Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5988 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

sheryn from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
fantastic hotel great service great rooms
guest service, location, size of room
This hotel was great to stay in. It was near the public transport like trams, buses and ferries and was near the harbour so you could stroll along the waterfront. Hong Kong hotels are known for small rooms but this room was medium sized with extremely comfortable beds. The amenities were modern with english speaking tv channels as well. The staff were friendly and helpful
Reviewed May 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

JESS from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Staff was helpful
Clean
it was essentially a nice and comfortable hotel. clean as well. excellent and fast wireless internet connection. bright and like the desk for work. enjoyed the view too.
Reviewed May 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kai from United States
Group
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Reasonably priced 4-star hotel on HK island
Friendly service and reasonably priced
I stayed here several years ago and the hotel has improved since then. Rooms have been renovated and staff has become friendlier and they provide you with complimentary bottled water. I checked in late. The only issue was that they could not find my reservation with my passport until I showed them the Agoda reservation voucher. I asked for 2 beds in a non-smoking room. It was a tad small but it's hard to find a spacious room for a reasonable price in Hong Kong. I suspect the price for the hotel is very reasonable due to its slightly inconvenient location - its about a 10 min walk west of the Sheung Wan MTR station. If you do not want to walk to the MTR station then you can hop onto the very cheap historic tram trolleys for $2.3 HKD.
Reviewed May 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Roger from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Business hotel near Macau ferry terminal
good value for the price, good location on HK Island
it is still about 15 minute walking to the mtr station, but trams can be used. the macau ferry terminal is close by and hong kong station is in close taxi distance (or hotel shuttle). the rooms are rather small, but that might be normal in hk.
Reviewed May 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Anne from Canada
Couple
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great ocation, helpful staff
Centrally located, close to Air bus drop off and pick up, buslines, ferries.Well equipped rooms. Lovely swimming pool.
Welcomed by friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed the pool. Restuarant expensive so did not eat there. Instead enjoyed surrounding restuarants frquesnted by the locals.
Reviewed May 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Arlene from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Good and professional service
Location, hatbour view
Great. The rooms are nice. Cozy, clean and with a size that gives you enough leg room for a comfortable movement for a hotel in Hong Kong.
Reviewed May 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Allen from United States
Couple
Deluxe Full Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice Hotel and very clean
Great views
Quality hotel, very clean, close to transportation. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed May 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Canada
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great value, great location
Easy access from airport, friendly staff
Overnighted at hotel between flights. Hotel was easy accessed by A10 bus, get off at centre street stop (third stop if I remember in my jet lag fog). Check in a breeze, free Internet and great swimming pool. A bit more guidance in food options around the hotel would of been helpful.
Reviewed May 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Good hotel with very good service and decent rooms
Friendly service, convenient location
The hotel upgraded my reservation to an executive floor room. The rooms has a much bigger window compared to standard floors. The executive lounge is very convenient, and opens until 9 pm, even on weekends!
Reviewed May 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

PUIYEE from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed one night in April 2012
Good location
just 10-15 min walk from macau ferry t
We have a good stay here. The room is tidy and clean although it is slightly small in size. The hotel is quite close to Macau Ferry Pier and we only need to walk for 10 to 15 minutes. Check in counter and the bell boys are smart and working efficiently. In general, I am satisfying with the stay.
Reviewed May 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: