Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1209 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 5.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

Joanne from United Kingdom
Couples
Suite with Loft
Stayed one night in September 2012
Not necessarily an airport hotel (30 min transfer)
Airport transfer, breakfast included, helpful staff
I arrived at night and wanted to break up a journey to Clark airport the next day. I choose the Isabelle garden as it was advertised as an airport hotel. I emailed a few times and called as I wanted to arrange the free airport transfer. The hotels website had a lot of invalid numbers eventually I received confirmation. After arriving at the airport we waited 30 mins before trying to chase the previous numbers now did not work so it took another 30 mins to get through. The transfer took 35 minutes from the domestic airport to the hotel. The next day we booked a taxi to the bus terminal after 30 minutes waiting after the time booked a member of staff went out to the street to flag a cab down as the previous taxi advised he could not find the hotel. Air con in the room didn't reach the bed so it was sweltering, there was a line of ants from floor to ceiling, Internet didn't work after paying for it. Roosters started crowing at 2.30 am and didn't stop. I had read bad reviews about the area but although it wasn't well lit we did walk around looking for food and never felt threaterned. There is a few choices including sushi, cafe and 711. Most fast food outlets also delievery if you want a quite night in.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Allan from Philippines
Couples
Suite Double
Stayed one night in September 2012
Cheap and Great Service
Near to the airport and affordable
the hotel offers big room with kitchen, refrigerator. further, the location is very near to airport. good service thought don't accept credit card.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

William from United States
Couples
Suite Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
You get what you pay for
Inexpensive, acceptably clean, convenient to airport.
Do not go here if you are squeamish about the "seamy underbelly" of Metro Manila. The "Moonwalk" Barangay is not pretty. Outside our window was a shanty-town slum whose dogs barking and roosters crowing were distracting to say the least. It's a cheap place to stay. Seemed clean enough, and the service as is usual with the friendly Filipino people, was good. There is a little restaurant within the gated compound that served cheap and inexpensive food and drink that my Filipina wife and I quite enjoyed. Just be sure you know what you're getting. This ain't the Holiday Inn!
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Gareth from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Suite with Loft
Stayed one night in September 2012
Convenient location, clean rooms, good service
Convenient location, clean rooms, good service
I'm somewhat puzzled by some of the negative reviews here for this hotel. Perhaps they were expecting 5 star hotel for a one star price?! In my experience, it was very good value. The room (with add-on kitchen) was clean and with all space needed. Good view window, quiet (for Manila) and the reception staff were helpful - providing a take-away breakfast (included in the price) at a very early hour. And a free pick-up from airport. Unbeatable!
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Martin from Slovakia
Couples
Suite with Loft
Stayed one night in September 2012
too expensive for what they offer
close to the airport
at first we got a really small room, after complaining we got a better, bigger one. it is close to the airport and we had a great view from our window to the landing strip. the staff was helpful but all in all i think there are better cheaper options to stay in manila.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Nilda from Philippines
Families with young children
Suite with Loft
Stayed one night in September 2012
Good location near the airport
15 minutes away from NAIA
The breakfast was served late, otherwise good service.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Raymond from Philippines
Couples
Suite Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Small room and its old
free breakfast
The hotel room is small and not that clean. Its old style and not up to standard. The location is far if you love to go to the malls and the taxi is difficult to get.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Jenny from Philippines
Business travelers
Suite Double
Stayed one night in August 2012
Not so good for the Location
Room is nice
The hotel is nice and the service is good. But the location is really bad. No nearby restaurants to eat so must have something to fill-in your angry tummy.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

adam from Australia
Couples
Suite Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
great value
close to airport and bus stations
We stayed in Isabelle Garden for 2 days.we've stayed here last year.. what we like most, staff were very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was ok... and they will take to your room. which is great. and we will be staying there again soon!!Thank you Agoda for the good price.. thanks!!!
Reviewed September 11, 2012

daniel from United States
Couples
Suite with Loft
Stayed one night in August 2012
nice place
price
excellent place to stay when you are in need of nice place to stay for cheap . the room was clean comfortable, one slight problem though. the air conditoner did not put off enough air since we had the loft. my fiance and i had a nice short time there since we had a flight scheduled for the next day. i will stay there again in the near future. very cheap and the breakfast was ok for the price.
Reviewed September 11, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: