Book Now: Intimate Hotel

Excellent
From 3293 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
89% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (3293)
8.2
Excellent
From 3293 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities7.8
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.5
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
ภาษาไทย
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Deluxe
Jacuzzi Deluxe
Executive Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 3086 verified guest comments
7.2
MATTHEW from Australia
Solo traveler
Double Or Twin Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
To much Bar noise
Unfortunately my room was overlooking a soi with many many bars. Noise was to much for me, and I left the Hotel and drove the 25km's and went home. My reason for staying was NOT to drink drive. Lucky I had very little to drink that night.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Steven
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in December 2017
December 2017 visit
My stay there was phenomenal. Hotel in great location.
Reviewed December 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Bilal from Lebanon
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Pleasant Stay
Everything went perfect...super friendly staff, nice rooms and comfortable. certainly will be back again.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.6
Craig from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 17 nights in November 2017
Wow - really bad!
We paid more than we normally would to book a room in this hotel based on what we'd heard about it years earlier. What a disappointment! Despite the fact that I wrote to them asking if their beds have western style softer mattresses, and then phoning them to be certain (I speak Thai), the bed was like a brick - as are they all! This is particularly surprising because they have a brochure in the room touting the super high quality and comfort of their mattresses - how ridiculous! The springs dug into our flesh, and we just couldn't sleep. Also, the bathroom was seriously grubby and run-down. This hotel is seriously in need of renovation and sound-proof doors. I could go on and on but there's not enough space. The friendly staff graciously upgraded us to a "Jacuzzi Room". I thanked them and said that I wasn't interested in a Jacuzzi, only in a quiet room with a decent mattress so we could sleep properly. All they could do was put a quilt under the sheet. Terrible stay!
Reviewed December 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
daniel from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017
Top quality hotel in the city centre
Hotel is very central located but in a very quiet small Soi, So there isn't much noise from the surrounding area. Hotel staff are very professional and friendly. Rooftop pool is very beautiful and good size. Sauna in hotel is ok but could be a little bit hotter but does the job for a quick sauna session. Rooms are top quality with comfortable beds and king size. Breakfast buffet is good. There is 2 elevators and both work very quickly. Well worth the stay and I would recommend it to everyone.
Reviewed November 26, 2017
2 travelers found this review helpful. Did you?|
8.0
Knut from Norway
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
A Home Away From Home
This was our 3rd.stay at Intimate Hotel.A good hotel with a convinient location.Check In/Check Out is quickly done.Hotelstaff is helpfull and serviceminded.Rooms are good.Breakfast is tasty.And they have a swimmingpool and gym on the roof.We will stay with them again.
Reviewed November 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Christopher from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 9 nights in November 2017
Great hotel and exceptional staff
I had a great time at this hotel. The staff are very friendly and always great you with a hello and a smile. Take the time to talk to them all as they were the greatest asset for the hotel. The room was great with the added bonuses of having 2 fridges and the spa in the room were terrific. The breakfast had options and the restaurant staff were very warm and friendly. I had a great time here and would give this hotel the strongest recommendation for any future guest. The security staff were the best, always greeting me with hello's and asking how I am going. The room was clean and the cleaner was quick and diligent but always smiling. I highly recommend the in house dry cleaning I had 3 large loads done with over 20 items each time and the quality of service was better then I have had in any country including my own. To the manager, what ever you have done to your staff keep it up they are a true asset to your hotel and I hope you do everything to keep them. I rate them 10 out of 10.
Reviewed November 16, 2017
2 travelers found this review helpful. Did you?|
8.8
Rohan from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
Great Location in center of town
This was a very well priced hotel in a great location. Good value for money
Reviewed November 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
James from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here everytime i visit Pattaya
A great place to stay when in Pattaya Great rooms & facilities Great staff & service Great food & drinks Look forward to staying here again next time i visit Pattaya
Reviewed November 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Darren from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Nice Hotel
Same as previous review
Reviewed November 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Darren from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Nice hotel - No complaints
Nice hotel, Good staff, Good bath, fast internet. All I wanted
Reviewed November 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
david from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Exceptional
Very nice,clean,,good gym,,no problems.
Reviewed November 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Kamalash from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Excellent
Hotel is centrally located. Much better location than my previous stays in pattaya. Every thing is within walking distance. Did not have to use the bhat bus. Hotel was clean and tidy. Staff very polite and friendly. Only negative was i had a Jacuzzi deluxe room whih was on the back side and the music was loud and went on until 3am.
Reviewed November 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Pandelis from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in June 2017
Home away from home
I have stayed here numerous times and I love this place, the staff are great, very helpful and polite. The rooms are good and kept clean. I usually try to book early and get a good deal but have had to pay full price a couple of times hence the lower "value for money" score, but if you can get a deal it is well worth it. My only gripe is the TV reception and depending what part of the hotel you are staying in it can get a bit noisy from the outside. I also enjoy getting the breakfast here as there is quite a selection, I have even come in for breakfast when not staying in the hotel.
Reviewed October 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Kashif from Pakistan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Doing Good
This hotel is doing good. Attitude of the staff is amazing. All facilities are upto the mark. Good pool, nice gym and well decorated room.
Reviewed October 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
David from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Great location safe and secure friendly staff
Security and location
Reviewed October 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Asmah from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Centrally located easily accessible by tuktuk
Busy area; lots of tourists; lots of small shops, halal restaurants too and fruit stalls. Just catch a tuktuk to wherever you want to go! Fares of tuktuk are reasonable! Go for the experience and the culture!
Reviewed October 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
anthony from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Exceptional
Staff are welcoming friendly and courteous
Reviewed October 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Alistair from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Very good
can improve the fitness area
Reviewed October 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.2
Fahad from Pakistan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
The room provided was in front of the bar, too much noise all day.
I have selected the option of the quiet room but still they have provided me the noisy room.
Reviewed September 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Charles from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Exceptional
One downside there was not an Iron in room and you coudnt get Iron from reception . I never realised this so my 1st night I went out with a creased Tshirt and shorts then after that every day I had to use laundrette
Reviewed September 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.6
christos from Sweden
Solo traveler
Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
The room smelled bad
The only good thing about this hotel is the staff, the room smells bad and the first day did not clean it up, I'm very disappointed but I would never come back to this hotel.
Reviewed September 19, 2017
2 travelers found this review helpful. Did you?|
8.0
David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in August 2017
Very good
Difficult to find at first, to many taxi drivers know this hotel either. However, I enjoyed my stay there and would go back again
Reviewed September 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.8
Keith from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in August 2017
Acceptable
on the third night the outside A/C got very noisy so had to turn but room became to hot to sleep an engineer came to fix it the next day that night the inside A/C started making a loud noise the engineer came at 5am to fix it so not much sleep again the next night water started dripping though the ceiling so we had to change room at no point were we offered any form of compensation not even an apology ,we will NOT stay here again the worst experience I have had in a hotel and I have stayed in a lot
Reviewed September 03, 2017
2 travelers found this review helpful. Did you?|
8.8
Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in August 2017
Excellent
Good value, close to shops, bars, restaurants. Everything is within comfortable walking distance. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Will be staying there next visit.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Above average
The staff is rude and not friendly
Reviewed August 08, 2017
2 travelers found this review helpful. Did you?|
8.4
SUYIN from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Excellent
This is the 2nd time I stayed there the first time was very good, this time round they gave me a room which was not properly cleaned with urine stains found in the toilet and I have to get my room changed which was alright. But my colleague room was facing with loud live singing through the night and she couldn't sleep through.
Reviewed August 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Travis from United States
Group
Executive Suite
Stayed 10 nights in July 2017
Great Value and Location
Been coming here for a while. Has never let me down.
Reviewed July 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
daniel from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in July 2017
Top Quality Centre Hotel
Very clean hotel right in the centre of Pattaya. King size beds which are very comfortable. Rooftop pool is perfect for an relaxing swim. Hotel is very quiet but so close to where all the action is. Only minutes walk to Central Festival, LK Metro and many other bars. Easy access to Walking Street and Beach Road. High recommend to stay at this hotel.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Matthew from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
excellent staff, great location
very good hotel to stay with on a budget. decent rooms and facilities, and the staff are amazing.
Reviewed July 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
SUYIN from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Excellent
Value for money, location is superb and must go for the massage at O-Ring massage. The staffs in Intimate Hotel is very warm and friendly. I will recommend and definitely go back to Intimate Hotel when I next visit Pattaya
Reviewed June 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
bee from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Staff's rude
Staff is impolite .when we are check in,their remark are make us unhappy and angry.you may check the person who service us at the check in counter and give her a punishment.this action will make your hotel improve
Reviewed June 26, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
7.2
Thuy from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good place for visiting Pattaya Thailand
Hotel is near center street and easy to find 7eleven mart. Very nice staff. They help me to find tour visiting Pattaya ( Island, Stiffany show, rental car to Bangkok...)
Reviewed June 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
This place is great.
Staff are attentive & helpful, bed is better than any other. Room is clean, big & quiet.
Reviewed June 15, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
8.0
Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Good location - nice hotel
Located in central Pattaya - close to shopping, great food, public transport.
Reviewed June 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Stephanos from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in May 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here
Friendly atmosphere, clean, comfortable place to stay. Staff are always keen to assist when ever the need arises. Recommended to all my friends.
Reviewed June 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Isa from Bahrain
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in May 2017
MR
Nice staff all are friendly room big,modern,clean breakfast really good but the timing till 10:00 am gm too small most of the machines not working swimming pool very nice
Reviewed May 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Kevin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
Great hotel in central Pattaya, second road
The only thing I would could complain about is the fitness centre, it could do with some more free weights & machines,but you do have a fitness complex about 5 minutes away
Reviewed May 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
steve from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in May 2017
consistently good
I've stayed here a few times now and If you can get it at a good rate it's a great place to stay - the price seems to vary quite a lot. Nice sized rooms, well maintained (though just starting to feel like a bit of a spruce up might soon be needed). Located in the heart of central Pattaya near everything you need - yet far enough down the alleyway to be quiet and peaceful. Attentive and friendly staff. I recommend.
Reviewed May 16, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
3.6
lee from Malaysia
Couple
Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Acceptable
the receptionist is cheating money... bell boy is good... breakfast is good... coffee not hot... the first bad image is the receptionist cheating and talk thailand with collage... but she don know that i can listern thailand.... my room jacuzzi is not working... than need change room also... anyway i also give tips to bell boysss... tqvm
Reviewed May 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Merle from Estonia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in April 2017
very good
very good restaurant, excellent kitchen.
Reviewed April 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Parmpreet from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Poor Customer Service
Was made to wait nearly two hours to check in yet was rushed to check out even though i paid for a late check out.
Reviewed April 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
DIMITRIOS from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Value for money..clean rooms
Have stayed heremore than 5 times and it never disappoints. Supermarket and shopping mall within 5 minutes walk.Breakfast is nice but no wow factor..Room was clean and spacious. could not fault staff. Always accomodating. recommend this hotel for all travellers
Reviewed April 16, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
10.0
Mr from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Great Location, very friendly staff
I have stayed here a few times now and will continue to stay here in the future, great location, friendly staff, good pool.
Reviewed April 15, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
8.8
Ee from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Excellent
The hotel can consider one soft and a hard pillow as guests have different sleeping habits.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in March 2017
Great hotel in a good spot.
Our second time here, and we will certainly return. Beach Road and Walking Street are within walking distance. great variety of eating places in Central Pattaya. The rooftop pool is fabulous, always plenty of spare sun loungers, a rooftop pool bar and an adjacent Gym. Only minor criticisms would be the relatively flimsy cotton screen between the bedroom and the bathroom and the breakfast could be slightly better. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Reviewed April 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Mike from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Very good
Great
Reviewed April 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
daniel from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in August 2016
great hotel in awesome location
hotel is in a good location within walking distance to nightlife, shopping malls and restaurants, very clean room with a king size bed. Well worth what you pay for. Roof top pool and sauna is a plus and top facilities. very friendly staff, highly recommend to stay here.
Reviewed April 01, 2017
2 travelers found this review helpful. Did you?|
7.2
Chandrashekhar from India
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Good
Good
Reviewed March 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Paul from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in January 2017
Like this place
Been here I think four times now and always found it to be clean and in a great location central to most things, I never really used the facilities but the rooftop pool was nice and never got over busy, Staff are great and friendly
Reviewed March 28, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|