Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5989 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Glenn from Philippines
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Clean rooms with functional wifi access
very accessible from the subway which runs through a mall
We got off the Macau ferry and through the exit point which runs through a mall the hotel is within walking distance. The subway which is accessible through the mall is also very near the hotel. The room was small but comfortable. Most importantly the wifi was working.
Reviewed June 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yameen from Canada
Families with young children
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Comfortable stay for a short visit
Shuttle service to city center
The rooms were small as expected in HK. It took awhile to check in cause we had a request for connecting rooms. The rooms connecting doors made the place cramped and difficult to move around, reason the doors didn't open completely. The good thing about this hotel is the complementary bus service to HK central. The bell by was very nice he advised us to take the bus to Sea world which was on of the best rides. the kids enjoyed it. If u are only planning to stay there for 5-7 days this is a nice hotel.
Reviewed June 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good hotel close to Central District
Friendly staff, quiet neighborhood but close to business district
The hotel has a lot of amenities like fitness room, pool and lounge. It is located very close to the Central business district while remaining in a quiet neighborhood. It is also very close to the Hong Kong - Macau Ferry Terminal. The staff is very friendly and helpful also.
Reviewed June 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Susan from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Convenient location and very attentive staff
Great Wi-Fi connection
The hotel is located in Western District, which is quite near Central and accessible to most types of transportation except the MTR, which was not a problem for me since my work takes me to that part of town only. Room is basic but very good wi-fi connection, which is a must for business travellers.
Reviewed June 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Singapore
Groups
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great service, value for money, near to local food
Extremely friendly and helpful Convenient via airport bus, near to food, tram stations
This hotel has one of the most friendly staff in Hongkong. Everyone smiles and greet, every time they see you. Hotel is located in "dried seafood" strret, great if you want to get dried scallops, abalones,sea cucumber,etc. It is within 1 min walk to hongkong-style cafes serving local fares. Watsons, hair saloons, supermarkets, shops, restautrants are all within walking distance. I will go back to this hotel and recommend it to my friends. It may not be right in the smack of city tho. Nearest MTR station is less than 10 mins away. Trams are available right outside the hotel.
Reviewed June 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yvvone from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior City View
Stayed one night in June 2012
Unconvinient location but nice hotel
Helpful staff
The hotel is good but the location it's not convenient. They provide shuttle frequently but we have to call and ask where is the location to pick us up back to hotel so end-up I take taxi back to hotel. The staff there was very helpful and nice. Swimming pool was good too.
Reviewed June 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yan from China
Groups
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great Location but small rooms
convenient transportation
the hotel is at a good location, though the lobby and room are very small. good for routine traveller, as the price is competitive.
Reviewed June 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United States
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed one night in June 2012
great a ++++
Great customer service, big smiles, superior location
I would say for both business and pleasure, Island Pacific Hotel is a stellar hotel to stay at. It's accommodation includes very fast and quick service, friendly receptionist, and clean room. Would definitely stay here again. Cheers
Reviewed June 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kevin from Taiwan
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Clean and Great Location.
Clean and close the park.
the hotel is located in a trandtionl area of hong kong. it instead of moden and western area, like central, this is quite interesting to explore the old hong kong style in this area. meanwhile, this hotel is near by a big park and good for business trip visitor to have a release after hours, if you are not pub-lover.
Reviewed June 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Li from China
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed one night in June 2012
the restroom is small a litter bit
location is very good
The location is very good but the rest room is a litter bit small. anyway, the fee is cost-efficient and the experience is excellent. I just want to show my best appreciation to the hotel concierge, which offered me huge support in Hong Kong these days, especially in my transportation there. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed June 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: