Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5987 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Bertrand from United States
Business traveler
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed one night in June 2012
affordable boutique hôtel in Hong Kong
Good location for business
Shuttle bus makes it easy to commute in and ut of Hong Kong
Reviewed June 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

BEE from Singapore
Family with older children
Superior City View
Stayed one night in June 2012
clean hotel with very smiley staff
Very Smiley and Courteous staff team
upon arrival at the hotel, the entire staff team from conceige to check in counter staff to housekeeping staff were smiley and courteous. we were amazed by their hospitality. the hotel management had definitely done a marvellous job in maintaining a team of motivated staff. is an exemplary hotel for the world to learn about customer services. we salute. though the hotel is not within walking distance to mtr, there is a shuttle bus on 30mins interval to ferry hotel clients to/fro hong kong station. taxi ride from hotel to hong kong station is also not expensive (hkd15 thereabout). having travelled to many countries and stayed in many different categories of hotel, the staff team in island pacific hotel did make a big difference. despite its location which is not within walking distance to mtr, we will definitely considered coming back because of the welcoming spirit in the staff team and the cleanliness of the room. keep it up!!! you have done a good job in bringing customers back to your hotel.
Reviewed June 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

terri from Malaysia
Group
Superior City View
Stayed one night in June 2012
It's very cool with the wifi dock inside the room
Reasonable prices with good facilities
Overall with satisfications, just the room a little bit small.
Reviewed June 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chung from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in June 2012
reasonable price and good location
great service
hotel room is comfortable with its four star standard; hotel staff always being professional; well-connected to the city centre and most local restaurants are nearby; island pacific hotel is always my best choice in hk
Reviewed June 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Denis from Australia
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good comfortable hotel on Hong Kong Island
Evening Buffet Dinner AUD$40 per head - excellent
This is a nice comfortable high rise hotel in the Sheung Wan area of Hong Kong Island. Our room was small, but excellent value at AUD$59.00 per night. There is a nice pool and gym on level 2. The hotel is close to HK's excellent public transport systems and the staff are polite and very helpful. A taxi to the Soho dining area was only around AUD$7.00. We'd recommend it to people who are not necessarily on a budget, but perhaps watching their $$. We would stay here again if the opportunity arose.
Reviewed June 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

RAFAEL from Brazil
Solo traveler
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great Hotel
Location
Very good service, great location. There are some few dry fish shops near the hotel that has bad smell, but if are on business trip that would be no problem, very close to Central and Subway station. Nice view from the harbor, very close to ferry station to macau. Good value for money.
Reviewed June 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

gary from Malaysia
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Pleasent Suprise
Nice Room, old hongkong
Housing estate area. Narrow concierge with narrow escalator to a pleasent lobby area. Room (city view) was clean, nice bed and fresh. Many eatery around when you scout. Eaten Beef Noodle for dinner, dimsum for breakfast and milktea. Grocery shopping at welcome
Reviewed June 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

susan from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
perfect for the price
great service
our flight arrival was late, but the service when we checked in was very satisfactory, we were so tired so the prompt service was really appreciated!! the location was not that perfect if you go for shopping, but since we were here for business, it doesn't really matter. there are good restaurants nearby. i would recommend this hotel for short stay & for business trips.
Reviewed June 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SHUNGO from Japan
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in May 2012
Good value!
Location and room cleaness
It is 4 stars hotel located west side of hong kong island.close to Hong Kong and Macau Ferry terminal and shagwan and central.There are bus stop and tram station in 3 min on foot. No international restaurant in this area.
Reviewed June 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

MILDRED from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in June 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Fluffy pillows and comfortable beds! :) Plus clean, good smelling rooms!
I had a very good experience with Island Pacific Hotel. The rooms are cleaned everyday. The cleaning lady, although she cannot speak English, is very nice and polite. The hotel is lucky to have her as a staff. The receptionists, staff in the lobby and hotel entrance/exit always had a smile on their faces. It made me comfortable raising questions, concerns, and asking for directions around HK.
Reviewed June 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: