Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5988 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Eddy from France
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
good location hotel
location
island pacific hotel is a standard no-frills hotel located in the sheung wan area of hong kong. there are shuttles to ifc so that is convenient but if you like walking it is also easy to reach central by foot. rooms are clean but not too large and service is ok - nothing special but acceptable nonetheless for international travelers.
Reviewed January 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Donald from United States
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Excellent Service With A View.
Impeccable service with super rooms for Hong Kong. My room had perfect view of harbor.
I would stay again at this relatively inexpensive hotel on Hong Kong island. The hotel was exceptionally clean with decent sized rooms and a friendly and helpful staff, when my mistake with booking dates could have been a real problem, the lady with a man's watch at the front desk spoke fluent english and helped soften my mistake with a good price on the spot for a room. We had two rooms for 4 nights and all was well in Hong Kong! One caveat though, their harbor-side windows were so dirty that even my camera picked up the actual dirt, very minor.
Reviewed January 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tam from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Good location.
Good. ... with good and free wifi. Kept me in touch with my family and clients without hazzle
good and clean. Hotel location is convenient to the stations. Easy to find and locate. Staff is courteous. Room is ok ... not big but ok for sleeping.
Reviewed January 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ling from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Friendly hotel staff
Free shuttle bus, amazing speed of wlan
Hotel room is too small, hotel staffs are very friendly. The arrangement for shuttle bus is excellent.
Reviewed January 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jessica from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice Hotel
Convenience, Nive View
it has nice sea view in the room. many food shop near hotel. hotel staff are nice. but many visitor make noise and the room cant avoid it.
Reviewed January 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jon from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
A super friendly and helpful hotel
When I missed an airport bus they kindly flagged and paid for a taxi for me. Amazing!
Its actually only a short trip to Central by cab so I found it convenient.
Reviewed January 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sean from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Full Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice Hotel, Great View!
Awesome view of the Harbor
Check-in and check-out was very easy, they were very accommodating to our needs and were able to give us a room on a higher floor with an excellent view. Hotel staff was able to give us directions on how to get to points of interest, and gave us tips on the best way to get there. All in all a nice hotel!
Reviewed January 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Philippines
Families with older children
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
very courteous staff
nice room and facilities
i enjoyed the view and had enough rest during my stay!
Reviewed January 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Slava from United States
Couples
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
unfortunately i would not recommend this hotel.
the only thing i liked was breakfast))
the hotel is old, rooms are small and, the one we were staying in was pretty smelly ( to my opinion because of carpet, that was lying there for ages)) breakfast is great, considering the fact there is no place to eat nearby ) staff is friendly and helpful instead of staying in island pacific, i strongly recommend to go to traders by shangri la, which is in the same neighborhood ( kennedy town) and same price range, but way better than island pacific. we moved to traders next night after arriving to island )))
Reviewed January 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

antonio from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior City View
Stayed one night in January 2013
nice hote & service at its best
hotel feature & friendly staff
its was nice & fun staying here. we were greeted and assited by smiling staffs from bellboys to securities & receptionists. our rooms were upgraded overlooking the harbour. guests are provided shulttle services to central & ferry station, iverall our stay here in island pacific is really great.
Reviewed January 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: