Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5995 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Kai from United States
Group
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Affordable hotel
Great price and service
This hotel is not as conveniently located to the MTR station. However, you can get to the Sheung Wan MTR station by tram (very cheap option) or take one of their complimentary shuttles to stops close to the Sheung Wan or Central MTR stations.
Reviewed September 07, 2012

Chun from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Reasonable price but there're better choices in HK
Inexpensive
I have arrived the hotel at nearly 4 p.m. but the staff said takes 30 minutes to arrange a room with 1 double bed in non-smoking floor for us. It is hard to accept since I expected the staff should have cleaned the room before that time. Anyway, when we get in the room, we think it is a bit old and small. I have stayed in other hotel in that district and I think that is much better than the Island Pacific. The location is quite convenient, but there are limited restaurant that can attract me to go. If you are looking for a hotel in the HK island, you can consider the Island Pacific hotel but it is definitely not the first choice for you.
Reviewed September 07, 2012

Ho from Hong Kong
Couple
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Hotel with Great Services!
The facilities are well equipped
The rooms are a decent sized, but the bathroom condition could be improved. The location is amazingly close to the shopping and nightlife districts of the Hong Kong island which young couples like us would love. The overall services from staffs are friendly and would recommend my friends and family to stay there next time.
Reviewed September 06, 2012

Merlin from United States
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great rate for HKU/Western Hotel
close to HKU
Clean room, safe, friendly staff, English speaking. Agora booking was processed before I arrived. No extra charges Excellent pool, restaurant was pricy.
Reviewed September 06, 2012

seng from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
A friendly and clean and convenient hotel
Friendly and smart staff, clean and bright rooms, convenient, in a nice neighbourhood
we were met with friendly smiles right from the door. the receiption staff were friendly and efficient, so was the cleaning lady on the 22nd floor. we were given clear instrucions that we need to get around hong kong. terrence, the front desk staff that received us was expecially pacient and give us a feeling of home. we had a happy stay here, had a lot of fun touring the wholesale chinese food market which is just around the corner, toured on the tram ..... it was fun. the rental was very reasonable and worth up every penny that we paid. thank you, island pacific, for a wonderful stay.
Reviewed September 06, 2012

Chi from Hong Kong
Group
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
good location
reasonable price and good services
booking for friend. the location is good with resonable price. good customer services and the staff is nice. as per my friend, the room is tidy and clean. good to have free wifi services in room. my friend will consider to live in the hotel again for next viist
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Vera from Russia
Couple
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel with good facilities
Excellent staff
A nice hotel, perfect for those aiming at Central and Sheung Wan area to stay. MTR is about 10 min walk. Rooms are well-equipped, though the view was different from the one promised in the description, actually it was city view rather than harbour view. Anyway, the view was marvellous and everything was well-kept and treated. Staff is very polite and friendly. Small but relaxing swimming pool and gym.
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Christopher from United States
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great Location/Stunning Views vs Smaller Rooms
Great location back onto Des Veoux Road tramline; great staff, clean and efficient
I always have a great stay at this centrally located hotel. The staff are great, rooms clean and views of Victoria Harbour are unsurpassed.
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Yeung from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Relatively cheaper room price on Hong Kong island
Relatively cheaper room price
their room price is relatively cheaper for a four-star hotel in sheung wan on hong kong island. actually, if you don't mind to take a taxi to travel anywhere on hong kong island, it's worth to stay there because you can get anywhere from there within one hundred dollars to your destination. good customer service and food is very yummy in general.
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Zhao from China
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
service was great
great service for business ppl, especially for those are going to work in central
they start to provide shuttle bus between hotel and central frequently, which is really convience for those who are working in central.
Reviewed September 03, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: