Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5994 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Gareth from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Nice Hotel and great room
Nice Suite, great bathroom
check in was painless though it was late in the evening. the exec suite was great just a shame i couldn't see the harbour properly so you must ask for a harbour view room and not take t for granted that you will be seeing the harbour. room was fine and bathroom was huge for hk. food was decent without being special. so ok without being memorable.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Hollie from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Very nice hotel and smiley staff
Free internet and shuttle bus to train station
As we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with smiling faces as the opened the door for us and took our bags up to our room. As we reached the top of the elevator the chandelliers set the tone of the hotel. The Free wifi was great as was the free use of the outdoor swimming pool and gym. Our room was very nice with good price room service and mini bar.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Jari from Finland
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Perfect hotel and it's wotrh of money / upea hotel
Perfect place to stay few nights / taydellinen paikka yopya pari yota
Everything in hotel gives so nice and relaxing feeling to stay there. Rooms in higher floor gives perfect view. My room was in 28 floor and there is 29 floor. Hotellin taso antaa todella mukavan ja rentouttavan olon siella ollessa. Ylempien kerrosten huoneet avaavat todella hienot nakymat. Huoneeni oli 28. kerroksessa ja hotellissa on 29 kerrosta.
Reviewed June 09, 2012

Yeo from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Small but clean rooms
Staff can converse pretty well in English
location is not too bad, not very near the mtr station, but accessible with the bus. hotel provides shuttle bus to mtr station too.
Reviewed June 09, 2012

Kai from Malaysia
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great location for Tramway
Public transport is good, room is clean and very thoughful in the layout design
oveall satisfactory stay.amber of shopping mall in wan chai & central. tramway station is just outside the hotal. express bus to airpost is near to hotel but not as good asramada hotel (the airpost bus stop is just opposite the hotel). only complaint is the sound proof of the room. door slamming can be heard in the roomloudly.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Kevin from United States
Business travelers
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Great Hotel Great Service
Clean Rooms w/ a great view
I have stayed at the Island Pacific many times and it is a nice place to stay in Sheung Wan. Not right in the action but not far from it.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

BRIAN from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Good Hotel - a liitle out of town
Good service and clean, nice pool open 7-8pm
A good Hotel, value for money although a little out of town still has good bus and tram links
Reviewed June 07, 2012

Julie from Canada
Groups
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Nice hotel with amazing service
Service
i was very impressed with how nice and efficient the staff was at island pacific hotel. the location is good but not great. there are no mtr station nearby although you can use buses or trams and taxis are affordable in hk. the hotel offers a free shuttle service which is nice but it's only every 30 minutes. the room is nice and comfortable. the pillows were really uncomfortable though. i would return to this hotel and recommend to my friends.
Reviewed June 07, 2012

Meiling from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Nice hotel
Very nice sea view room, easy to go , fair rates!
All is good, only the room is a bit small! Very nice sea view ! Staff give me a twin bed room at first as I request a double bed when booking n chk in, but they change another one to us very fast n we just need to wait at the room, service is not bad!
Reviewed June 07, 2012

Josephine from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Excellent location, easy transportation, nice room
Neighbourhood restaurants open as early as 5 in the morning.
love the location -- many restaurants. easy public transportation for bus, metro and tram. older hotel equals a bigger room with nice harbour view. can't sleep, no problem; breakfast available by 5 in the morning at many neighbourhood restaurants.
Reviewed June 06, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: