Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5995 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

ANUHYA from India
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
"Not bad , worth for Cost "
Need some renovation
Hotel staff are very friendly. Worth for cost. Breakfast was normal . We had stay more than three days there and we enjoy a lot.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Larisa from Russia
Groups
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Beautiful
location
it was my pleasure to stay in this hotel as me and my husband were visiting hong kong for the first time, the location was great the service was amazing and there was a smile on everyones face including mine when i left the hotel. All in all was a fabulous trip.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Jennifer from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Friendly conceirge
Complimentary shuttle bus to ferry terminals, major shopping malls and airport station
This is a great hotel - clean bed and friendly concerige. Island Pacific may be perceived as out of the great tourist belt. However the location it is in is culturally interesting as there are many dried seafood stalls, famous Chinese sausage shops and little family owned beef noodle shop. It is along the tram route and you pay HKD 2.3 for a ride no matter the distance. For senior citizens the rate is incredibly reduced. The tram is not recommended if you have a big luggage with you though.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

eileen from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Friendly helpful staff. And near in city
Comfty Bed and pillows. And showers excellent
I will have to choice again to stay in this hotel. Affordable. Clean. Nice and friendly sTaff.very close to city.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Johanna from United States
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Felt like royalty
Location, atmosphere
The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. The hotel was very close to a Tram stop so we used it everyday getting to various parts of the city. The shuttle was also a nice service which we utilized. The lobby and rooms were very clean and we were there at Christmas so the decor was pleasant. I was impressed with the housekeeping in our room when we came back from our day out.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Yau from China
Groups
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Comfortable room
Comfortable room
The location is not very good, next to wet market and quite far away from MTR, need to go by bus. Room is comfortable, but the seaview is not as good as expected, just "half sea view".
Reviewed December 24, 2012

zeng from China
Couples
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great location with reasonable price
price, location
the hotel locates at shuen wan station, which is at city centre and is well connected with metro, trams and other public transportation. It was not my first time to hong kong and I know how crazy the price could be for a small room. But Island pacific offers a very good price with good quality service. Rooms are not super huge but it is also ok for an expensive city like hk. Welcoming environment. Free wifi. Good service. Will come back.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Daniel from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
perfect location on hk island
location, clean and comfortable, good view
the hotel island pacific is perfectly located on hong kong island within a 1 minute walk to the tram station. a couple of minutes ride and you are at central station or shoho. the staff is very firendly and helpfull. the rooms are clean and have all the amenities like coffe maker, soft matresses, various pillows. but the best of all are the floor to ceiling windows which provide a perfect view to either the harbour or the city.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

camille from France
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great staff and great rooms for good price for HK
good money for value
we arrived very early at the hotel (7am !) and they made their possible to give us a room as quick as possible : they first said it would be at 10am, we were very happy, and finally we had it a 7:30am rooms are not very large but pretty and clean. the only thing is the metro that is 15/20 minutes by walk, it's far when you had a long day walking, but there is a free shuttle at the hotel, and taxi is very cheap.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Wai from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
cozy and good hospitality
convenient in transportation
sightseeing and conveninet on met, not good for shopping and dining
Reviewed December 19, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: