Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5990 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Karan from India
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Nice intimate hotel in downtown hk
Nice rooms decent view and reasonable
it s a nice cozy hotel hotel off connaught road decently located....there are thousands of nicer hotelsin hk but if u want a nice cozy room to crash in these are spectacular....the price is usually usd a night that's ok but last week i paid over which i think is not worth it...but o eall a nice stay and very very comfortable...staff is polite and well spoken courteous and english speaking...wifi is free the rooms are perfect for a night or two on a business trip so pls stay there...cheers
Reviewed March 01, 2012

mansi from India
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Great Location but small rooms
excellent location
great location...good breakfast but very small room and small bathroom
Reviewed February 29, 2012

hui from Canada
Group
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
room is a bit small, good location, service is ver
location and proximaty to all and transportation is close and convenient
We will stay at the hotel again in the future and the pool is an asset to us. Overall rating of the hotel is very positive and pleasant. It serves our purpose very well. Everyhing is adequate. sorry for the English, my computer can't type Chinese.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Abigail from Philippines
Couple
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Good Service, Clean, Great View
Friendly and helpful staff, very clean hotel room and bathroom, wonderful view
i am very happy with the cleanliness of the hotel room, it surprised me! the bathroom was so clean (even thought the fixtures are not so up to date), even the shower curtains are clean. had an upgrade and got a room with a full view (not just side view) of the harbour. the location of the hotel is not walking distance to the places you would want to go to but the hotel provides a shuttle which can bring you to all the major train stops you can think of. went to hong kong for the jewelry fair and despite is far proximity from the convention center, it was still convenient for us because of the shuttle which took us to the mtr. will definitely come back.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

MUN from South Korea
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
great services
great services
room is clean and location is good as well but a bit smelly because of the cigg. view is not as nice as the ads. what is more, staffs provide a really excellent service to customer. consider the price among the hotel in hk, i think it is reasonable and i will come back again if i go back to hk !
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Denis from Russia
Couple
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Good location and nice view on the harbor
Location
Lovely hotel with good location and quality of service. Very close to the center. Easy to reach from Central station by bus or tram.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Terry from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
ok hotel in an ok location
Less expensive than equivalent hotels
i needed somewhere to stay that was not too expensive at late notice. the island pacific hotel is fine, not fantastic, but ok. the staff are friendly, it is not far from the ferry terminals and a short taxi ride from hong kong station for the airport express etc. it takes about 15 minute to walk to the nearest mtr, although the tram runs close to the hotel. the internet is free (and fast). the rooms are not particularly large, and could do with some modernisation, but everything seemed to work.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Tse from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Nice and clean Hotel
Private
nice and clean hotel, i seldom live in hk hotel as i am a hk resident. it's easy to go there by tram. have free wifi in room. big full height window and nice services.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

JENNIFER from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Clean and well managed hotel
Clean rooms. Near authentic noodle shops and seafood product stores
the hotel is by far the best i have stayed in terms of value, cleanliness, friendly and professional staff. a complimentary shuttle bus takes you to the hong kong airport express, or shun tak (for ferry to macau), ifc (for shopping and food)or pier 3 (for a 30 min ferry ride to discovery bay). i love the walk along the sea food product stores and the authentic noodle shops across the road at des vous road. by the way, there is free internet access!
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Robert from Philippines
Family with young children
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
very cozy hotel and great view
cozy, clean, smiling, helpful staff, great view of the bay
we had a great stay, the kids loved the rooms with a view of the bay clean rooms, spacious bathrooms free wi-fi the hotel staff was helpful in giving directions to places you want to go would love to go back.
Reviewed February 24, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: