Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5990 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Aaron from United States
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Nice hotel
Quiet Area
I stayed at this hotel before and I have to say it's not bad. I was disappointed about my internet coonnectivity as most of my work is done off the internet.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

ROSITSA from Bulgaria
Group
Deluxe Full Harbour View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
i will recommand it
situation, staff, view
we were upgraded and the view was amazing. very nice and helpfull staff. i would recommand this hotel to everyone who wants to go to hong kong.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Iwan from Indonesia
Group
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
"Good location with reasonable price"
Clean and tidy
overall pleasant experience from checking in until checking out.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Jennifer from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
My favorite hotel with clean room and shuttle serv
Shuttle service. Friendly staff
this is one of my favorite hotels because it meets my criteria to have a bona fide non smoking room and comfortable bed. the other plus point is the shuttle service to shun tak, ifc and central. i also am very comfortable with the friendly staff. i like going to the city by the tram service as it reminds me of old colonial times.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Amanda from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Super hotel, reasonably priced, great staff
Well trained staff, nothing is too much trouble. Comfy rooms with comfy bed!
I only stayed for a couple of nights but was delighted that I was able to have a 'smoking' room, which seem very few and far between in other hotels! Room service was very efficient and the food good quality.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

CHEN from China
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Friendly Staff and convenient shuttle
Friendly Staff, quiet location and convenient shuttle service
however, cons include: front desk staff were reluctantly to check-in us early than 2pm which was not very customer oriented; small room in comparasion to other hotels that we've stayed; slightly remote location though.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

ANTHONY from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Full Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
A small hotel with a good hospitality.
good for business traveler
a good hotel for stay.staff are helpfull.easy to get the railway station (mtr) with the shuttle bus direct from the hotel.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Thomas from France
Couple
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Good location, Great value!
location, value, clean, friendly staff
for our first time in hong kong, we spent 2 nights in iph during march 2012. i chose this hotel after reading reviews on trip advisor. the hotel is located on the westbound of central hong kong, in a chinese area (a bit more authentic than more central areas), in the middle of shark fins and other chinese stuff shops. easy to acces from airport (bus a10, stop at caunnaught garden) or express train to hong kong station + taxi or bus. though it s about 15 minutes walking distance from mtr sheung wan, the tramway (and buses as well) passing 50m from the hotel can send you anywhere you want on central island and connect with mtr line. dont forget to get your octopus card before you re ready to explore hk, very convenient transport card you can use for paying your mtr,buses,tramway,boat trips (you can even use this card to pay @ 7eleven, restaurants etc...). the hotel faces the hk port, so depending on your room, you can get a nice view. the room is small but convenient and functional, bathroom as well, very clean, newly furnished, bedding is confortable, flat screen w cable tv, free wifi (quite fast speed), heater and hot water (important if you come to visit hk during cold season!!), hair dryer, power plug adapter...(and even an iron with ironing table!!). there is a outdoor pool and a gym but we didn't try since weather was kind of too cold! we didn't try the restaurant there, but we had a drink at the small bar located on the lobby s floor (where my gf was disappointed by the irish coffee though). staff is efficient and friendly, you can ask any question about sightseeing and transport information to the concierge if needed. to sum up, we were really satisfied by this place (thanks again trip advisor and the reviewers community, definitely so helpful!!!!), i guess this is a great value compared to others spots in hk . we definitely recommend iph, and will stay there again very soon!
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Charles from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Good Business Hotel - A Little out of town centre
Free Wi-fi, Comfortable
A pleasant stay. Hotel was a good quality business hotel. Very comfortable with good service. Modern and well kept rooms. Free Wi-fi. A short taxi ride to airport express train station.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Daniel from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Full Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Paid for a suite but not what I received.
The breakfast buffet, the cleanliness, and room service
I paid for the suite at the hotel and I received a much smaller room. I spoke to the front desk to question it and the only answer I got was they are not available. nothing more nothing less.
Reviewed March 18, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: