Book Now: Intimate Hotel

Excellent
From 3407 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
Recommended by 85% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (3407)Booking.com Reviews (635)
8.2
Excellent
From 3407 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities7.8
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.4
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
ภาษาไทย
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Deluxe
Jacuzzi Deluxe
Executive Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 3155 verified guest comments
4.4
Raymond from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double/Twin
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Look elsewhere”
Never before have I encountered a hotel that doesn't supply complimentary tea and coffee. Instead, the two of us were given a warming appliance and ONE sachet of coffee which we later learned paid 45 baht ($A2) for each day. I'm not making this up! Furthermore, if you wish to relax with a cold beer after a hot day the only options are the awful house brew (Wizard Beer) which is twice the cost of normal beer or the unpopular Chang. Its commercial blackmail: "drink our beer or drink nothing at all." Also note: The pool is about a third of what is shown in hotel adverts. - Ray, Australia.
Reviewed March 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
darryn from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
location perfect great pool on the roof staff great all good
Reviewed March 26, 2018
3.6
Ronan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Lacking working facilities ”
On arrival I was told that all guests in my room would have to be older than 20 years and have ID checked ( apparently ladyboys are a problem or so a guest told me). I got the feeling this was a hotel that was focussed on this a lot.. Assuming was impolite to say the least, asking if intended having a guest might have been better. The WiFi in my room did not work. After fours of playing around they concluded the room was in a bad location but had no router booster box. So no internet. The gym had AC but they kept turning it off and the switch cannot be reached and is on the ceiling. Due to the glass it is like a sauna. Most equipment is dated and only works on manual. The rooms are also dated, a friend stayed in the Privi across the road, which is newer and had bigger rooms. If you need guest check ID maybe this the hotel for you, otherwise I would give it as miss.
Reviewed March 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Preben from Singapore
Couple
Double Or Twin Deluxe With Jacuzzi
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Good Hotel at a very good location”
A Good Hotel with very friendly and helpful staff Rooms are good and spacy Pool area is good and quirt, more parasols would be good
Reviewed March 17, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
FREDERICK from United States
Couple
Double Or Twin Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in March 2018
Second stay @ Intimate Hotel”
Stayed 7 days. Even better than my first stay last year. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location near everything. Would highly recommend
Reviewed March 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Vincent from Canada
Couple
Double Or Twin Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Upgrade was nice”
We had booked a room with queen bed, but we were upgraded to a room with King bed and Jacuzzi. Nice clean hotel in the middle of all the hustle and bustle, but the nights were quiet and we did not hear any noise. Rooms are big and clean. I have given 4 star for location as it is off a busy street that was stinking of sewage when it rained. The hotel immediate surrounding areas are clean though. The free breakfast was great with plenty of choices. The staff is very friendly or overly friendly I would say. But they want to make sure all your needs are taken care of. Will definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed March 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Guddu from India
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
best members in breakfast lobby. always says namaste with smiling face .”
must choose best location near to beach and all facilities with nearby Indian restaurants
Reviewed March 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
jean from Canada
Couple
Double or Twin DELUXE - ROOM ONLY
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Friendly staff, wonderful roof top pool, nicely decorated”
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and professional, the pool was really nice on the roof and the spacious rooms were comfortable and clean. It was nice and quiet in the room as well.
Reviewed March 04, 2018
7.2
Very good
Hemang from India
Couple
Double Or Twin Deluxe With Jacuzzi
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Very good”
we enjoyed the stay..good rooms..good breakfast. will recommend to fellow travellers
Reviewed February 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
antony from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
Great staff
Reviewed February 17, 2018
6.0
Stephen from Thailand
Couple
Double or Twin DELUXE - ROOM ONLY
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Above average”
This was my third and last visit. The oversized lady controller on the reception is rude and lacks any customer skills. The hotel is situated in a great place but after seeing her shouting at customers for the third time it will be our last visit. I booked bed and breakfast and she refused to give us breakfast blaming agoda. She also was rude to my wife and I have seen this with other people. With so much choice in Pattaya why go to a place that has rude staff. The guys on the car park are over friendly saying sexual innuendoes which is inappropriate. Besides its location it has little to offer.
Reviewed February 17, 2018
6.8
Good
SIA from Singapore
Business traveler
Double Or Twin Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Great Value”
Hotel is located in a quiet lane of the busy Central Pattaya. Room is abit dated but cleanliness wise is fine. Breakfast is satisfactory and hotel staffs are very friendly & helpful. My stay was a pleasant one.
Reviewed February 14, 2018
8.4
Excellent
RICHARD from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 14 nights in January 2018
Quite good but could improve”
I have stayed here a few times. The suites are a good size and clean but need updating. The inclusive breakfast is not at all good. Unappetising and indifferent chef. Reception, security and porterage staff are perhaps the most friendly and helpful staff I have come across in Thai hotels. Lovely people.
Reviewed February 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Chris from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double or Twin DELUXE - ROOM ONLY
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Excellent stay ”
Great location, friendly staff and a great roof top pool. I’ve stayed here several times and would definitely stay again. My only criticism is that there were a few tired areas in the room, especially the bathroom, but overall a good hotel.
Reviewed February 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
brian from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Good”
Slight problem with check in, but sorted out. Breakfast was satisfactory, but food not hot. Coffee was excellent. Rooms are clean and bed was fantastic. High quality mattress for great nights sleep. Close to everything and minutes from beach. Would stay again.
Reviewed February 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ivan from Canada
Solo traveler
Double Or Twin Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
My second stay here.Everything is ok-staff,location,service.Definately I will repeat again on my next visit to Pattaya.
Reviewed January 30, 2018
7.6
Very good
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Very good”
The Hotel during my stay had a bad sewage smell from the vent in my bathroom and throughout the hotel went down to the lobby one day and it was hard to breath form the smell.
Reviewed January 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
MICHAEL from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Or Twin Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Always a favorite when staying in Pattaya.”
Nice hotel, Great staff and good rooms.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nuno from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in January 2018
Great Great And Great”
Fantastic hotel and great staff always going out of their way to ensure the customers needs are attended too. Fantastic location with everything walking distance.
Reviewed January 14, 2018
5.6
Timothy from Australia
Couple
Double Or Twin Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Great staff”
The staff at the Intimate will look after you. Rooms are I be expected at this price point but sadly the hotels pool is “average” and their gym is woeful.
Reviewed January 11, 2018
5.2
Kamran from China
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Average”
Overall average hotel , staff is friendly but not that much , outside is very noisy , my 2 days stay there was a party outside infront and they banged the music till 2 am , not much options in breakfast , room service is good
Reviewed January 08, 2018
7.2
Very good
MATTHEW from Australia
Solo traveler
Double Or Twin Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
To much Bar noise”
Unfortunately my room was overlooking a soi with many many bars. Noise was to much for me, and I left the Hotel and drove the 25km's and went home. My reason for staying was NOT to drink drive. Lucky I had very little to drink that night.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Steven
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in December 2017
December 2017 visit ”
My stay there was phenomenal. Hotel in great location.
Reviewed December 22, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Bilal from Lebanon
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Pleasant Stay”
Everything went perfect...super friendly staff, nice rooms and comfortable. certainly will be back again.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
5.6
Craig from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 17 nights in November 2017
Wow - really bad!”
We paid more than we normally would to book a room in this hotel based on what we'd heard about it years earlier. What a disappointment! Despite the fact that I wrote to them asking if their beds have western style softer mattresses, and then phoning them to be certain (I speak Thai), the bed was like a brick - as are they all! This is particularly surprising because they have a brochure in the room touting the super high quality and comfort of their mattresses - how ridiculous! The springs dug into our flesh, and we just couldn't sleep. Also, the bathroom was seriously grubby and run-down. This hotel is seriously in need of renovation and sound-proof doors. I could go on and on but there's not enough space. The friendly staff graciously upgraded us to a "Jacuzzi Room". I thanked them and said that I wasn't interested in a Jacuzzi, only in a quiet room with a decent mattress so we could sleep properly. All they could do was put a quilt under the sheet. Terrible stay!
Reviewed December 01, 2017
8.4
Excellent
daniel from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017
Top quality hotel in the city centre ”
Hotel is very central located but in a very quiet small Soi, So there isn't much noise from the surrounding area. Hotel staff are very professional and friendly. Rooftop pool is very beautiful and good size. Sauna in hotel is ok but could be a little bit hotter but does the job for a quick sauna session. Rooms are top quality with comfortable beds and king size. Breakfast buffet is good. There is 2 elevators and both work very quickly. Well worth the stay and I would recommend it to everyone.
Reviewed November 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Knut from Norway
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
A Home Away From Home”
This was our 3rd.stay at Intimate Hotel.A good hotel with a convinient location.Check In/Check Out is quickly done.Hotelstaff is helpfull and serviceminded.Rooms are good.Breakfast is tasty.And they have a swimmingpool and gym on the roof.We will stay with them again.
Reviewed November 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Christopher from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 9 nights in November 2017
Great hotel and exceptional staff”
I had a great time at this hotel. The staff are very friendly and always great you with a hello and a smile. Take the time to talk to them all as they were the greatest asset for the hotel. The room was great with the added bonuses of having 2 fridges and the spa in the room were terrific. The breakfast had options and the restaurant staff were very warm and friendly. I had a great time here and would give this hotel the strongest recommendation for any future guest. The security staff were the best, always greeting me with hello's and asking how I am going. The room was clean and the cleaner was quick and diligent but always smiling. I highly recommend the in house dry cleaning I had 3 large loads done with over 20 items each time and the quality of service was better then I have had in any country including my own. To the manager, what ever you have done to your staff keep it up they are a true asset to your hotel and I hope you do everything to keep them. I rate them 10 out of 10.
Reviewed November 16, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Rohan from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
Great Location in center of town”
This was a very well priced hotel in a great location. Good value for money
Reviewed November 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
James from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here everytime i visit Pattaya”
A great place to stay when in Pattaya Great rooms & facilities Great staff & service Great food & drinks Look forward to staying here again next time i visit Pattaya
Reviewed November 12, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Darren from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Nice Hotel”
Same as previous review
Reviewed November 08, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Darren from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Nice hotel - No complaints”
Nice hotel, Good staff, Good bath, fast internet. All I wanted
Reviewed November 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
david from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Exceptional”
Very nice,clean,,good gym,,no problems.
Reviewed November 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kamalash from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Excellent ”
Hotel is centrally located. Much better location than my previous stays in pattaya. Every thing is within walking distance. Did not have to use the bhat bus. Hotel was clean and tidy. Staff very polite and friendly. Only negative was i had a Jacuzzi deluxe room whih was on the back side and the music was loud and went on until 3am.
Reviewed November 02, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Pandelis from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in June 2017
Home away from home”
I have stayed here numerous times and I love this place, the staff are great, very helpful and polite. The rooms are good and kept clean. I usually try to book early and get a good deal but have had to pay full price a couple of times hence the lower "value for money" score, but if you can get a deal it is well worth it. My only gripe is the TV reception and depending what part of the hotel you are staying in it can get a bit noisy from the outside. I also enjoy getting the breakfast here as there is quite a selection, I have even come in for breakfast when not staying in the hotel.
Reviewed October 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Kashif from Pakistan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Doing Good”
This hotel is doing good. Attitude of the staff is amazing. All facilities are upto the mark. Good pool, nice gym and well decorated room.
Reviewed October 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
David from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Great location safe and secure friendly staff”
Security and location
Reviewed October 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Asmah from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Centrally located easily accessible by tuktuk”
Busy area; lots of tourists; lots of small shops, halal restaurants too and fruit stalls. Just catch a tuktuk to wherever you want to go! Fares of tuktuk are reasonable! Go for the experience and the culture!
Reviewed October 17, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
anthony from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Exceptional”
Staff are welcoming friendly and courteous
Reviewed October 15, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Alistair from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Very good”
can improve the fitness area
Reviewed October 05, 2017
5.2
Fahad from Pakistan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
The room provided was in front of the bar, too much noise all day.”
I have selected the option of the quiet room but still they have provided me the noisy room.
Reviewed September 29, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Charles from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Exceptional”
One downside there was not an Iron in room and you coudnt get Iron from reception . I never realised this so my 1st night I went out with a creased Tshirt and shorts then after that every day I had to use laundrette
Reviewed September 27, 2017
5.6
christos from Sweden
Solo traveler
Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
The room smelled bad”
The only good thing about this hotel is the staff, the room smells bad and the first day did not clean it up, I'm very disappointed but I would never come back to this hotel.
Reviewed September 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in August 2017
Very good”
Difficult to find at first, to many taxi drivers know this hotel either. However, I enjoyed my stay there and would go back again
Reviewed September 04, 2017
4.8
Keith from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in August 2017
Acceptable”
on the third night the outside A/C got very noisy so had to turn but room became to hot to sleep an engineer came to fix it the next day that night the inside A/C started making a loud noise the engineer came at 5am to fix it so not much sleep again the next night water started dripping though the ceiling so we had to change room at no point were we offered any form of compensation not even an apology ,we will NOT stay here again the worst experience I have had in a hotel and I have stayed in a lot
Reviewed September 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in August 2017
Excellent”
Good value, close to shops, bars, restaurants. Everything is within comfortable walking distance. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Will be staying there next visit.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
6.0
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Above average”
The staff is rude and not friendly
Reviewed August 08, 2017
8.4
Excellent
SUYIN from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Excellent”
This is the 2nd time I stayed there the first time was very good, this time round they gave me a room which was not properly cleaned with urine stains found in the toilet and I have to get my room changed which was alright. But my colleague room was facing with loud live singing through the night and she couldn't sleep through.
Reviewed August 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Travis from United States
Group
Executive Suite
Stayed 10 nights in July 2017
Great Value and Location”
Been coming here for a while. Has never let me down.
Reviewed July 30, 2017
8.8
Excellent
daniel from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in July 2017
Top Quality Centre Hotel ”
Very clean hotel right in the centre of Pattaya. King size beds which are very comfortable. Rooftop pool is perfect for an relaxing swim. Hotel is very quiet but so close to where all the action is. Only minutes walk to Central Festival, LK Metro and many other bars. Easy access to Walking Street and Beach Road. High recommend to stay at this hotel.
Reviewed July 25, 2017