Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5989 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Full Harbour View
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Greta hotel and friendly, helpful service.
Great buffet dinner. Helpful staff. Limousine transfer from the airport
the limousine transfer was relaxing. the check-in was efficient, our cases arrived in our room quickly despite the late arrival. the room was a little small and could have had more storage space but it was very clean. the restaurant buffet was good value. great location.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Amit from India
Couple
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
thats true nice hotel,nice staff,but small rooms
service
everything was perfect,staff was excellent.specially the front office and the housekeping.only problem i mention before also the rooms were very small and the room location which was shown in the picture was different.the hotel should have a night club also.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Ng from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed one night in November 2012
Professional and speedy services
Value for money
Location is okay. Just a few minutes to access to CBD by car. Staff are nice and helpful. They provides professional and speedy services. Rooms are a bit old but neat and clean. It is a good business hotel. Overall experience is value for money.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

ELISA from
Family with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
My favourite hotel
has bathtub
I always stay at island pacific hotel every month. Even all the staff known us and will very sincere to help us every time we arrives at island pacific hotel. But this time, I feel a bit dissapointed since we got the smallest room, and they don't really care at all when I complained and tell them that we have 3 big luggages, 1 stroller, and 1 little naughty girl. Even the bed are smaller. But lucky, they still can moved us to the standard room the we usually stayed. All facilities are still the same. Nice, good, and very satisfying for this hotel. I reaaallly love all the staff. They really help me whenever i need them with very politely smile. Even though this time i don't very satisfy like before, but still will always recommend this hotel to others and definitely will still stay at this hotel whenever i come to hk.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Nathaniel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great place to stay in at a cheaper rate
This hotel is very close to the Macau Ferry Terminal.
Easy check in and check out. Very near to the Macau ferry terminal. Around 10 - 15 minutes walk. Can also walk from the Central Station. The superior is big enough and with a very cozy bed and pillow. I stayed at the 27th floor, nice view from the window. Breakfast is standard. Overall good value for money. I will stay here again next time.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Megan from New Zealand
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Quality room
Nice view, amazing staff, clean and quiet room
Nice views, nice pool, amazing 5 star service, staff always willing to help, shuttle service, all the amenities, ten minute walk to subway, we stayed for a week and indulged in the quality, didn't want to leave it was so comfortable, nice carpet and soft bed and pillows
Reviewed November 17, 2012

ng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed one night in August 2012
next to sea wonderful view
quite place
The hotel is located very near to sea, and having a very nice view. very limited food around this area, have a very interesting morning market nearby.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Aditya from United States
Business traveler
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Nice Hotel and excellent Staff !!
I had a harbour view room and reallly enjoyed it
I visited Hong Kong after many years and checked different Hotels at Central area, I also gave some thought what other guests thought about Island Pacific Hotel. I must say the review are honest, the Staff at the Hotel was nice and warm...they attended to all needs and always called a Taxi when needed. I will stay at this hotel during my next trip to Hong Kong and hopefully it will be soon.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Ramon from Philippines
Couple
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
"Highly Recommended Value-for-Money Hotel"
Clean Rooms, Efficient and Helpful Staff, Easily Accessible by Tram, Reliable Wifi, Relaxing Pool.
My wife and I booked a Superior Harbour View Room, but were somewhat disappointed since (contrary to the picture of the room shown on the Agoda site) our view was mostly condos with laundry hanging from windows. Only about 1/3 of our window had a limited view of the harbor. When, I called to complain, the front desk said we would have to pay extra for a full view. Also, the bedside lamps had defective extension arms which need to be repaired. Despite minor setbacks, our overall experience was pleasant and enjoyable. We will definitely consider Island Pacific in our next trip to HK.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Sahin from Turkey
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in November 2012
Very nice hotel, rooms comportable
reception, location, stuff, everything very good
stayed at the hotel just for weekend dıd not have breakfast, sports or swimming ... hotel is at hong kong island and a few kilometers -walking distance for us- to van chai we left the hotel early and come back to sleep at midnight. rooms and bads are very comfortable… suggest that hotel for families, singles, business, ...
Reviewed November 16, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: