Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5989 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Danny from Singapore
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Service is very good and prompt
Clean rooms
The hotel staff are friendly and service is prompt. We enjoyed the free shuttle service to several parts of hong kong island. Free wifi for hotel guest is a plus too
Reviewed May 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dave from Malaysia
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Excellent concierge service with a smile
Room size, harbour view, staff hospitality
I have stayed at this hotel on 11th May - 13th May. During my stay, marble renovations were taking place and the noise was disturbing as I could hear it from my room. I asked the staff for room change to resolve this issue. They immediately upgraded my room instead. Which I felt was very generous of them. I hope the hotel will continue to manage guest expectations always. On the downside, the hotel could improve the shuttle services pickup times as it is very limited until 7 PM HK time. I hope that this service could be extended until 11 PM which is more feasible given that the hotel is pretty far from Sheung Wan MTR exit.
Reviewed May 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Terry from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Hotel is "ok"
Staff are friendly
i stayed here and worked in central which worked fine. the location is ok, there is a free shuttle service every 30 minutes (central, ferries, airport express etc), and a taxi only costs about (although they are scarce during peak hours)... or it is a 25min walk (some exercise). the mtr is a 10 min walk away. there is however also the tram which is very cheap and a bit faster than walking. (exact change or octopus card needed) there are plenty of local (chinese) food outlets, and the normal 7-11, however not much ease nearby. the hotel restaurant is ok, although i was surprised at how expensive the breakfast buffet was given what was on offer. rooms are a small, but typical for hong kong, and the rates at this hotel are competitive. the gym is open 24 hours which was a plus point for me. there are only a few exercise machines, but it was never busy. free wifi in the lobby and rooms. generally i was happy to stay at the hotel, and would stay there again.
Reviewed May 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from United Kingdom
Group
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Good value for money
Good value, ok location
A reasonably priced hotel not too far from the CBD. Room was of a good size and the overall impression was one of a well run hotel. I did not use the bar or restaurant. There is a basic gym and the swimming pool looked inviting although I did not use it.
Reviewed May 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

WAI from Malaysia
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed one night in May 2012
the room has some seaview
comfy bed, seaview, tight security
the room is rather small. but it has a bath tub. there is a quarter of seaview overlooking the shun tak ferry terminal area. everything is good in the room. except the tv is hanged too high up - its very difficult for us to watch it no matter how we position ourselves. the swimming pool is not huge but at least we can swim in the middle of the city.
Reviewed May 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ELISA from
Family with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
superb!
nice room and bathroom!
I was staying at Island Pacific Hotel for 3 nights with my husband and my little girl. She is 15 months. The receptionist was very polite, and when we came they greet us very nicely. I was surprised when I see the room. It's not as small as other hotel in Hongkong with this price. It was quite spacious and the more important thing that they have bath tub. My little girl enjoyed so much, and so my husband. The room very clean, bathroom very nice and they have this big window in the room so we can see Hongkong building which is very beautiful at night. They also have wellcome supermarket near the hotel. McD, chinese restaurants, Watsons, and small interesting shops. I looooove staying at this hotel and definitely will stay here again once I come back to Hongkong.
Reviewed May 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wan from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great Room & Service, Good Value
Nice staff, comfortable Room
impressive that upgrade our room from superior to deluxe, location is a bit far from mtr, very few restaurant for dining, but overall is a good choice if limit in budget.
Reviewed May 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Luz from Colombia
Family with older children
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Great hotel
People really kind, nice and clean rooms
it is really nice and clean! is kind of close to the subway but not that close!!! might be better to get a cab, but they r not so easy to get the walk it is around 10 mints. it is pretty convenient there r many stores around and is close to take the ferry to macau and hk mainland.
Reviewed May 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from Hong Kong
Group
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Meh
Just acceptable
Don't be fooled by the so called Harbour view. I would rather go for a cheaper room with no view as you cannot see alot from this hotel. The room was rather old, stains on carpet and bathroom had a damp smell that was very offputting. I chose this hotel because of the location and in that sense, it is perfectly acceptable. Other than that, it was very meh.
Reviewed May 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicholas from United States
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 7 nights in May 2012
Great value for money in HK.
Nice rooms, great view, courteous staff.
I've stayed in a number of hotels in Hong Kong, from very budget to international five-star. This hotel definitely punched above its weight in terms of facilities and staff. The only drawback is that it is a bit far to walk to the MTR in the Hong Kong heat. It takes a brisk 20-25 minute walk to get to the IFC or LKF. Taxis are also easy to catch and trams run in front of the hotel. But, in my opinion, the rates more than make up for the distance.
Reviewed May 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: