Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 101 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 4.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

Johanna from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in August 2014
nice location and great staff
location, staff and free internet
there are two isabel's. if you book through agoda, you may end up at the old one.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

LUISITO from Canada
Group
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in October 2014
Worst hotel experience ever
This is the worst hotel experience we ever had. I could not say any further things about it but definitely and surely we will not book any future stays at this hotel any more.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

JUDY from Philippines
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Try it
Food room staff accommodating
Good just the Toilet is small
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Sian from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
A great location and friendly staff
Location, bed and staff
It was a comfortable bed, great location, staff were very friendly and it was good value for money
Reviewed October 26, 2014

EDWARD from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
location
location, 24hr. fast food restaurant next door and 24hr convenience store around the cornor
It was ok as my family just used the room to sleep only. We were there to visit relatives so we would leave the hotel every morning and only came back at night. This hotel is old and needs a good renovation. The toilet is too small and we always had a hard time taking our shower. There's a new hotel, bearing the same name and same management just opposite the street, but not for agoda customers. You would need to top up cash to get upgraded to the newer hotel. Hopefully, it will also be listed in the agoda website in the future.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

CLARK from United States
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014
Basic lodging in central location
Central location in Laoag City; well-meaning staff
I have had multiple stays at the Isabel Suites' original building. The new building across the street has only single rooms. My comments are limited to the older building: This hotel has a central location, which is convenient (expect street noise). Its staff is cheerful, friendly, and well-intentioned. However you should expect only very basic lodging. The rooms all need paint and mold removal in showers. Bedding varies in appearance. Shower fixtures vary in useability. Sometimes the room is cleaned without your having to ask; sometimes not.
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Herlina from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Proper location and eady to find
Location, food near city attraction
I stayed for two nights at this hotel / city. I choose Laoag city and hotel Isabel suite since i think this city is near my main destination windmill bangui. I only love its location because near city atraction that i would come and 24 hour Jolibbee. Isabel have 2 property and agoda cust only can reserve at old one. First time i came the driver drop us to isabel new and they said can not receive agoda voucher. So they show me to check in to old one in front of isabel new. Isabel suite (old) is old property even overall it is suites to budget but as it is old property commonly i litle bit feel uncomfort like ; feel itchy using its blanket and smelly bathroom ( i think it came from the bathroom hole and its curtain ) For only stop by hotel to put your belonging and take bath with limited budget i think its enough.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Catherine from United States
Group
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Isabel Suites Review
Customer service: friendliness of hotel staff
Convenient to Laoag downtown area. Safe and convenient. Adequate rooms. Would have liked to have been across the street in new buildings
Reviewed August 02, 2014

Joy from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in April 2014
Make sure to stay on the new building
location
Really got disappointed as I was given a room on the old building though pictures that they are providing are already of their new building. Couldn't even close the bathroom door properly. Only good thing was the staff. Airport service was expensive
Reviewed August 02, 2014

SANCHEZ from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in March 2013
good. the hotel is near to all
the staff, place and food
Good
Reviewed August 02, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: