Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 465 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 4.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Felix from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed one night in February 2016
good stay
clean, comfort, nice service
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Cayley from Canada
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good location, good vibe, good stay.
Excellent value. Good location. Friendly staff.
My time at Irsia was pleasant. PROS: - Very friendly staff (minus the woman who I presume is the owner).Very helpful and accommodating. - Good WiFi - Clean bathrooms - Very nice vibe and feeling to the place as a whole - God breakfast (toast, oatmeal, oranges, tea, coffee) - Good location - Comfortable enough beds, blankets, pillows, etc. CONS: - I am not sure who she was, but on multiple occasions, someone (who seemed to be the owner) felt the need to berate, criticize, and yell at staff in front of guests. One of the times, it honestly seemed like she was yelling at a staff member who hadn't cut the oranges in the morning to be a certain width. She looked to me in some sort of sympathetic way, but I found it to be rude and demeaning. This happened on multiple occasions and I found it to be tremendously unprofessional. - The dorm room does not have WiFi, but it is on the third floor, so it was almost expected. - The dorm room was quite dark, and the lockers were pretty rickety and tricky to open and close.
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Marc from Spain
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed one night in January 2016
Horrible
Smelly, dirty, rude stuff and weird turists. Don't go there.
Reviewed February 05, 2016

HAMIDUN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
I dont understand what do u mean by 'title'
I found good people from many countries. Its quiet there.. and there are nearby 24 hours restaurants
the staff never smiled, and arrogant. On the door, it was clearly written "beware of dog", but the staff said, "didnt u see, the warning reads, 'no entry'?" .. I would say, this staff is confused or something. I really hate the dog. The staff asked for my help to catch the dog.. oh my!
Reviewed January 09, 2016

bong from Malaysia
Couple
Double No Window
Stayed one night in December 2015
Irsia BnB Guesthouse
location
i not sure why the workers never saw the poo poo on the toilet floor and never clean it up. i dont even dare to step in the toilet. room is ok for stay in 1 night as long as just to sleep.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Nur from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
worth for money
1) cleanliness. 2) price 3) staff
I stayed in 8-dorminatary room. The staff can speak dual-language (English and Malay) and very helpful. Always asked you whenever the room ok or not. The breakfast is just nice and standard with other bnb place.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Marjolijn from Belgium
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Smelly room
Yummie kaya spread at breakfast, comfortable sofa's in the common room, good wifi
I booked a bed in the dorm for 3 nights but luckily I had a room in a 3 bed room for the first 2 nights because the dorm is way too hot, humid and smelly, impossible to sleep there!
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Felix from Indonesia
Group
Triple
Stayed one night in November 2015
good stay
clean, comfort, nice service
Reviewed November 21, 2015

chang from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Title
Location,free breakfast,none
Too dust... Specially shower room ,rooms
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Alfin from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed one night in October 2015
Cheap and very quite
Cheap, near monorail, quite
Stay just for one night, hotel is not hard to find. Near the mall, near the cheap india-arab food. Quite place for have a good sleep. But to boring if you want more nightlife (hotel to Changkat BB 1km)
Reviewed October 29, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: