Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5989 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Graeme from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Fairly good location
Location is good, rooms are clean and well kept.
the rooms are small but i gather that is to be expected in hk were space is a premium. about 15/20 mins walk from nearest subway is a down side. however, taxis are cheap and it's easy to get to the piers from the hotel. views of the harbour are restricted but still nice. the important thing for me is that the hotel rooms are clean and well maintained.
Reviewed April 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kooi from Malaysia
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed one night in April 2012
Big room for HK
Great service and big room
pros:- great service from the hotel staff. the boy at the concierge paid for our cab to the mtr when the hotel's free shuttle bus were fully occupied. the hotel provides free shuttle bus to the mtr station and a couple more locations that i have forgotten. they also provide airport shuttle bus with a fee of per person, though i opt for a cheaper option of taking the free shuttle bus to hk mtr station for airport express. service with a smile from everyone in the hotel. cons: quite far from the nearest mtr sheung wan.. a walk of 15-2o minutes depending on how fast u walk. the free shuttle bus only takes u to the mtr thus a walk back or a cab ride is a must. room looks clean on the surface however the air feels dusty when i sit at the desk to work..maybe the hotel can clean the room with antiseptic spray for dust and microorganism protection..
Reviewed April 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jason from United States
Couple
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
excellent experience
view, large window
if i hadn't spent so much time looking for a room and viewing so many hotels i would want to say the room was a bit on the small side. however having looked at several rooms i can say the room was larger than the average for the city, especially for the less than or just around per night range. the only real annoying thing i noticed was the hieght of the bathtub, i banged my knee a couple of times trying to get in the damn thing, i am about 5'9" or 175cm. of course this is a small issue, overall i was very satisfied with this hotel and will most likely stay here again.
Reviewed April 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kai from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Great service but small rooms
Free shutter service to central
Island Pacific is not the nearest accomodation to the MTRs. However, this is compensated by the frequent shutter bus services provided by the Hotel. Otherwise a walk to Central will probably take 20 mins anyway. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They are also very fluent in English and attentive to my needs. The room is small but clean. The toilet is neat and clean.
Reviewed April 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lok from Macau
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great location and unbeatable price
Location and price
This is my fourth stay with this hotel and I cannot be happier. It is located nice and even has shuttle to subway stations. It is cheap compared to other hotels of similar level. In an expensive place like Hong Kong, this is really an important factor when deciding where to stay.
Reviewed April 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Raymond from Singapore
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed one night in March 2012
in a very old part of hk island
low price
located in old part of hk island, interior is ageing. it is in an residential area. there are some local restaurants within walking distance. the room rate is economic. just another ordinary hotel in a big city. transportation is convenient as there are many buse routes, trams and mini buses passing by the area. subway station however is a bit far, walking distance 20 min around, nearest station is sheung wan. sheung wan is a district in the middle of hk island but slightly towards west whereby you can find good variety of restaurants and pubs and night life entertainments. further towards east, it is the cbd, central where so ho is located.
Reviewed April 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Janis from Latvia
Business traveler
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Good hotel in ok location
Pool, location, value for money
Stay was ok, although I was ill and couldn't evaluate all the features, like gim ann pool. In-room dining was ok, bit expensive, but in the range you should expect from hotel restaurant. Breakfast was really good, although again a bit expensive, comparing to averall pricing in Hong Kong. Internet quality in the room was perfect - not so common for hotels, especially if it come for free. Location wasn't very close to center, but since the taxi pricing there is very low, the hotel price was more than compensating such expenses.
Reviewed April 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nigel from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Excellent place to stay in!
Bellboys are attentive and highly helpful!
bonus automatic upgrade to deluxe room. the room was larger than i expected. room view was facing the harbour. lovely, unobstructed view. counter staff were responsive and polite. room is clean and well kept. some towels could do with replacing. the mattress is on the stiffer side which i prefer. they have tv channels for kids also so if you have kids, its good. more importantly, the wifi is free in the room. no signal problems as the wifi router in on/behind the desk.
Reviewed April 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Luis from Portugal
Family with older children
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Acceptable and near the Macau terminal
Location
Friendly, good check-in service, clean well the room
Reviewed April 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ming-Kai from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Small rooms
Reasonable price
This was my first time in Island Pacific. It is not walking distance to underground station and it was not easy to get a taxi during rush hours. The rooms are quite small but comfortable enough if you are looking for a place to sleep
Reviewed April 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: