Book Now: Ipil Suites El Nido

Very good
From 711 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
/
10
Recommended by 85% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (711)Booking.com Reviews (111)
7.8
/
10
Very good
From 711 reviews
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities6.7
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service8.1
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (711)
All room types
Showing 565 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Hanna from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Great location”
Nice location and breakfast was awesome! You have to eat breakfast early because they have limited seats. Great hotel experience but there was one problem, the reception staff failed to note the extra bed that I availed in advance with Agoda. I had to pull up my booking (on the spot) to prove that I already paid for the extra bed.
Reviewed December 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
MARINA from Spain
Couple
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Very good for the price ”
Compared to the options you have in el nido which are very few, expensive and old, this is a good option. Well located, clean, breakfast included, quite nice room. For us it was the best hotel we stayed in filipines (we were not very lucky in our selection of hotels..)
Reviewed December 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
reuel from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Excellent”
The Good: 1. Family room (Room 407) is spacious enough for us a family of 6. Nice ambiance. 2. Buffet breakfast is good. 3. Staff is very helpful and friendly. 4. They made us to go snacks (sandwiches, banana and bottle water) since we were checking out before 6 AM. 5. Location is very near restaurants. The Bad: 1. Reservation staff in Manila seems to sleeping in the job. A few days before our check-in inquiries and requests via Agoda private message were not being answered. The Neutral: 1. No elevators. I didn't mind it because I'm a fairly active person. I actually liked it. This might be an issue with senior citizens or people who dislike slight physical challenges. 2. Room 407 had weak air conditioning. But they did compensate for it by offering a new room. 3. No wifi in the rooms only at the lobby. I liked this also. It forced me to disengage with technology and social media which is the purpose of vacation anyway. This may be hard for social media addicts.
Reviewed November 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Teng-Chieh from Taiwan
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
reasonable price for a short stay”
if you're looking for a luxurious hotel with nice facilities, this is definitely not your place. but if you feel like hotel is just somewhere you can take a shower and have a sleep, you would rather spending more time on the beach or the sea, this is definitely the place you're looking for. the best part is its location. you can reach the beach easily. stores, bank, money exchange, and all kinds of restaurants are nearby.
Reviewed October 24, 2018
Dear Valued Guests,, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our objective at IPIL is to make your stay as relaxing as possible and create a home away from home atmosphere. We welcome your reviews to ensure we deliver on our promise. We are glad you enjoyed the location. We always aim to put the guest first. Thank you again for your patronage. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip! Sincerely Yours, IPIL SUITES MANAGEMENT
Show more
Ipil Suites El Nido
8.0
Excellent
Shirley from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Good base in El Nido”
Had a good stay, right at the heart of the town proper. Fortunately the rolling blackouts in the island didn't bother us (only happened once and it was short). Room comfy with A/C and fan. Cable channels not very satisfying but fair enough. Wifi only available at common area. The breakfast buffet was very good!
Reviewed October 23, 2018
Dear Ms. Shirley, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you and family loved our services. We take pride in giving outstanding service to every customer and we're overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation. We will take note about your WIFI concern and we are on the process of improving our connections. This has been a recurring concern in the whole El Nido, still we are looking forward for improvements. We do hope that this will be solved once you get back to El Nido :) Thank you, once again, for your kind words. Sincerely Yours, IPIL SUITES MANAGEMENT
Show more
Ipil Suites El Nido
8.8
Excellent
Henziel from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Great Location Buffet Breakfast and Accomodating Staff”
Pros- Location Great breakfast buffet Mineral water available in every floor They cleaned our room daily How they arrange tours and just giving them the payment once your done they were even the one that arranged our EDTF Tax payment Accomodating and friendly staff Cable TV Balcony avail Quiet stay Cons Low water pressure on their shower (we were on the 3rd floor) The railings on the balcony were dirty No elevator FYI ( of course we werent expecting it with their rate)
Reviewed September 29, 2018
Dear Henziel, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you and family loved our services; our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. We take pride in giving outstanding service to every customer and we're overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation. Next time you or your friends want to visit us, please give us a call in advance and we will provide you with the best possible deals and options that you will not find online. Thank you, once again, for your kind words. Sincerely Yours, IPIL SUITES MANAGEMENT
Show more
Ipil Suites El Nido
8.4
Excellent
Larra from Philippines
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Unpleasant Receptionist!”
Experienced was not too bad. Actually, the staff was very friendly and helpful( special mention to Sir Jayson “highly recommended” ka kuya! and Ms. Jinky). They gave us a good stay for 3days/2nights. The room was clean and okay. Buffet was good vs. the price we paid. However, one of the recepcionist “aiza” needs to be more friendly and accommodating, be pleasant at your looks and prioritize the guest who came first not the foreigner next to me! Know your guest request or try to coordinate with other receptionist who assisted us first. All in all, they were okay but not so great.
Reviewed November 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
GEORGE from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Most kind”
The staff there at Ipil were "sobrang mabayet" - too kind to us, especially to our mokolet son, who demanded (and got) so much from them. Including a free going away ice cream cone from the front desk staff. I wish we could have given them a "10" rating! Our hats are off to them all.
Reviewed September 17, 2018
Hi George, We thank you for making Ipil Suites as your home here in Puerto Princesa City and for taking the time to write an excellent review about our property. Our objective at IPIL is to make your stay as relaxing as possible and create a home away from home atmosphere. We really appreciate your compliments regarding our hotel and staff. Best Regards, Ipil Suites
Responded September 24, 2018
Ipil Suites El Nido
6.0
tamara from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Good location to the port, noisy and cramped room”
We only booked a 1 night stay for our arrival in El Nido coming off a 5 day boat trip. It was perfect being a few minutes walk from the port but that is about all. We had 1 of 2 bad rooms I think being on the ground floor by reception (made it very noisy all day and night with the staff next door and in the alley behind our bedroom window. Also guests in reception using the Wifi). Small room, needs refurbishment, no WIFI in the room, and poor selection of western food at breakfast
Reviewed December 15, 2018
6.8
Good
Raul from Spain
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018
There are bed bugs and ants in the room”
In our room there were bed bugs that bit me during the night. There were also ants in the bathroom. The staff was very nice and friendly. Breakfast a little fair but it was good. The ideal location, because you were in the center of the nest but without much noise.
Reviewed December 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Christine from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Thumbs up!”
i would definitely recommend this hotel..we loved their buffet bfast and the room was clean.great value for money.
Reviewed December 02, 2018
5.2
Elif
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
High moisture”
The only things is positive about Ipil Suites is the location. Hotel is in the center. If we talk about negative things there is many. Little ants were all over the room. High moisture and its smells was very disturbing. We stay at two hotels in El Nido. The other hotel was much better than Ipil Suites. The restaurant that serves breakfast has all dirty tables. In brief i dont recommend the hotel.
Reviewed November 21, 2018
To our valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our objective at IPIL is to make your stay as relaxing as possible and create a home away from home atmosphere. We welcome your reviews to ensure we deliver on our promise. It is with regret that we were unable to maintain our high standards upon checking in. Rest assured that our housekeeping team has been re trained to clean and check rooms thoroughly before leaving the room. Please do accept our sincere apologies. I do hope we were able to redeem ourselves during the rest of your stay with us. We will endeavor to continue to learn from this incident. Thank you and have a great day. Respectfully, Ipil Suites
Show more
Ipil Suites El Nido
5.2
Linda from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Above average”
There were a lot of mosquitos inside the room. Room 102, the door has a gap on it which makes it possible for someone to peep into the room. Room 204, the room is beside a counstruction site. Curtains are too thin. You can see the construction workers even with shut curtains and vice versa. Door chain lock was missing, towel holder in the bathroom was missing. Overall facility need upgrade. Breakfast is good. location in at the center of the town.
Reviewed November 06, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our objective at IPIL is to make your stay as relaxing as possible and create a home away from home atmosphere. We welcome your reviews to ensure we deliver on our promise. It is with regret that we were unable to maintain our high standards of service during your stay. Please do accept our sincere apologies. I do hope we were able to redeem ourselves during the rest of your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the location and breakfast. We are in the process of upgrading and renovating our facilities. Thank you again for your patronage. Ipil Suites Management
Show more
Ipil Suites El Nido
7.2
Very good
Paulo from China
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Attention to details”
Despite of good location and breakfast the hotel misses the opportunity to make out of your stay a good experience, after staying 6 days we asked for 2 hours late check out and the hotel after consider for 2 days if they could offer it or not decided to charge, they really missed the opportunity....
Reviewed October 15, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your last stay. I assure you that we will be looking into each point that you have made. You are right to mention that we have missed an opportunity to serve you better. We will take note on this matter. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you. Best Regards, IPIL SUITES MANAGEMENT
Show more
Ipil Suites El Nido
8.4
Excellent
Hannah from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Good location and clean”
We didn't spend much time at the room with exploring the Island and Island hopping however, the rooms were fit for purpose and the breakfast was fine. The wifi is awful but it is pretty much the same all across El Nido, best place for wifi is definitely Gusto (gelato place). Also, there is a lot of building works next to the hotel which commenced around 5am so bring ear plugs! I liked that there was a free water tank in the communal space to fill your water bottles.
Reviewed April 22, 2018
Hi Hannah, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our objective at IPIL is to make your stay as relaxing as possible and create a home away from home atmosphere. We welcome your reviews to ensure we deliver on our promise. We are glad you enjoyed breakfast and the location of the hotel. We always aim to put the guest first. We are still in the process of improving the internet strength in the rooms. We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We tried our best to accommodate your group as best we can and it is unfortunate that we were unable to deliver the quality you expected Thank you again for your patronage. We hope to see you again at IPIL Suites. Best Regardz, Ipil Suites Management
Show more
Ipil Suites El Nido
4.8
Vikram from Canada
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Good for the night not worth the value”
If you need a spot to stay for one night maybe stay here... But I wouldn’t stay here again. Not good value for your money. Rooms are run down, breakfast was not good, cockroaches in the bread tray. Wifi was very poor and can only use in the lobby still didn’t work.
Reviewed December 03, 2018
3.6
DAISUKE from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Deluxe with W balcony is the lowest”
The floor of the balcony can not walk with sand and bird droppings. The bottom of the bed has not been cleaned. Ceiling fan can not be adjusted. The hot water of the shower disappears for two people. There is no hair dryer or refrigerator even at the suite hotel. In agoda discount, it was 46%, but it is a hype which is almost the same as the local room price display. My next EL NIDO trip will definitely look for a different cheap hotel.
Reviewed November 29, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Alaska from Zimbabwe
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Clean and friendly ”
Good place to stay considering it’s a 3rd world country and there are electricity shortages in the town so AC and hot water is not always available but that’s not their fault - the staff are friendly and keep the place clean
Reviewed September 05, 2018
Hi Alaska, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our objective at IPIL is to make your stay as relaxing as possible and create a home away from home atmosphere. We welcome your reviews to ensure we deliver on our promise. We are glad you enjoyed cleanliness of the rooms, the service and friendliness of the staff. We always aim to put the guest first. We are in the process of improving the back up generator so air conditioning can be used during blackouts. These should be implemented in the near future. Thank you again for your patronage. We hope to see you again at IPIL Suites. Ipil Suites Management
Show more
Ipil Suites El Nido
6.4
Good
Cherrylei from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Good”
The staff are all nice & attentive, but the CR is not that clean especially the bidet and the room that assigned to us the aircon did not function well thats why its a little bit hot in our room..this hotel need for some renovation & upgrade..its true you will get what you paid for..
Reviewed August 24, 2018
Hi Cherrylei, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our objective at IPIL is to make your stay as relaxing as possible and create a home away from home atmosphere. We welcome your reviews to ensure we deliver on our promise. We are glad you enjoyed our service and friendliness of the staff. We always aim to put the guest first. Repairs to the room is scheduled. Wear and tear is part and parcel of the running a hotel however its repairs must be done in line with operational time table. We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We tried our best to accommodate your group as best we can and it is unfortunate that we were unable to deliver the quality you expected. Thank you again for your patronage. We hope to see you again at IPIL Suites. Ipil Suites Management
Show more
Ipil Suites El Nido
8.4
Excellent
Alvin from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Excellent”
Pros- Great location. Walking distance from the port and town with great shopping and plenty of restaurants. Clean facility. AC was good. Staff was friendly. Cons- Rooms are a little small. Sounded like construction was being done on the roof one morning.
Reviewed July 15, 2018
3.6
Louise from Sweden
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
This Hotel is a joke.”
We're place on the ground floor room 101 next to the main entrance and lobby where we can hear everything! The girls that are working on the front desk talk so loud about non-sense and we can hear motorcycles past every 2 seconds it was pure hell! We told them if we can change rooms and are willing to pay but then we have to wait 20 minutes just to talk to this girl that said we have to pay additional 1,400 pesos. I did not even stay a night in this hotel and unfortunately i cant take my money back! Ive been traveling for years and i don't usually write a review for small mistake but this "hotel" takes the price! There are so much better place to stay in El nido! I do not recommend this place,rude staff even the cleaner roll their eyes on you!
Reviewed July 03, 2018
Hi Louise, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our objective at IPIL is to make your stay as relaxing as possible and create a home away from home atmosphere. We welcome your reviews to ensure we deliver on our promise. It is with regret that we were unable to maintain our high standards of service during your stay. Please do accept our sincere apologies. I do hope we were able to redeem ourselves during the rest of your stay with us. We will endeavour to continue to learn from this incident hand have put processes in place to rectify the miscommunication between our departments. Thank you again for your patronage.
Show more
Ipil Suites El Nido
8.8
Excellent
Soren from Denmark
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Will be back”
This place was ideal and with a good location near where we wanted to be.
Reviewed October 25, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you loved our services; our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you. Sincerely Yours, IPIL SUITES MANAGEMENT
Responded November 03, 2018
Ipil Suites El Nido
8.4
Excellent
SANGHOON from South Korea
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
A good place”
It is in the center of the town and the trio noise is inaudible. WiFi is only on the first floor lobby. Located in the center of town.
Reviewed October 04, 2018
Hi Sanghoon, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our objective at IPIL is to make your stay as relaxing as possible and create a home away from home atmosphere. We welcome your reviews to ensure we deliver on our promise. We are in the process of improving the internet strength and will hopefully deliver convenience to our guests. Apologies for the interim inconvenience. Thank you again for your patronage. We hope to see you again at IPIL Suites. Ipil Suites Management
Show more
Ipil Suites El Nido
10.0
Exceptional
YUNG-TAI from Taiwan
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Friendly Staffs”
Front Desk Ms. Iris is the best staff, she gave us a room to shower when we come back from a tour without charging us a fee. It' s the best hotel in the area.
Reviewed September 25, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you and family loved our services; our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. We take pride in giving outstanding service to every customer and we're overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation. Thank you, once again, for your kind words. Sincerely Yours, IPIL SUITES MANAGEMENT
Show more
Ipil Suites El Nido
10.0
Exceptional
YUNG-TAI from Taiwan
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Great Hotel”
Everything is great. The hotel has its own boats for tours. The tour guides are extremely helpful and attentive to us. Everybody is happy.
Reviewed September 25, 2018
Dear Yung-Tai, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you and family loved our services; our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. We take pride in giving outstanding service to every customer and we're overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation. Next time you or your friends want to visit us, please give us a call in advance and we will provide you with the best possible deals and options that you will not find online. Thank you, once again, for your kind words. Sincerely Yours, IPIL SUITES MANAGEMENT
Show more
Ipil Suites El Nido
8.0
Excellent
Julianne from Australia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Great location & value”
Not too many great options to choose from in El Nido, unless you are looking at El Nido Resorts. Ipil Suites in El Nido is a great budget option with the perfect location. I wish the cleanliness of the rooms, Wi-Fi speed (and reliability) & facilities were a little better. Has the potential to be a great budget hotel in the centre of El Nido.
Reviewed March 26, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Mark from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 10 nights in November 2016
Nice place”
We stayed at ipil suites for 10 days. Though its not as good looking as the photos it still provides all you need. Room did not have a fridge but hot and cold filtered water on each floor and a good convinience store across the road means you dont really need one. Staff and management were fantastic very helpfull and attentive. We used there tour services for island hopping and an inland tour and they were fantastic. Wifi is vertually non existant but that seems to be the case everywhere in el nido. The only time it became an issue was when we were trying to book a hotel in our next destination. Great location as it is near everything but still not so noisy. Enjoyed our stay there.
Reviewed November 29, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Carmille from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
We had a good stay for 4 nights and 5 days”
We were a big group of 12. The hotel accommodated tours as well. Family room has a high bed aside from 2 double beds. Ask though as there are family rooms good for 4 and good for 6 - both of which is priced the same. Would definitely book ipil if we get to go back to el nido.
Reviewed July 09, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Carmille from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Upgrade to get a view”
Not all rooms have a terrace or a good view so if thats what you are after please make sure to call the hotel and ask for it. wifi and cable is dependent on rain and wind. if the weather is bad, expect no wifi and no cable.
Reviewed July 09, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Barbara from Philippines
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great service and accommodations”
Staff was very friendly and helpful; good breakfast selections; nice location
Our 4-day stay at the Ipil Suites was very nice. The room was just right for two people. The bathroom was spacious enough. Their staff was very friendly and accommodating. Their breakfast offerings are very good.
Reviewed September 12, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Jason from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Nice experience”
Excellent staff service, great location, value for money
I stayed at the 1st floor. The curtain was a little thin so I can see the light outside where people were working on the motor and We can hear them talking at night. But otherwise, everything else was perfect. The staffs were very accomodating and friendly :) We had to go take our tours and come back to get our luggage and they helped us use a wash area to clean ourselves before we leave El Nido. Absolutely excellent service!
Reviewed July 23, 2015
8.0
Excellent
SUKHOV from Russia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
New Modern Hotel”
New
I liked it, but my wife complaint a bit. First room was without hot water but calm, we moved to another there were hot water but the sound from the rain was quite loud at night. The room was cheapest so I would recommend to take more expensive one in this hotel. It was fully booked so we could not change ) not much choice in ElNido, so I think it was not bad
Reviewed July 22, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Jehka from Philippines
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Recommended hotel”
Location, Food and Services
Ipil Suites is a perfect hotel in El Nido when in comes to location. Located in the heart of El Nido town proper just minutes away from the bar and restaurants. Food is perfectly fine. Services are also great.
Reviewed January 30, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Winnie from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
3 star value for money”
location, staff, value for money
I like the overall atmosphere of the place it is modern yet not stuffy. I also like that the hotel is pretty near everything though I guess with El Nido being so small that is the case for most hotels. The regular rooms do not have televisions which is fine since you didn't go there to stay in the room and watch tv. Excellent staff especially Richard our tour guide for the 2 days island hopping tour. Breakfast included is mediocre nothing special but nothing unpalatable either
Reviewed December 22, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Stacy from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Clean comfortable hotel near to beach & Art Cafe”
Clean, Accessibility, Safe
In its vicinity, it was amongst the more high-end looking hotel, complete with bkfast, internet (which was buggy & slow though, maybe a El Nido syndrome). All inclusive of towels etc. Really liked its 5min walk to beach for diving/beachside dining, famous Art Café etc.
Reviewed August 13, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Charity from Philippines
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Neat and nice hote”
new, very accommodating and good quality of service
When we arrived it was already late because we had traveled from Puerto Princesa by bus. The trip was very tiring but it was totally washed out when we arrived because we enjoyed the room, it has a wide balcony. It looked new, it's very clean and we really got what we paid for, maybe even more. It's just the smell of the room that wasn't good, since it's new we can still smell the new paint. But overall, we enjoyed it esp the staff, they're really accommodating.
Reviewed September 12, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
uku from Estonia
Couple
Family Suite
Stayed 6 nights in February 2012
Very satisfied! The best place to stay in El Nido!”
New building, Value, Good restaurant, View, Service
we really enjoyed our stay at ipil. the restaurant had a nice view over the bay and offered tasty food (except the so and so complementary breakfast). the room was clean and comfortable, very good value for this kind of price. the best part about the hotel was probably the service. smiles everywhere and their island hopping tours were also amazing, with nice guides who knew a lot about the places. we saw many other places to stay in el nido but this for sure seemed to be over others in all the ways.
Reviewed February 17, 2012
7.2
Very good
Karlo from Philippines
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
It was a great stay!”
As someone who doesn't travel a lot. I think this hotel is good for a few days stay. Overall I can recommend it someone who is not into "WiFi" because the hotel does not offer it in every room. The room we got is clean, neat and doesn't have any smell but the shower door is somewhat busted. Also it's very near to convenience stores.
Reviewed November 09, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our location and service. We are in the process of improving WIFI in the lobby and in the rooms as well. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip! Best Regards, IPIL SUITES MANAGEMENT
Responded November 27, 2018
Ipil Suites El Nido
8.8
Excellent
James from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
IPIL Suites”
Location: Hotel is located at the center of the town and very accessible (walking distance) to everywhere, so you dont have to rent a tricycle. Cleanliness: The only issue with cleanliness is that the their lavatory in room 302 is clogged. They should upgrade their comfort rooms already. Staff: The hotel staff are courteous and friendly. Facilities: The rooms are nice, however, its too small and you’ll hear the noisy generator set when its brownout. WiFi is at front desk only. No hot water supply in bathrooms (though its not an issue with me). Food: Breakfast buffet is very good! They also serve good lunch and dinner.
Reviewed June 12, 2018
Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our objective at IPIL is to make your stay as relaxing as possible and create a home away from home atmosphere. We welcome your reviews to ensure we deliver on our promise. We are glad you enjoyed the food especially breakfast, the cleanliness of the rooms, the service and friendliness of the staff. We always aim to put the guest first. We are in the process of improving the internet strength and will hopefully deliver convenience to our guests. Apologies for the interim inconvenience. Thank you again for your patronage. We hope to see you again at IPIL Suites. Ipil Suites Management
Show more
Ipil Suites El Nido
7.6
Very good
Pablo from United States
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Not Suitable for Seniors”
My husband and I are both 80 years old. No elevators. We were located on the third floor. We made our reservations 4 months before we travelled to El Nido and requested for a room in the first floor. My advice is to make reservations way ahead of time. Shower stalls don't have safety handle bars to hold on. Ceramic tiles get slippery when wet with soap.
Reviewed May 31, 2018
Hi Pablo, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our objective at IPIL is to make your stay as relaxing as possible and create a home away from home atmosphere. We welcome your reviews to ensure we deliver on our promise. It is with regret that we were unable to maintain our high standards of service during your stay. Please do accept our sincere apologies. I do hope we were able to redeem ourselves during the rest of your stay with us. We will endeavour to continue to learn from this incident hand have put processes in place to rectify the miscommunication between our departments. Thank you again for your patronage. Ipil Suites Management
Show more
Ipil Suites El Nido
9.6
Exceptional
ma from Philippines
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
QUALITY SERVICE”
My fiancee and i spent 5days and 4 nights here and also availed of their tour packages. It was so lovely the staff where so nice room was nice location was perfect in el nido and the food at the restaurant were amazing i would highly recommend this place you will not go wrong!!
Reviewed May 09, 2018
Hi Ma, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our objective at IPIL is to make your stay as relaxing as possible and create a home away from home atmosphere. We welcome your reviews to ensure we deliver on our promise. We are glad you enjoyed cleanliness of the rooms, the service and friendliness of the staff. We always aim to put the guest first. Thank you again for your patronage. We hope to see you again at IPIL Suites. Ipil Suites Management
Show more
Ipil Suites El Nido
6.4
Good
Darren from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Bad air con”
Rooms was small and smelled musty. Stayed for 4 nights and air con did not work. Last night we were moved across the road to bigger room which was very old but at least had air con. Did not enjoy our stay here
Reviewed April 15, 2018
Hi Good day! We're very sorry for the inconvenience while staying at our hotel sir sorry we did not meet your expectations while staying in our hotel. We will address this concern in our management. Thank you for staying with us -IpilSuites
Responded April 18, 2018
Ipil Suites El Nido
9.6
Exceptional
Jose from United States
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Best Hotel in town!”
Ipil Suites is in El Nido town. It's close to everything walking distance. Tri-cycles are easy to get too. And almost every tri-cycle driver knows where Ipil suites is, in case you go to further places like watch the sunsets at Las Cabanas. Their breakfast is super good. I'd stay here again. Thanks guys!
Reviewed April 04, 2018
Hi Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are all delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased by the location of our hotel and our food offerings. Once again, thank you for your patronage. It was a pleasure to have served you and we hope to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Ipil Suites
Responded April 07, 2018
Ipil Suites El Nido
8.4
Excellent
ace from Philippines
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Good place to stay”
Location: 5 mins walk to Calle Hama St. were all the food scene takes place. Food: Breakfast buffet is worth what you pay considering the amount of choices. Room: Could be improved on. Room facilities is a bit on the old side. Everytime they make the room there was a certain bad smell, maybe need to change air freshner used. Overall: It was a great place to stay considering El Nido is still considered a province.
Reviewed March 26, 2018
Hi Good day! Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very valuable to us, as we strive to improve continuously. Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage; and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. Best Regards, Ipil Suites
Responded April 07, 2018
Ipil Suites El Nido
6.0
James from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Nice if just for a day or two”
So I guess you get what you pay for; and options in centre of El Nido near the pier are limited... We stayed here due to proximity to port for our 5am start when we went to Coron. Pros: Room was clean and comfortable but no frills. Air con worked, tv worked. To be honest clean and comfortable room for me is 90% of what I’m looking for, so was happy. Breakfast was much better than expected. Cons: There is zero sound proofing and some of the clientele loved nothing more than competing with the cockerels outside with making a loud annoying noise. Why can’t hotels get showers right..? We stayed in two different rooms and both showers only worked if you stuffed paper to keep the shower nozzle open/on Location wise, the pier beach restaurants shops etc are right on the doorstep Definitely recommend for 1-2 days if stopping in the centre of El Nido or on a budget
Reviewed January 28, 2018
Hi Good day! Thank you for your review of our hotel. We assure you that the issues you have highlighted are noted and will be addressed. Here in IPIL Suites we take pride in providing clean and affordable accommodations, and are committed to a high level of customer service. Thank you for your patronage; it was a pleasure to have served you and we hope to see you again soon. Respectfully Ipil Suites
Show more
Ipil Suites El Nido
4.0
Divyeshkumar from South Korea
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Not customer friendly.”
We stayed in Ipil Suites manila and not in elnido. Due to bad weather flight was cancelled and diverted to Manila. Other people in flight who booked hotel in elnido and had branch in Manila readily were readily accepted by hotel to transfer booking in Manila. Ipil suits didn't want us to transfer even though airport staff requested several times.They gave us accommodation in very bad room. For underground river tour booking they charged us 2000 php per person which is 600 extra compared to others. Hotel staff is very good , polite and cooperative especially girl by name EN2EN2. She was very helpful . She helped us to manage our entire itinerary of cancellation , rebooking , finding optimum solution and coordinating with various agencies. She deserves big thank from us.
Reviewed September 09, 2018
Hi Divyeshkumar, We really appreciate your compliments regarding our Staff. It was a pleasure to have served you. We strongly value your input as it helps us improve our service to our guest which is our main mission. We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We tried our best to accommodate you as best we can and it is unfortunate that we were unable to deliver the quality you expected. Again, apology for all the inconveniences this may have served you. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Ipil Suites
Show more
Ipil Suites El Nido
9.6
Exceptional
edgardo from United Arab Emirates
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
comfprtable”
i loved the place, good ambiance, nice food, very cosy place, i’ll be back next time
Reviewed November 12, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. Our staffs are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip! Best Regards, IPIL SUITES MANAGEMENT
Show more
Ipil Suites El Nido
6.4
Good
Majida from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Covenient location but very noisy especially the front street facing rooms.”
The front desk personnel were very helpful and pleasant and that is the best thing about this listing.
Reviewed August 08, 2018
Hi Majida, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our objective at IPIL is to make your stay as relaxing as possible and create a home away from home atmosphere. We welcome your reviews to ensure we deliver on our promise. We are glad you enjoyed the service and friendliness of the staff. We always aim to put the guest first. The town officials is trying to rectify the noise elements you mentioned and we're hoping these are implemented in the near future. Thank you again for your patronage. We hope to see you again at IPIL Suites. Ipil Suites Management
Show more
Ipil Suites El Nido
6.0
Carolyne from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
OK”
Good location was pretty much it. The rooms are tiny, bathroom is a bit spooky. Need to improve on the cleanliness of the hotel room.
Reviewed July 11, 2018
Hi Carolyne, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our objective at IPIL is to make your stay as relaxing as possible and create a home away from home atmosphere. We welcome your reviews to ensure we deliver on our promise. It is with regret that we were unable to maintain our high standards of service during your stay. Please do accept our sincere apologies. I do hope we were able to redeem ourselves during the rest of your stay with us. We will endeavour to continue to learn from this incident hand have put processes in place to rectify the miscommunication between our departments. Thank you again for your patronage.
Show more
Ipil Suites El Nido
7.6
Very good
Melanie from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
nice location ”
nice location short distant from the wharf, friendly and helpful staff, just avoid the rooms near the streets
Reviewed July 09, 2018
Hi Melanie, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our objective at IPIL is to make your stay as relaxing as possible and create a home away from home atmosphere. We welcome your reviews to ensure we deliver on our promise. We are glad you enjoyed our service, friendliness of the staff and the location of the hotel. We always aim to put the guest first. Thank you again for your patronage. We hope to see you again at IPIL Suites. Ipil Suites Management
Show more
Ipil Suites El Nido
8.0
Excellent
Hannah from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Very close to the Port”
Stayed here for a second time as we had booked the high speed ferry from El Nido to Coron. The hotel is a 5/10 minute walk to the Port.
Reviewed April 23, 2018
Hi Hannah, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our objective at IPIL is to make your stay as relaxing as possible and create a home away from home atmosphere. We welcome your reviews to ensure we deliver on our promise. We are glad you enjoyed staying in El Nido for the second time. Thank you again for your patronage. We hope to see you again at IPIL Suites. Ipil Suites Management
Show more
Ipil Suites El Nido
8.0
Excellent
Dennis from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Very Nice Staff and Clean Hotel”
Good location. Very nice staff. And more importantly the hotel is clean.
Reviewed April 19, 2018
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our objective at IPIL is to make your stay as relaxing as possible and create a home away from home atmosphere. We welcome your reviews to ensure we deliver on our promise. We are glad you enjoyed cleanliness of the rooms, the service and friendliness of the staff. We always aim to put the guest first. Thank you again for your patronage. We hope to see you again at IPIL Suites. Ipil Suites Management
Show more
Ipil Suites El Nido
9.2
Exceptional
Chris from United States
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Nice accommodations in a tourist-centric city”
GF and I had a really nice stay here for a couple nights. The AC was good. The beds here are quite firm (which seemed to be consistent throughout our trip through the Philippines) and the room smaller than others, but the bathroom was well-kempt, other than some ants, and they had great hot water, with a nice shower area. Their breakfast was complimentary, buffet-style and was pretty tasty. The staff was friendly and helpful during our stay, as is typical in service-oriented Philippines. There were a decent amount of ants crawling around the bathroom, and that got into our toiletries, but there's only so much pest-control you can do in a tropical area. El Nido is pretty small, and this hotel is located in the bustling part of the city, and the beach is about a 10 min walk away. El Nido is quite safe for foreigners, even at night. We were in El Nido for island hopping primarily, so this hotel served our needs as a place to sleep and store our belongings.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
Hi Good day! Thank you for your review of our hotel. We assure you that the issues you have highlighted are noted and will be addressed. Here in IPIL Suites we take pride in providing clean and affordable accommodations, and are committed to a high level of customer service. Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage; and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. Respectfully Ipil Suites
Show more
Ipil Suites El Nido
9.6
Exceptional
jaylyn from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
A good place to stay”
Thank you ipil suites for the good service. The housekeeping staff is very good. And to rudy the waiter is very good. The food was excellent specially the fried sinigang. The reception staff is very helpful and polite as well as the security guards.my family stayed at room 205 and 404. But prob with r404 the aircon is not working properly they had to put electrifan and the shower drain clogged. But when it comes to service they’re all excellent.
Reviewed November 29, 2017
Hi Jaylyn Good day! Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are all delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased by the cleanliness, location of our hotel and our food offerings. Once again, thank you for your patronage. It was a pleasure to have served you and we hope to welcoming you back soon. We assure you that the issues you have highlighted are noted and will be addressed. Best Regards Ipil Suites
Show more
Ipil Suites El Nido
9.2
Exceptional
Nathaniel from Philippines
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Nice convenient hotel located in El Nido town proper”
It was a great experience during our stay in El Nido! Everything is within walking distance (food, shops, restaurants, coffee). If it's your first time traveling to El Nido this is the hotel to be! They also arrange tours & pickups (Tour A,B,C etc etc) for your convenience. Staff was friendly and nice to talked to! Too bad their roof deck cafe was already closed hope they can reconsider openning it. Will definitely go back here again!
Reviewed November 27, 2017
Hi Nathaniel Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are all delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased by the cleanliness, location of our hotel and our food offerings. Once again, thank you for your patronage. It was a pleasure to have served you and we hope to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Ipil suites
Show more
Ipil Suites El Nido
10.0
Exceptional
Chiqui from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Exceptional”
Everything you need for a comfy stay is here. Ref, aircon, e. fan, hot and cold drinking water. Staffs are all accommodating. Maybe next time they can put their family room in 1st or 2nd floor. All family rooms are in 4th floor, so no option for my mom and dad (both seniors).
Reviewed July 14, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Management will take your suggestion to put Family Room in the lower floor in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back to IPIL again in the future. Thank you and have a great day. IPIL SUITES
Responded August 05, 2017
Ipil Suites El Nido
10.0
Exceptional
Kit from Hong Kong
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Clean and nice staff”
Good location. Staff cleaning all the time. super clean. Nice staff and helpful. When we leave at 6am, Staff prepare the sandwich and water to us. Great buffet breakfast. We stay on 4/F so there is quiet. But wifi is only available in lobby and is poor network.
Reviewed June 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jerry from Canada
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
Very good”
We had two units, one on the 4th floor(very good as long as stairs are not a problem) and one on the main floor (very very noisy). Buffet breakfast was very good and the staff (especially Primo) were very friendly, helpful and responsive. Internet was a challenge. Location was great.El Nido and area are very much in early development stage: for us it was a totally fascinating experience!
Reviewed May 07, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jennifer from United States
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Excellent location and staff”
The staff went out of their way to help me plan for activities. I even forgot a souvenir at the hotel, they were able to get a tricycle driver to send it to me at the airport. Excellent customer service. The hotel was in a great area where all the tours depart and literally around the corner from all the eateries. Safe area to walk around even at night! Close to nightfall a couple of the restaurants has fresh seafood for you to select and choose any cooking method. Love the fresh fish, squid, and mussels!!
Reviewed April 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Minerva from Philippines
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
First time in El Nido”
- Perfect location. Few steps to shops, restos and beach front, where most of our tours starts. - Breakfast Buffet is good. - Clean room, staffs are accommodating; though the reception area can become too crowded at times. - Power outage is common in El Nido so we made sure that we select a hotel with standby generator. Unfortunately, we experienced this at 6am and their generator was only able to power the lights and fan. Overall, you’ll get a good value for money. I’ll definitely stay here when I come back to EL Nido. Just make sure to plan ahead and book in advance for they’re usually full.
Reviewed April 09, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Nadine from United States
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Room was clean with view. Do not get room 406 Family suite. Too small, however,room 404 is spacious.”
Cons- no elevators to fourth floor. Pros- manager and staff were very accommodating. Special mention to Prime ( manager) who did his best to please one of the members of the party by switching her to a different room until she was happy and comfortable. Buffet breakfast - excellent. Location was convenient - close to boat terminal and restaurants and stores.
Reviewed February 07, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
JANET from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Great place to stay. Thumbs up staff, breakfast n room”
Our second time in El Nido and we stayed here again because of location, Accomodating staff. they offer good service . Their food is better than other blog best resto list in el nido. Dont look for a 5 star service they dont have it in el nido town. They are the best in this area . Definitely, will stay on this hotel again.
Reviewed December 27, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Fatima from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
A satisfying place to stay”
Me and my sweet p love the experience at Ipil Suites. The breakfast was appetizing (especially the typical filipino bfast). The staff are friendly and warm. The room is neat and clean. Limited amenities but good for tourist who will just sleep after the long day of activities. Wifi is too weak. Good thing as well so u can spend quality time and not on updating ur fb from time to time. Hahaha. Location is good near the shore, shops, grocery, restaurants, and massage parlor. Definitely will recommend to a friend or surely we will book in this hotel when we visit again El Nido! Thumbs up! Thank you Ipil Suites! ❤️🌴👌🏻
Reviewed November 20, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Vonoya from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Good, specially for El Nido standards”
First, when you go to El Nido just keep in mind youre going back to basic and that you have to lower your expectations. I mean one of the great things about El Nido is that its just not so touristic yet! That said, Ipil is a pretty good choice. Really, dont let any of the bad reviews scare you! They are unjustified. Ipil might come off a bit expensive but thats just because El Nido hotels are expensive. It was a clean place to stay and the staff is really friendly. Yes there is some mold in the bathroom and some dust under the bed but nothing you cant deal with, specially once you remember they just dont have the same cleaning supplies as they have in the big cities. The breakfast is really nice and for now their wifi only works in the lobby. When going to El Nido just make sure youre not depending on internet, so flights, accommodation and other important stuff should be arranged ahead. The internet in El Nido in general just isnt so advanced yet. Last but not least, BRING CASH!
Reviewed November 04, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Haydee from Canada
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Awesome stay”
Very welcoming staff! Hands down to the breakfast buffet, I wasn't really expecting it but when we first had it, it was amazing, just the selection is perfect for my pinoy breakfast craving! Oh wait did I mention it's free? Yes, it's free if you stay there. The location is perfect it's close to almost everything. BTW if ever you'll be checking out and still going to an island tour they can keep your luggage an for the rest of the day and they have a shower room if you want to wash up after the tour. The only regret I have is I didn't book the ipil suite in Puerto princesa. Very well recommended to everyone!
Reviewed October 09, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Danica from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
good place to stay. Near the beach”
Our stay was just good. Staffs were really helpful. They kept our baggage after checkout since we have to go to tour. Afterwards they even let us use their washroom (before we head back to puerto princesa.) Buffet breakfast was really great!! The sound coming from outside was given since we read previous reviews. The hotel has basic amenities only and the tv was just designed only--i guess? And for that, I think the hotel is a little bit expensive. But nonetheless we had a great stay! Thumbs up for its location.
Reviewed July 30, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Roselle from United States
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Vacation”
Our room was too small for a family of 4, with 2 young kids, and small bathroom but it was functional. You can hear everything in the room, people shouting and screaming outside, horns, and the doors opening and closing in the room in the same floor, and people climbing up and down the stairs (no elevator, this hotel has 4 floors) all day and all night! But the staff are very friendly and very helpful.
Reviewed July 15, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Chris from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
overnight accommodation for a family of 5”
stayed overnight with teen aged kids. room was good for 4 only so we had to take on an extra bed. room itself was clean and adequately sized, with simple amenities like a small fridge and electric kettle coming in handy. location is excellent as it is right in the middle of town near the boat station as well as numerous restaurants. staff were extremely helpful and accomodating. despite already checking out early in the morning, they let us shower and freshen up after our boat tour (which we also booked through them). recommended and would visit again.
Reviewed May 21, 2016
7.6
Very good
Joan from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
good breakfast, reasonable rates”
aircon was leaking and needed to be recharged with freon almost every day. however the staff were very prompt in responding to requests to fix the aircon and they were always able to resolve it before bedtime so this really didnt bother me much. hot water is really hot which i like. however the hotel could use some upgrades in faucets, shower heads etc - the nozzles scatter the pressurized water, you could get wet even if you didn't mean to. the mattress is good, bedding is clean and looks new. however towels are old and ratty - not something you want to bring to the beach - but not a huge issue since we brought our own. daily buffet breakfasts were very good - food selection was varied: warm bread, jams, fruits, filipino breakfast (rice, dried fish), omelette station, oatmeal, pancakes, spam, veggies, coffee, juice etc. exceeded my expectations.
Reviewed March 09, 2016
7.0
Very good
Terje from Norway
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Average hotel in el nido”
Nice and helpfull staff, good location, good breakfast
We had three nights in this hotel. The staff were very helpful, they organized our trip to and from puerto princesa, and were friendly in all ways. Our room was located opposite of the entrance, so no noice from the traffic. But the curtains were thin, so we had daylight in the room already before 5 am, a rooster and some dogs woke us up around 4 am. The bathroom was ok, not very big rooms. We do not know why 66 % of the group got bed bugs, but we suspect old madrasses, can have been from elsewhere. Very poor internet conection in the rooms.
Reviewed August 17, 2015