Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5990 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Ng from Malaysia
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Clean & Confortable
Location
The room is clean and bed is confortable. Location is good eventhough there it is not near to MRT, you may take the tram instead. They provide shulttle service to MRT station which is advantage.
Reviewed August 06, 2012

PETER from Belgium
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Excellent value for money hotel!
Value for money, great location!
during my business trips to hk i always stay at the island pacific hotel. a perfect hotel for both business or for a short tourist trip to hk. the service of the staff is excellent, the rooms are fresh and clean. so far i was never dissapointed when staying here. location is also very good at central area, just 3-4 stops to the escalators to visit soho. and a short taxi ride to the harbor where you can take the ferry to one of the many islands around hk.
Reviewed August 06, 2012

PETER from Belgium
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great value for money! Excellent service!
Value for money and very good location at HK Central area
During my business trips to HK this is by far my favorite hotel. Short taxi drive from the Airport Express train station, just 4 stops with the tram to the escalators (Soho). Short taxi ride to the harbor where you can take the ferry to Kowloon or to one of the many islands around HK. For me, Island Pacific hotel is a safe and reliable choice! Personally I have never been dissapointed during my many visits so far. I recommand it to many of my friend. And if the weather is nice, they have a cute outdoor pool!
Reviewed August 06, 2012

PETER from Belgium
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great value for money!
Value for money, great location
My favorite hotel when traveling to HK for business. Excellent service, nice and clean rooms. Good location: close to airport express station, Soho, harbour to Kowloon/Islands. Free Wifi and a nice little outdoor pool! Overall: excellent hotel that I would recommand for business travelers or for a short city trip to HK.
Reviewed August 06, 2012

lilibeth from Philippines
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
it is a nice hotel, good service, location far.
good service from the staff
the hotel is nice, but the location is very far from the shopping,
Reviewed August 05, 2012

robert from South Africa
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
great hotel but no breakfast in the price
service with a smile
easy in and out from the airport on the cityflyer bus only $48 but make sure you have exact change. staff very helpfull and friendly
Reviewed August 04, 2012

angelo from Italy
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Good location to stay for a quick time
clean, good service
Very nice hotel, a bit far from the underground. Very good service, clen room. I reccomend to improve more the food menu end the offers for the foreigners.
Reviewed August 04, 2012

PUIYEE from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Good location
good location and efficient service
The hotel is very close to Macau Ferry Terminal (just about 5-10 minutes walk) and MTR Sheung Wan Station as well. This is a good hotel for business trip but not leisure. Because the room size is small and limited facilities. Most of the hotel rooms provide some sea view. The taxi pick/drop point is too small. Overall, the hotel is clean and tidy and is a good choice to stay for business or shopping/sight seeing.
Reviewed August 03, 2012

FERNANDO from Portugal
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Lovely Hotel
Reazonable price for 4 Star Hotel.
in west hong kong island, easy to acess central shopping or tourist interest area by tram,fast and cheap transportation in hk island, just 5 minutes walk from hotel.
Reviewed August 02, 2012

Maria from Australia
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 8 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.
Great location. Close to any transport.
I really enjoyed my stay. Nothing is a problem. Room is clean and hotel facilities are great.
Reviewed August 01, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: