Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5994 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Deborah from Canada
Couples
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Room was clean, view was really lovely.
Great location.
Breakfast was very good. Had some confusion re:hotel shuttle for an early departure.
Reviewed March 06, 2012

Judy from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 8 nights in February 2012
great location, professionall and efficient hotel
location and efficiency
Check in was well handled The staff were friendly and housekeeping was excellent I enjoyed my stay at this hotel
Reviewed March 06, 2012

Ching from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great Hotel
Great Internet and nice view
basically the stay was good. we have requested early check-in but the hotel don't have available non-smoking room at the time of check-in. so waited on the lobby. but the late check out request was granted. basically it was a good place to stay and relax, sad thing is we end up in a small corner room another thing is the bed is a bit small for my friend we is a bit big.
Reviewed March 06, 2012

Anjit from United States
Solo travelers
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Was upgraded on request-no extra charge
Beautiful view of the Harbor and City Skyline
shuttle bus service to the airport and back, very convenient. lots of shopping within walking distance, very well connected to public transportation, excellent buffet lunch/dinner in the in house cafeteria. excellent customer service, thoroughly enjoyed my stay in hong kong.
Reviewed March 05, 2012

Abdulrahman from Saudi Arabia
Business travelers
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
high level hotel
very nice view of city
this hotel locate in best area of shopping in shenzhen, seg and mobiles and computer shops are steps away from hotel. it is quiet for sleeping and big rooms with high class decoration. i enjoy staying there that days and i wish to be able to back again.
Reviewed March 05, 2012

Thi from Australia
Couples
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2012
Excellent customer service and care!
Free shuttle ride to main stations and drop off points, staff who remember and look after you, excellent English
We really enjoyed our stay at Island Pacific Hotel. Staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and were caring. They remembered us and really took the time to help us with issues such as travelling, tour information, and helped us translate! The hotel is not the most conveniently situated for tourists, however, the view from the hotel is breath-taking (except their windows were dirty and didn't get cleaned during our 6 day stay). Because of the fact that the hotel can be inconvenient for tourists, they provide free shuttle bus ride to the ferry, main drop off points and MTR stations. The neighbourhood will give you a different perspective of HongKong, something that you cannot experience if you only stayed in the busy areas. I really enjoyed the bustling streets around the hotel. There is a fishy smell though, however this didn't bother us at all. Don't eat at the hotel. Room-service food was horrible. The best thing about this hotel really is the people who work at the hotel. You can find so many convenient hotels in the heart of Hong Kong with horrible service. I'd rather stay 10 minutes away with excellent customer service. Taxis are super cheap in HongKong anyway! If you are staying in HK for less than 2 days though, I suggest you stay somewhere more convenient though.
Reviewed March 05, 2012

LAU from Hong Kong
Couples
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Nice room but seaview is limited
Nice room
the room was decent and the location is not too far from central and soho. the seaview was limited though so it was a bit disappointing. (i already ordered a room with superior side harbour view)
Reviewed March 04, 2012

Nick from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Lovely staff and shuttle service
Staff, shuttle
On the whole a pleasant stay at Island Pacific. I think the price was about right for what we experienced. Great staff and shuttle service. Room was a bit small and dated but this is reflected in the price we paid. Overall very nice and well located.
Reviewed March 04, 2012

Frederick from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
central hongkong location
location central hongkong
location okay... will cost hk by taxi from hotel to airport. by express train from airport to hongkong central station
Reviewed March 03, 2012

Nikolay from United States
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Very good for the price paid
Quality for the price
good hong kong location. 10 minutes walk to the mtr. conveniently located near many attractions. staff is very polite and helpful. always willing to help. rooms are very clean and well maintained. there is sufficient water pressure in the shower. hotel provides power adapters for foreign visitors. beds are a little too hard but this seems to be common for many hotels in hong kong. the food is competitive priced. cheaper options are available in near proximity to the hotel. there is an outdoor pool. conclusion: very good for the price paid
Reviewed March 02, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: