Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5988 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Coen from Netherlands
Business traveler
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Did the trick
Location convenient for Central, efficient wifi
Compared to other hotels in and around central, Isltand Pacific is relatively good value. The location suited, the wifi service efficient, but beyond that it was pretty non-descript. If you are out and about most of the day, then it works well. However, if you have free time on your hands and want to lounge around in your hotel, then perhaps this isn't an overly attractive place to stay.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Candace from South Africa
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Convenient location for sightseeing
location to ferry and public transport
The room was clean though it did have a musty smell which was a bit bothersome. ALl staff were friendly and helpful and quickly resolved most issues that came up though some things should not have really occurred or should have been checked before allowing me in the room. The bathub was blocked so a quick shower left me knee deep in water. Was fixed by the time I returned late afternoon. My phone was not working and this was not resolved by the time I left. A few other issues that were a nuisance but overall not a bad stay. The area surrounding the hotel is not the greatest, but its location was convenient for using the ferry for sightseeing and the bus tour. Concierge staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall not a bad stay.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

JENNIFER from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
nice and comfy
everything
so cheap and so good.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Lik from China
Group
Superior City View
Stayed one night in February 2013
Sweet Hotel with decent service
Rooms are quite large, Good service, responsible staff
Decent View from the hotel room staff are very helpful location is not the best but acceptable. around 10 mins to MTR station
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Averil from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Full Harbour View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Lovely Hotel, rooms fairly small ,large windows
Floor to ceiling windows,overlooking harbour
Location was good, right along harbour,short walk to IFC. Treated well,central piers. Room was clean,small, bed kingsize and comfortable. concierge could have had some brochures for tours etc. Really had nothing of that sort. Had to go to an IBIS up the road for information. Would consider staying there again.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Theo from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in February 2013
Price is good with good service.
The coffee refill
This is a good hotel for a good price in ur staying in HK. But I'd rather stay at their other hotel, The Royal Pacific in Tsim Sha Tsui. A bit more expansive, but close to any accomodations. But I have say that the bar at the Island Pacific has coffee refill.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Ivan from United States
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed one night in February 2013
Distant, but a very pleasant stay!
Welcoming staff, very nice amenities, shuttle service.
Caught a deal here and really enjoyed the place, note the shuttle doesn't run very late into the night but the staff was very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are very nice and my be was comfortable. I would gladly stay again but it's maybe a 10-15 minute walk off of a MTR line.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Jeremy from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in February 2013
convient & value for money
good location, simple, clean
I have lived in HK for a number of years. This hotel is well located and is great value for money by Hong Kong standards.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

William from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great and freindly service
the front desk staff did an excellent job
when i booked i had asked for a smoking room and on arrival none were available. the staff made note and the following day made arrangements for a room change for me and actually upgraded me to a harbour view although the view was lacking because the windows (outside) were dirty. would definately stay here again.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Wong from China
Group
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Not Worthy
Nothing
The pool is really tiny. Two safety guards got nothing to do so just watch people, so we felt uncomfortable. Room is old fashioned. Clean definitely. Buildings next to the hotel are close enough to read what people doing inside. In my opinion, the price is over than the quantified value in term of the quality of the room and service. Two beds are merged into one king size bed.
Reviewed February 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: