Good 6.2
Based on 20 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 20 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 5.8
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 5.9
  • Food and dining 5.2
Sort by

Tamika from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in July 2014
Ipswich City Motel
-
Horrible
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in August 2014
Seriously, don't bother
It was a place to sleep. That's it!!!
I will never stay there again.
Reviewed September 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Barbara from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Disappointing
location to family
Disappointing. Everything is dated in the rooms. We have stayed twice now as it is a convenient location to family. No hairdryer in room (had to ask for one) we order a meal and for the price it was terrible. No wine glasses (only one water glass), no spoons for stirring coffee, no milk. Faulty fridge (not cold). This is the first rating for any motel we have stayed at and for the price charged and meals I felt it necessary to post a review.
Reviewed August 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Trevarne from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
Ipswich City Motel
The staff, Position Value for money
Excellent
Reviewed August 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephanie from United States
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in August 2014
Horrorfest.... I left within the hour.
Ipswich City Motel
Brief, blessedly. I entered. I tried. I really tried to overlook the stench of pine disinfectant, the stains all over the carpet, the mould on the bar fridge door, shower walls and floor. The sheets did not even match. Not that this is an issue, except it sort of suggests the sheets were brought from home by someone. Or picked up at an op-shop. I have never seen mismatched patterned sheets in a motel in my life. There was no blanket on the beds. No blankets anywhere actually. It was about 14 degrees inside. It was actually warmer outside. It was intolerable. I went to the front desk where I was assured that all the rooms had that lovely pine disinfectant smell. He assured me it was absolutely necessary. I don't doubt it one bit. The pool outside my bedroom was a dark, mysterious green. Granted, I wasn't about to swim in July, but if the pool is a cesspit, go ahead and drain it already. I left an hour after I arrived. I asked for a refund, based on condition of room and hotel in general, and the manager declined, as I expected.I will grant you, the young man was perfectly polite at all times. I promised to review his hotel as honestly as possible. Here you go.
Reviewed August 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wade from Australia
Couple
Family
Stayed one night in July 2014
Budget price, budget experience
This Hotel was well positioned for our stay in Ipswich and easy to find.
I booked two rooms here and was going to have a delayed arrival for myself. The staff were very flexible and allowed my daughter to check in with my credit card so they could dump their luggage before dinner. Ipswich gets to 0 Degrees and we only had a little portable fan heater in our room, the kids had an air-conditioner so they were happy... until morning. Unfortunately there was no hot water available so they had to run a few rooms to use ours. On check out I found that they had also charged my credit card a second time for the rooms, 10 minutes of fumbling around produced a refund.
Reviewed July 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Australia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Ideal for what we intended to do.
Proximity to our function, Price, Staff.
The stay was great, what made it more memorable was when we returned to our room the second night. That morning before we left I called at reception to notify staff that the microwave oven wasn't working. That night when we returned to our room to find a brand new microwave oven in place of the old one.
Reviewed June 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Bill from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
Good
Price, locaation & comfort
Very good. But wasn't provided any milk in the fridge for coffee in the morning. Other than that very cheap, comfortable and close to the Brisbane City with easy access no tolls
Reviewed June 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kevin from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
Comfortable
location, Well thought out facilities
just what we wanted
Reviewed May 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

George from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
Good for what I needed a 1 night stopover
A good night sleep, good breakfast and on time
I was in Ipswick for 1 night stopover. Had a good night sleep and good breafast in the morning
Reviewed June 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: