Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5989 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

antonio from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior City View
Stayed one night in January 2013
nice hote & service at its best
hotel feature & friendly staff
its was nice & fun staying here. we were greeted and assited by smiling staffs from bellboys to securities & receptionists. our rooms were upgraded overlooking the harbour. guests are provided shulttle services to central & ferry station, iverall our stay here in island pacific is really great.
Reviewed January 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sin from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed one night in January 2013
very bad
place very inconvenient
The room is not so good, not much facility & the place is inconvenient too....need to use tram to go there.
Reviewed January 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

MARIA from Philippines
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Great Location, very good service but small rooms
Courteous and helpful hotel staff, location, bus transport to prime locations, price
check-in and check-out service was quick and efficient. hotel staff from concierge, housekeeping to bell service were helpful and quick to respond. rooms were well-appointed but small. beddings could be improved. location of hotel was very convenient to major destinations - mtr station, ifc mall most especially airport express. room service could also be improved.
Reviewed January 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great Stay again
Great bed and aircon
i have stayed here a few times, the staff are always very friendly and there is never any issues with checking in or out, the menu is also very good. i will be back.
Reviewed January 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

HA from South Korea
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
great location
good location and beautiful view
overall, Island pacific hotel is located in seungwan which is very closed to macao ferry. it is worthy to stay there for 1week
Reviewed January 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Baoshi from Singapore
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Small but well furbished hotel room
The hotel is quietly located in the western market but very accessible to both Kowloon and Causeway Bay
excellent service at this newly established hotel and can be comparable to a 5 star one. everyone serves with a smile. i had an overnight flight and reached the hotel in the morning. upon seeing my tired and sleepy wife, they quickly arranged a room for us to check in as early as possible despite it is stated that we can only check in at 2 pm. i really appreciated their thoughtfulness. many thanks to the front desk manager and assistants.
Reviewed January 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

chan from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed one night in January 2013
位置優越但客房空間較小
位置優越
Good location which we can go by public transportation.
Reviewed January 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Fabian from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Comfortable hotel.
Good service delicious food.
The room was too small for two people, with little space for storage. We had a good view out to sea. The staff made us feel welcome especially on New Year's Eve.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Carmelita from Macau
Families with older children
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
the location of this hotel is great
good service
this is my 3 time to stay. not so grand already but staff & service are great makes you feel like going back again the next trip to hongkong.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wing from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed one night in December 2012
Old but decent hotel
Good customer service
Personally speaking, the whole hotel is a bit old. But, the room is pretty clean and comfortable. I think it is suitable to business man rather than tourists. It is because it is not close to mtr station. And there are not many fastfood shops nearby.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: