Iris House Hotel
Iris House Hotel
See all 31 photos

"Comfortable accommodation with good location"

IMRAAN F.

April 1, 2018

Deluxe - Hallway/Corridor/Stairway Iris House Hotel
Deluxe - Hallway/Corridor/Stairway
See all 31 photos
Interior view Iris House Hotel
Interior view
See all 31 photos
Interior view Iris House Hotel
Interior view
See all 31 photos
Bathroom Iris House Hotel
Bathroom
See all 31 photos
See map Iris House Hotel
See map
Very good
Location
7.8
See all 31 photos Iris House Hotel
See all 31 photos
Removed from saved list
Good
From 1072 reviewsSee what guests said
6.8
Recommended by 80% of guests
Value for money6.7
Distance to city center0.1 km
Location rating7.8
Nearest airportSultan Azlan Shah Airport (IPH)
Distance to airport33.8 km
Has restaurantYes
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Balcony/terrace

  • Garden

Room choices
This property is in high demand!Last booked 3 hours ago | 20 travelers are looking at this property right now
Quad
Quad
...
  • City view
  • 21 m²/226 ft²
  • 2 double beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe
Deluxe
...
  • City view
  • 16 m²/172 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Plus
Deluxe Plus
...
  • City view
  • 21 m²/226 ft²
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Family Triple
Family Triple
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Family Suite
Family Suite
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Room Standard
Room Standard
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Family
    Standard Family
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Room Luxury
      Room Luxury
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Premium Twin Beds
        Premium Twin Beds
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Standard Family
          Standard Family
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Have a question for Iris House Hotel?
            Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

            Prices drop the moment you sign in!

            Sign in now
            More about Iris House Hotel

            More about Iris House Hotel

            "Good location, easy to find food stall, have kfc near by."

            Reviewed January 22, 2018

            norlizam from Malaysia

            |

            Family with older children

            An overview

            Show more

            Nearest essentials

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show less

            What they offer

            "Very satisfied with the hotel and enjoy staying there"

            Farihah from Malaysia

            |

            Couple
            Show less

            Property's guest policies

            Show more

            Some helpful facts

            Show more

            Announcements

            From September 1st, 2017, as per Government of Malaysia requirements, hotel guests who are not Malaysian citizens or long-term/permanent residents of Malaysia will be levied a tourism tax of RM 10.00 per room per night stay. Please note these changes in tax structure will result in revised taxes being charged and will be payable additionally during check out.

            Real reviews from real guests

            Agoda Reviews (1072)Booking.com Reviews (193)
            Cleanliness6.7
            Facilities6.1
            Location7.8
            Room comfort and quality6.7
            Service7.2
            Value for money6.7
            Provided by verified guests of Agoda
            Filter guest comments by:
            Language
            English
            Bahasa Malaysia
            简体中文
            Bahasa Indonesia
            more
            Room type
            Deluxe
            Deluxe Plus
            Quad
            Search reviews
            Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
            Showing 757 verified guest comments
            12345
            10.0
            Exceptional
            aizat from Malaysia
            Group
            Deluxe
            Stayed 1 night in September 2018
            Exceptional”
            need more improvement if cust come early can check in early
            Reviewed September 17, 2018
            5.2
            IVAN from Malaysia
            Couple
            Deluxe
            Stayed 1 night in September 2018
            AWESOME FRONT DESK SERVICE”
            Female front desk staff is very helpful (i forgotten her name, she been work there for 4 years). She did her very best to suit our needs and request. Because of her service, we did not make a single complaint on this hotel. The management should look into towel and bath mat par stock level. I believe this hotel has fall below 2 par stock level. We check in at 7.30pm but was inform that towel and bath mat will only be available after an hour due to laundry is still in the midst of washing. Room is quite dusty and i only able to view to tv1 and tv2. Hotel location is good nearby had a lot of eatery within walking distance.
            Reviewed September 13, 2018
            7.6
            Very good
            MOHD from Malaysia
            Family with young children
            Deluxe Plus
            Stayed 1 night in August 2018
            good”
            friendly staff..clean room and nice
            Reviewed September 10, 2018
            6.0
            wan from Malaysia
            Family with young children
            Deluxe
            Stayed 1 night in April 2018
            ok”
            TV channel not good
            Reviewed September 07, 2018
            8.0
            Excellent
            Jun from Singapore
            Group
            Deluxe
            Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
            Good stay for the price”
            Good shower, view and parking!
            Reviewed September 03, 2018
            7.6
            Very good
            Surya from Malaysia
            Couple
            Deluxe
            Stayed 1 night in August 2018
            Very good”
            No breakfast is provided & channel only have 2 i.e tv1 and sport
            Reviewed September 03, 2018
            4.4
            Thanisha from Malaysia
            Family with young children
            Deluxe Plus
            Stayed 1 night in August 2018
            Acceptable”
            Pls provide beeakfast
            Reviewed August 26, 2018
            3.2
            Md from Malaysia
            Family with young children
            Deluxe
            Stayed 1 night in August 2018
            Tak best”
            Berbau katilnya..
            Reviewed August 25, 2018
            3.2
            Abdullah from Malaysia
            Couple
            Deluxe
            Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
            Very disappointed on our honeymoon”
            No towel prepared in the room, i booked a queen bed room and got a single bed room,
            Reviewed August 20, 2018
            8.0
            Excellent
            muzhafar from Malaysia
            Family with young children
            Deluxe
            Stayed 1 night in August 2018
            Good”
            Good.. But parking below got too many bird shit on my car
            Reviewed August 20, 2018
            8.4
            Excellent
            Zarina from Malaysia
            Group
            Quad
            Stayed 1 night in August 2018
            Good”
            Location strategic
            Reviewed August 16, 2018
            9.2
            Exceptional
            MOHD from Malaysia
            Family with young children
            Deluxe
            Stayed 1 night in August 2018
            value for money”
            recommended for budget travellers. cheap price but the room was big enough and comfortable if you have children. tv channel not very clear. but we dont mind as we spend lots of time outside due to traffic condition at cameron highland
            Reviewed August 13, 2018
            8.8
            Excellent
            Mohamad from Malaysia
            Family with young children
            Deluxe
            Stayed 1 night in March 2018
            Good location, still very nice hotel and value for money”
            I will come back to this hotel...
            Reviewed August 12, 2018
            10.0
            Exceptional
            norhaja from Malaysia
            Family with teens
            Quad
            Stayed 1 night in August 2018
            Terbaik”
            Selesa
            Reviewed August 12, 2018
            6.0
            candy from Singapore
            Couple
            Deluxe
            Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
            about the hotel.”
            I stay at the 4 floor, top of the nook with lot of bird flying all over. making noisily cant sleep well.and Very good staff to explain about this problems. hope that the management can do something about this matter.
            Reviewed August 10, 2018
            8.0
            Excellent
            Mohd from Malaysia
            Family with young children
            Quad
            Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
            Value for money”
            The price, room, view, staf, location make our holiday relax and comfort. Nice.
            Reviewed August 10, 2018
            8.8
            Excellent
            Mohammed from Malaysia
            Family with young children
            Deluxe
            Stayed 1 night in July 2018
            Affordable, spacious room and friendly staff. ”
            Pos: Affordable, spacious room and friendly staff. Cos: Bad internet connection.
            Reviewed August 02, 2018
            7.2
            Very good
            nur from Malaysia
            Couple
            Deluxe
            Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
            good”
            wifi cannot use no aircond controller
            Reviewed August 02, 2018
            4.4
            FAIZAL from Malaysia
            Family with young children
            Deluxe
            Stayed 1 night in July 2018
            Bad hygiene”
            Tilam,cadar,blanket tak dicuci bersih. Sinki toilet leaking & cause of smelly. I stay on 14/7-15/7. On 15/7 around 4am emergency alarm is ringing. Nothing of any announcement by staff. All occupant is shock! We rushing to down floor & ask their staff at counter..just the answer from them is .."nothing..just alarm error" ..... I've check the Fire Extinguisher at all floor.. All of tools is expired since "2015"!! ...imagine if fire happened! HOW ?
            Reviewed July 24, 2018
            5.6
            Nadhir from Malaysia
            Couple
            Deluxe
            Stayed 1 night in July 2018
            My 2nd visit to this hotel”
            Okey, this time I have different opinon: 1. I only got 3 pillows which is weird cuz i remembered i got 4 pillows the last time I stayed. I call the reception, but the staff told me for the room of 2, only 3 pillows is provided for guest. Which is stupid, if each person use 1 pillow..what the heck is the extra 1 pillow for? Which brings me back to point 2 2. The pillows are too thin..that's why I asked for 1 more. 2 of your pillows stacked feel more comfortable for sleeping. I end up taking the cushion in my car as extra pillow. 3. The towels are also thin and kinda small.. 4. Bathroom has not been cleaned properly. The bidet tap holder is broken. 5. And it's kinda noisy during my stay. Sounds of people screaming and karaoke. And sounds of water flowing through pipes during the night
            Reviewed July 22, 2018
            Thank You for choosing Iris House Hotel, Sorry for the inconvenient caused during your stay. About the pillow issues, room for 2 person have 2 pillow only we added one extra pillow for guest. Each room hotel provide one extra pillow follow according to the room type.We will try to fixed the problem that you have stated. Hope to see you and your family again.
            Responded August 08, 2018
            Iris House Hotel
            12345
            This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

            Back to search results

            Back to room choices

            |

            Dismiss