Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5987 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Rudie from Ireland
Families with young children
Superior City View
Stayed one night in March 2013
Comfortable and value for money by HK standards.
1. Considerate staff 2. Good location 3. value for money
I rated this hotel as below its stated 4 stars because I think the food doesn't live up to it. Having said that, the hotel is definitely better than 3 stars, so I'd probably give it 3.5. One nice thing is that when checking in, the receptiosnist saw we had a baby and gave us a free upgrade tp a larger room.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Karen from Philippines
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
i will be back
amazing helpful staff, location is great & concierge is very nice and accommodating
Please see above review under best 3 things about this hotel
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Roger from Australia
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
comfortable with attentive staff
Staff, Large windows & fast Internet
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Sean from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed one night in March 2013
Good value but small room
Friendly staff, free wifi, view of harbour
This is my second stay at Island Pacific. The overall experience is quite good with friendly and helpful staff, free wifi,a bar and restaurant, free shuttle bus to central and neat and comfortable rooms. On the negative side the rooms are relatively small which is common in Hong Kong and the location is not not the best as you will need to take a taxi or the shuttle bus to central.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Alexandra from Australia
Couples
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Value for money - amazing views and service
Views, shuttle bus service, clean rooms, clean bathroom
We took the harbour view on level 25, the views were stunning! Room service was quick and efficient and we had clean replacements every time we came back from a long day of travel. Service was amazing, staff there are polite and happy to help in anyway. Definitely will be coming back when I'm back in Hong Kong!
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Wayne from Canada
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed one night in February 2013
Comfortable room, beautiful view
Inexpensive, clean, comfortable room, easy to get to
We took the train and a short cab ride to the hotel. It was a good sized room, very quiet, comfortable. The view was spectacular at night and in the morning. A short two block walk found us an inexpensive breakfast place.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

ZHOU from China
Business travelers
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Nice hotel
Nice room and services
The Island Pacific hotel is a good choose for business travellers. It is not located at Hong Kong CBD, but you can find a lot of old streets and shops around the hotel. Good to explore and have a feel of Hong Kong in 90's.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Robert from United States
Groups
Deluxe Full Harbour View
Stayed one night in February 2013
A good bargain for business travellers with budget
Good location, nice staff
Booked and was given a room with seaview. Room was a bit small and had signs of wear, but overall in clean condition. The hotel is close to Central District with excellent free shuttle bus services.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Chun from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed one night in March 2013
Good service but far away from MTR station,
Affordable, Good location
Well I would say everything in average - average room, location, price, etc. Not a big room but much better than those in Central. Really far away from Sheung Wan MTR station so don't expect you can drag your luggage and walk there in 5 mins. But they have everything you expected in a hotel room which below $1,000 per night, just not that fancy. The service was nice though, they even called a taxi for you - PAID FOR YOU - just because their shutter bus was not in time, that impressed me.
Reviewed March 08, 2013

Andrew from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed one night in August 2012
Budget friendly, location OK, helpful staff
Great room, comfy bed, friendly staff
Reviewed March 07, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: