Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5987 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Jennifer from Singapore
Groups
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Clean hotel
Clean and smoke free. Close to ferries to Macau, Discovery Bay, Central and IFC
I enjoy this hotel because I travel to Discovery Bay for my meetings. I get a free shuttle to the piers. Love the clean and smoke free room. Worth the value for money. Try the tram ride to Central at HKD 2.3.
Reviewed May 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Carlo from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior City View
Stayed one night in April 2012
Decent Hotel, not smoker-friendly
The lovely seaside view, and the bathroom is nice.
This is just an "okay" hotel, the staff were friendly, and the hotel is clean. However, I'm a smoker and the hotel fails to provide a better place to smoke. You are forced to smoke outside, which is kinda creepy.
Reviewed May 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chan from China
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed one night in May 2012
Very clean and comfort
people working are nice, clean and having iron inside the room
people working are nice, clean and having iron inside the room. Tram and bus are closed to hotel, so if you need to take MTR, it only spends 10 mins by tram. I didn't eat there so can't have any comment on it. No discount or breakfast package provided... hope I can try it next time.
Reviewed May 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

jeanette from Germany
Business travelers
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
nice hotel, good area, nice stuff
near by the tram station
we visit the fair, there is a bus shuttle every day going twice a day to the fair. In case you like to travel later you can use a taxi or the tram.
Reviewed May 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SEJIN from South Korea
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
convenient place
very convenient place to access everywhere I want to go
Very convenient place to access everywhere I want to go. Especially, you can enjoy a variety of transportation such as 2-stry bus,tram, ferry and even hotel shuttle bus every 30min. Further, you will have an experience to have a meal at a local restaurant and to buy tropical fruits very cheaply in a shop right across from the hotel. The staff of the hotel is very friendly, so I feel very good.
Reviewed May 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

vishal from India
Business travelers
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
clean and friendly staff but very small rooms
cleanliness
best was that received rooms as soon as reached hongkong in morning otherwise you have to wait till 2am.rooms are small that is the only issue compare to rates as if you stay in best locality like tsim tsha tsui rates are same compare to island pacific hotel.
Reviewed May 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Linda from
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
closer to the subway and you can just walk
I like the hotel as it was clean though small rooms but we had a lovely time with my husband. We had planned to stay for 2 days and move but we extended our stay for 2 more nights. the professionalsm of the stuff was really amazing... We were not sure where we were going to keep our luggage after check out as we still needed to do some shopping we were tiold to leave them and also given an option of freshning up before hearding for the airport. It was reall an experience for me . I will definetely recommend this hotel to anyone who comes to Hong kong and if I ever come back I will book it again
Reviewed May 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jan from Belgium
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Great location and correct service
Location
Great location and correct service. A bit on the expensive side but you get very clean rooms. Make sure though you check what room type you are booking, because the cheaper rooms are city facing and not sea side, side-harbour view rooms are not worth the extra money.
Reviewed May 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Raquel from Macau
Groups
Superior City View
Stayed one night in January 2012
Great Location and friendly staff
good location, 24H convenience store around
i'm a return client at this hotel, like this location esp it's near the hk-macau ferry terminal, gives me easy accessibility the front desk staff were friendly the rooms are clean and in good conditions enjoy riding on the tram instead of catching the mtr at sheung wan, easily accessible to causeway bay, wan chai, central by tram
Reviewed May 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

craig from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
fantastic hotel with attentive staff
staff attention, value and buffet breakfast
We stayed here for 5 nights with young children and my elderly father and we could not have asked for more. Staff were extremely welcoming, attentive and the rooms were clean, good views and swimming pool and gym all available. Bar meals were also good value as was the whole deal - would thorughly recommend. Taxis outside no problem
Reviewed May 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: