Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5987 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Maria from Portugal
Couples
Deluxe Full Harbour View
Stayed one night in June 2015
One of my favorites to stay when I'm in HK
Friendly staff, late check out, beautiful view
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Kar from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Full Harbour View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Comfortable room
Clean, comfortable, good Wifi
Reviewed July 21, 2015

goh from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed one night in October 2013
Island Pacific Hotel
good
good
Reviewed July 20, 2015

goh from Malaysia
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good
good
good
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Michelle from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 8 nights in June 2015
Good location
Location
This is my 2nd stay here and I returned because for the price they charge, the location is great. It is walking distance to buses, to the train station and for those not using the complimentary shuttle buses to the airport station, you can also take an airport bus directly to and from the airport. The staff at the door or entrance is lovely. Smiling, friendly and helpful. The staff at reception is different, business-like, hardly smiles and looks bored with their job. They could not seem to find my previous records although I was a returning guest. The room is small, but clean. And for what I need it for, it is sufficient. Be sure to ask for rooms on the higher floor as the lower ones have less light, being blocked by all the adjacent buildings. I would not call it a four shat hotel, but then again, my standard for 4 stars, having travelled a lot and use them, is high. It is the higher end of a 3-star. The hotel is old and needs sprucing up. When they do that, they an classify themselves as 4 stars.
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Kelvin from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Comfy and clean rooms
Located near food, good and clean rooms
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Kaimei from Sweden
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Meet the old Hongkong
location location location
The best part of the hotel is outside the hotel when Wong Kaiwai's film meet city life. Chang Wan is the last part of Hong Kong where the old styled shops where strange stuffs are sold still alive in every corner of the street. The escalator that famously filmed by Wong Kaiwai in his film Chongking Express lies just outside the hotel. It feels very Hong Kong. The hotel is perfect for business traveler when you only use the hotel for sleep. otherwise I just love the interesting neighbourhood.
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Sergey from Russia
Couples
Deluxe Full Harbour View
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good hotel with nice place
Smoking rooms, shower and bath are diffrent and beautiful viw
We staed at 2 days. It's good hotel, very beautiful viw, nice stuff, big room.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Iren from Russia
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Great view
Great view, perfect placing
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Eyal from Belgium
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Always option
Friendly staffs clean big room quiet area
Always my first choice staying in hk. Quiet area with nice and amazing harbor view. Easy to travel to any place
Reviewed July 12, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: