Very good 7.5
Based on 868 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 868 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Anuchit from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Nice Surroundings
The facility seems quite old, other than that it offered me a cosy room to stay in.
Reviewed August 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Quite & Calm
The room is not big but they gave me room with two double beds since they don't have room with 1 bed. The staff here is very helpful and welcoming. This hotel is very quite and has nice surroundings.
Reviewed July 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mei from China
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Inya lake is fatanstic
Those who said Inya Lake hotel is old, do you know that it has a history of over 100 years. Those who said it is secluded, can you find another hotel in Myanmar that owns acres and acres of lands and a LAKE!. To walk one round takes 20 minutes! Gym, outdoor swimming pool, cafe and bars(not only one), what more do you need? At this price? i would definitely keep coming back and this is the only hotel i will choose to stay in Myanmar ever! love it! it is just not fair, shitty ones like 9 Mile hotel, KH hotel, or Royal Pavallion also have review points 7. Yup I have stayed at all 3. trust me, will never step a foot there again after comparing them with Inya Lake! :P
Reviewed July 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wu from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Good
Ok and good
Reviewed July 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jaedyn from United States
Couple
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed one night in July 2016
Serene lake location
It's at a fabulous location for a tiny trip away from the hussel and bustle of town. Their view of the lake was lovely and the large pool was great. Even during slow season there were people working the pool bar and keeping the landscape and hotel beautiful and clean. Breakfast buffet was delicious and all the hotel staff was friendly and most spoke great English! Would stay again if I didn't want to be near downtown.
Reviewed July 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenneth from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Isolated
Kind of Isolated area. Have to call taxi to go in and out otherwise very far from main road. Room and restaurant are old too. Short stay is okay.
Reviewed July 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Amparo from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good service, good breakfast but hard to get out of the hotel because no taxi available
Facilities and food of Inya lake hotel. The problem I have encountered was to get a taxi as the location is very isolated from the main road. I almost did not make it to my flight... While the staff offered his friend's taxi, the minutes of waiting was not that accurate. From 10mins of waiting to 25 mins...only because the traffic in the area to get inside the isolated area of Inya lake hotel was really bad. Likewise, the cake in the lobby was really bad... I think they should check the cakes they serve if it is still in good condition.
Reviewed July 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Diana from United States
Business traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Decent, but a bit outdated
I stayed at Inya Lake Hotel for a business and was expecting a bit more for the price. The staff are all extremely kind and welcoming. However, the room was a bit worn and although I was told that the room would overlook the pool, it actually overlooked the back of the kitchen and dumpster area. There are many more options now in Yangon at similar prices and more conveniently located.
Reviewed June 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ANG from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
business trip
Booked during special offer, very good deal....
Reviewed June 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Gilles from France
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Nice environment and nearby MSC
Aircon is noisy
Reviewed June 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: