Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1209 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 5.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

JINGXIAN from China
Solo travelers
Suite with Loft
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
you will be superised by the service
sleeping eating
it is close to the airport. I am not sure if the taxi driver pretended that he didnot know the hotel. at last we got there. we passed some streets which were a little scary but when we got to the hotel, everything was well. the waiter were super nice. they prefer very excellent service. if you just stay one night, I recommand here.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Morrison from Canada
Solo travelers
Suite Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
For groups or families
Functional, Clean, Eat-in kitchen
I booked this hotel as it is close to the airport on the map but it's on the wrong side so actually quite far away. Shuttle to airport was good however, and only half the price of taxi.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

John from United States
Couples
Suite with Loft
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
You get what you pay for.
Close to terminal 1 in airport, close to food facilities tricycles and taxis
You get what you pay for, this hotel is old and the amenities are old and out of date, but it's a good place to stay if you want to save money and not pay too much. Plus there are places right outside the front gate to eat and shopping malls are close, there is SM Sucat and pure gold.The breakfast is not great, but it's free, the CR is small and the shower leaks, plus if you don't like ants stay away from here, there is a major ant problem, it's especially annoying when you're trying to eat. Right behind the hotel is a squatter area also. It's not a great hotel but I've seen worse.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Robert from United States
Couples
Suite Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Clean but old
location, price was ok
Hotel is ok but the area is not so great to walk around in.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Mark from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Suite Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
always good
airport close by, great staff, good prices
I have stayed here many times and always recommend it for a simple stop over as it is so close to airport. See my other reviews for more info. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Mark from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Suite Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
best value
close to airport, room comfort, good prices
Stayed here many times as an airport stop over. Never have a bad thing to say about hotel just the surroundings. However, on this occasion I did notice a few small cockroaches in the room. I mentioned this to front desk so hope they will do something about it. I will be back.
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Edward from United States
Business travelers
Suite Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Repeat guest treated with disdain and ridicule
Elvis the bellman- always, airport pickup, cleanliness of the room.
I've stayed at this hotel multiple times. It's close to the airport and it offers free pick-up which is really handy and good because of the unscrupulous taxi drivers in Manila. The hotel has improved over the last two years: The aircon units are now sealed into their openings, the room is cooled down and the fridge is on unlike before. However, staff attitude has gone waaay down. I called multiple times before the stay. Please pay attention to this: On a previous stay I booked through their service. While in the air over China someone used my CC on Itunes Luxembourg. Doing my investigation I determined that the only source for the CC abuse was from the booking service I decided not to book that way again. I called the hotel directly and asked for the online discount and explained what had happened. The first time I did this I got co-operation, the second time I called three times and the girl on the other end said I could not get the discount this way and was snickering and smirking on the other end of the phone. CC fraud is a big problem and persons must take steps to protect themselves. I find it extremely insulting that a repeat customer would be treated this way. A word to the wise book through an on-line site rather than the agency.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Geoffrey from Belgium
Couples
Suite with Loft
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Lucky it was just an overnight stay.
Airport transfer, friendly staff,
The room was rather small, the AC is not able to cool down the entire room, especially cause the bed is on a mezzanine, therefor we moved the matrass down, which left us no moving space in the room. The bathroom was rather dangerous, you have to be careful when you take a shower not to hit any electricity wires or lightswitches with the splashing water. Very low waterpressure. In case you want to use the fridge you have to remove it from the cabin it is in to keep it plugged in, again more space you lose! The breakfast we left almost untouched, it looked and tasted as it all came from a can.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Andres from Chile
Couples
Suite with Loft
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
just another budget hotel`
they speak english, clean room, airport shuttle available but expensive
ordinary, nothing to do nearby, it is located in a slum, there is no wifi in the room and the wifi in the only public area was horrible. Besides that, the room was clean and as advertised.
Reviewed July 07, 2014

Mark from United Kingdom
Couples
Suite Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Good value
near to airport, clean rooms, very safe.
Stayed here many times and always find it good value. Very close to airport but taxi drivers can never find it so print out map and show them, expect to pay about 200-300PHP for taxi. Nothing nearby except small restaurant almost opposite gated entrance. Many take away options available with free delivery. Shopping mall about 70-100PHP trike ride away.
Reviewed July 07, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: