Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5989 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

craig from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
fantastic hotel with attentive staff
staff attention, value and buffet breakfast
We stayed here for 5 nights with young children and my elderly father and we could not have asked for more. Staff were extremely welcoming, attentive and the rooms were clean, good views and swimming pool and gym all available. Bar meals were also good value as was the whole deal - would thorughly recommend. Taxis outside no problem
Reviewed May 02, 2012

lindsay from New Zealand
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Ideal spot for business
Close to MTR, great service, good size, not too big
Enjoyed the stay, well appointed room, good service and friendly staff.
Reviewed May 02, 2012

Willy from Norway
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in April 2012
Nice clean hotel with good location
Good location, clean rooms
I only stayed for one night. Good starting point for running to The Peak. Central is not far away by taxi. Great if you are really interested in dried seafood or other dried foodstuff, which there is plenty of between the hotel and Central. 3-5 minutes taxi ride to Central - and you can cross over to Kowloon side by Star ferry
Reviewed May 02, 2012

samir from Canada
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel
Location
Carpet not very clean and noisy ventilation bathroom fan that does not have on-off switch.
Reviewed May 02, 2012

Jerico from Philippines
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed one night in April 2012
Not bad
Good location, ok views, with swimming pool
it was our second time to stay at the hotel. the first was quite memorable as we got a superior room with floor to ceiling windows fronting the harbour. this time we only got the standard room and we were surprised to see how small the room was, and the views were not as impressive. the pool and gym were not as how we remembered them to be. the old ones were better as well. water in the pool was too cold, unheated. no sauna. staff were too excited to send us up our your room (or out the hotel), even if we just wanted to chill a bit at the main reception. our feeling was like we were being watched every second. location is good though, if you will be spending a lot of time in the western part of the island. it's nowhere near the mtr, so think twice before booking if your primary concern is accessibility to an mtr station.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Abbe from United States
Business traveler
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
very nice hotel in hk
great location,especially for local market shopping
staff was excelletn iin all areas - front desk, bar, room service etc
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Gordon from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Excellent hotel, most helpful staff.
Helpful staff, quality hotel, nice bar.
staff upgraded me to a harbour view no problem, no extra charge. concierge most helpful also with directions and advice. room was perfect for me and my girlfriend. i will definately come here again when i am visiting hk
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Ashvin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Full Harbour View
Stayed one night in January 2012
Nice and Simple
location close to ifc
Its a nice hotel, simple and no fuss. Check in was quick and there was a nice view but the area surrounding is mainly seafood wholesalers.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

JENNIFER from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
great
everything
Reviewed April 27, 2012

simone from Italy
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in April 2012
not great location and over priced and small room
clean room
stay was just ok, this hotel is not close to any mtr station you need to walk 20 mins to the closest one. Interesting if you are planning a trip to Macau as the hotel is close to the Ferry.
Reviewed April 27, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: