Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 239 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Nata from Indonesia
Family with young children
ION Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
bagus dan terjangkau
room, staff, pool
Good
Reviewed January 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

I from Indonesia
Family with young children
ION Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
Value for money
Value for money, nice pool, friendly staff
Reviewed December 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jono from Indonesia
Business traveler
ION Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
nice convenient place to live in bali
price,cleanliness,food
best place to live, value for money, locationa bit far but very friendly staff
Reviewed November 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Elari from Estonia
Couple
Sky Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Had an amazing time!
bartender at the rooftop bar who was very friendly and keeped us companied, pool and room
Reviewed October 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rohana from Australia
Family with young children
Sky Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great 3 star hotel
Clean room, nice pool, lovely staff
Reviewed October 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ashley from Canada
Couple
ION Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
hotel "driver" rips you off - staff does nothing
Rooftop bar
A/C was very weak and barely kept the room cool enough to sleep. Outside was cooler than our room at night. The bathroom had an open set up so if you are not a couple and sharing a room you will no have privacy. The pool was very dirty and needed to be cleaned. Rooftop bar was nice and the bartender was the best part of the hotel, very friendly and happy to help. But all you get is a view of rooftops. When we left we specifically asked front desk to call a "bluebird" taxi, they didn't and instead had some random driver. They apologized and said there was nothing they could do. We made the mistake of using there driver. He ripped us off and left us on a street corner! He was supposed to take us to our hotel in Legain. He stopped as soon as we reached Legain in the middle of an intersection and told us we were "here". We had clearly agreed on a set amount and he knew the hotel. He then continued on until we were about 5 blocks away from our hotel. He wouldn't go any further and told us we had to get out. We ended up in an argument on the street and he was very aggressive. To the point other people asked if everything was all right. We ended up walking with our packs for around 15 mins and found our hotel he was supposed to drop us off at. I'd like to say we are experienced travelers and have never come across someone like this before. This hotel needs to not have people like this driving there guests. I would not suggest staying at this hotel. The staff all new prior and apologized to us for having to use there driver before we even left and said they couldn't do anything about it! Looking back we should have just walked out to the street to find a taxi ourselves.
Reviewed October 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kristyn from Australia
Solo traveler
ION Room
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
Disgraceful
I checked into the hotel and checked out again within the hour. The hotel was disgustingly dirty. There was no door on the toilet, the towels in the room were grey, the so called fridge was hotel than the room temperature. I then went to the roof bar to relax where it looked like a tsunami had gone through - it was totally deserted and there was no one at the bar to serve me. I then went done to the pool to try and recover however the man at the bar was so busy on his phone that he didn't notice me for over 15 minutes. There were no sun lounges to sit on, only three very old and dirty beanbags. The hotel halls were filled with used room service plates attracting numerous flies. On trying to checkout, the management made no apologies for how bad the hotel was presented.
Reviewed October 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Domas from Lithuania
Couple
ION Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Value for price
Free shuttle to beaches, friendly staff, breakfast
We prolonged our travelling around bali and got to this hotel. Rooms were clean, staff very helpful. Location itself is a bit tricky (we had a problem finding it, GPS coordinates in agoda app could be more accurate), also there's no direct path to the beach (you need to go around 5* hotel), also that beach is mainly watersports, has a lot of seaweed and is not really good for swimming. But free shuttle service compensates it all. Rooms itself is cleaned daily, TV has programs in various languages (I saw at least bahasa, english, russia, german), beds big and comfortable. Pool itself seems to be treated with hydrogen peroxide instead of chlorine, so there no stink and it's more friendly to sensitive skin. Prices in bar and restaurant are similar to the restaurants around the hotel, but I'd say portions are bigger. Food itself is tasty. Breakfast buffet has selection of local foods and you can ask for eggs or pancakes. Staff is really friendly (rooftop bar staff even chatty), even though few people could improve their English. Generally stay was really nice, if going back to nusa dua - probably will book same hotel.
Reviewed October 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

HARISINH from United Kingdom
Business traveler
ION Room
Stayed 14 nights in September 2015
i think beeding should be replaced for comfort and
no fresh air in room
room has no exhauster or fresh air fans and furniture is out of date
Reviewed September 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Minette from Philippines
Group
Sky Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Ion Bali Beneo Hotel
The hotel staff are very accomodating and friendly. By their nature they are kind and respectful. They can adjust for you based on your needs and will give extra mile to make your stay comfortable.
Worth it☺☺☺☺☺☺
Reviewed September 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: