Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1209 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 5.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

Mark from United States
Couples
Suite Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Very small bathrooms, filthy rooms. Many many ants
No roof leaks
This was honestly the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The photos make the rooms look nice, however don't be fooled. The rooms are filthy and we had so many ants. Our breakfast was never good and if we didn't eat in a hurry the dishes were covered in ants. I would sit the dishes outside to draw the ants away from our room. It took two days for the staff to pick them up and the ants were EVERYWHERE!!! The bathroom was incredibly small. I struck my head several times when using the toilet at night. The hotel is situated in a slum area and there are barking dogs and crowing roosters twenty four hours a day. No Internet. I received only excuses. Staff service was non-existent. No room service to clean our room.
Reviewed October 04, 2012

merly from United States
Couples
Suite Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
None of this apply
price (but willing to pay more for better one)
hotel too far from airport,inside ok but water leaks to the toilet floor because of the hole in the ground,too tight in the bathroom,not even one glass to use to brush your teeth,floor filthy. Picture/description not accurate. Very disappointed. Price ok but that is not the reason why we chose this one. We thought it is close to the airport as we arrived late at night, we decided to stay as the address says along Airport Road.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Teofredo from United States
Families with older children
Suite with Loft
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Location not good, room so small
Economical rate
Location was not good, appears not a safe neighborhood. The staff was nice and accumodating. The room was small with a very small bathroom like an RV bathroom
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Wayne from United States
Solo travelers
Suite with Loft
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Comfortable and secluded.
Plenty of space with 2 room setup. Light kitchen accommodations
Isabelle Garden is the hotel I always stay when I come thru Manila. It is located away from the noise and busy areas around the airport. I prefer to pay a few dollars more for the taxi fare to come there. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bathroom is equipped with hot water and a good sized shower. The bed is comfortable as well. I recommend Isabelle Garden over any other comparing the price for the room and location. I dont think you will have any disappointments.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Abel from Brazil
Solo travelers
Suite with Loft
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Its not a nice place to stay
I didnt like any thing there
Localization is bad, room is not confortable, Internet does not work, etc...
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Joanna from Philippines
Couples
Suite Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Budget Hotel Really
Very Affordable
We encountered like 2 small cockroaches after 10 mins of entering our room. We requested for room transfer and they transferred us to a room better than the first one. Do not be fooled on the bright pictures you see on their website because on actual, the room is gloomy. I think we'll never go back to this hotel again. This hotel is good only for a very short stay. The staff are nice.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Jerry from United States
Couples
Suite Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
So So hotel
Looks like a mini apartment
I didn't like the location of the hotel and the water could have been a bit hotter but I guess its fine for a night or two. I would only stay again if I was desperate. I have done better for cheaper
Reviewed September 26, 2012

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Suite Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Room condition is not consistant
staff were accommodating and polite
our 1st night there was not good because the suite was infested with cockroaches. I put this to the counter staff who gave us another room which was clean, WE stayed again for 2nights and on the second stay there were workmen in the above room banging with hammers and drilling so again i complained and was given 1 free night as compensation.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

rebecca from Canada
Solo travelers
Suite with Loft
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
not so nice hotel service with smile
close to airport
Good customer service, the view window is not nice many additional charges, the service to going back to airport id additional Charges it should clear before we fly .
Reviewed September 24, 2012

YVES from France
Couples
Suite with Loft
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
budget hotel to spend 1 night
the price
we spend only our first night in Philippines in this hotel before to take plane to Palawan.With the traffic jam it takes 1/2 hour with taxi from the international airport and 1/2 hour with normal traffic from the terminal 3 airport. The people of the hotel are gentle and they spend time to help you. the standart room is clean with TV, AC and minibar and basic breakfast. we spend a quite good night except the noise of rooster who have sung all the night from a parking in the front of the hotel. For the price is ok and we was very tired after 20 hours of trip .Ok for one night only. the area where is the hotel is not touristic, very poor but not dangerous.
Reviewed September 23, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: