for a dip/children. Overall, i think there are better hotels in pattaya than this!
Reviewed April 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

MOHD from Oman
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 17 nights in March 2013
Good Hotel in a nice location
Reception and door staff were excellent and the room was very quiet
Stayed in a deluxe room facing the Avenue Complex, room was comfortable and modern had no problems with noise during my stay, did hear some in the corridor from the bars at the other side so if possible ask for the Avenue side. Fridge was stocked fully with no space for your own goods but the mini bar prices were OK. Bed was very large and more comfortable then some in Thailand. Shower had a decent pressure and there was a reasonable range of toiletries. The reception and door staff were excellent friendly and professional. My only slight negative is that the standard of room cleaning was not as thorough as usual, some marks from dropped food not cleaned up found an empty bottle and some other stuff from previous guests under the bed.
Reviewed April 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

nathan from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
nice hotel but alittle noisy
good location helpful staff
nice hotel the rooms are not outstanding in any way but they are comfortable the staff were good the only complaint i had was it was a little noisy with the band playing in the open bars next door till about 3am.
Reviewed March 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

PHIL from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in March 2013
Quality hotel at an affordable price
Location Location Location
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Intimate Hotel, the staff are very friendly and have good English skills (although they appreciate someone who makes an effort at Thai). It is brilliantly situated just a 10 minute walk from the beach accross 2nd road. Wonderful large bathtub and shower and everything spotlessly clean. I have no problem recommending this hotel.
Reviewed March 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2013
Hard Bed spoiled the whole experience
Location,Clean and friendly
Reviewed March 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

lorenzo from Switzerland
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
nice hotel at good price
very central location, good price and friendly staff
Reviewed March 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: