Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5995 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

David from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 20 nights in January 2012
A home away from home.
Once you know the bus route, it is not that bad about that district.
quite often, i heard people complaining how inconvenient to get into the sheung wan mtr. since this is my sixth stay of this hotel; one needs to know the bus routes, there are route 10 to take you all the way to north point, route 5, 5a and 1 to take you to either causeway bay and happy valley as soon as you are on the des voeux rd. west on your right. all these buses would take you back to centre street with sign and broadcast either on des voeux rd. west or queen's rd. west and they would stop on wing on department store ( sheung wan mtr ), world-wide house ( central mtr ) and queensway ( admiralty mtr ). i often walk to the landmark in less than 30 minutes and the cross harbour tunnel buses are 104 and 905 to take you to the heart of mongkok where ladies street and temple street are. hk route buses cost me hk$ 1.70 since i am over the age of 60 which is cheper than the tram as one has to be over the age of 65. hotel itself provides shuttle bus to the piers and the peak tram in a frequent schedule. the problem is many guests only stay in less three nights unlike me where i always stay for three weeks and i speak fluent cantonese.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Nakamura from Japan
Business travelers
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
clean room, reasonable size room, bad location
clean room, reasonable size room
clean room with reasonably big size. but far from anywhere. hotel staff was very kind, helped to have a comfortable stay.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Fuk from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Great Room & service!
nice harbour view
eventhough the location is not lies on mtr lines, but the hotel shuttle bus will take you to shun tak centre (macau ferry terminal), mtr (subway) station as well as airport express station, therefore still considered as convenience location. in terms of room facilities, it would be good enough for most of the travellers and totally worth for money when you compare with the hotel rates they offered. it is especially a good valued for money choice for travellers from macau or need to go to macau as you may even walk to the macau ferry terminal, but for sure, it would be much better to take their shuttle bus if you have a lot of luggages!
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Sandra from Australia
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Fabulous Hotel, wonderful service, beautiful views
Extremely clean, firendly, good english, extremely helpful
this is an extremely professional high standard hotel. it's great for business people as well as family. the rooms are extremely clean and the pillows are amazing..oh so soft. theview of the harbour and the mainland are perfect as there are no high rise buildings in front of it.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Benjamin from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Good location, slightly small rooms
Cost, Location, Clean
A clean hotel close to central and a good price. Staff were helpful. Noise level OK on the 15 floor although the main road may be noisy if your room was any lower. Gym look adequate but only cardio machines. Pool looked nice but is outdoors so no good in February. Didn't try the food but it looked very western and not what we came to Hong Kong for. Close to star ferry which helps when heading to Kowloon!
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Gary from Australia
Groups
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Reasonable Hotel
Prices are lower due to location
a reasonable standard 4 star hotel which is a little bit away from the mtr station. this is a 10 to 12 minute walk away. rooms were clean and of a good standard. however, when i arrived i got the "old industry trick" of being given a room with construction being done next door - customers should be given this information when choosing hotels! anyway, it wasn't too bad and all other things were fine.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

TSAO from Taiwan
Couples
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Service & space is good
can use wifi in the room
Good living environment ..but I can't use Ipod charging & speaker to charge my iphone ..and I have to charge my iphone at lobby..it's a bit not convenient for me..the others are fine & comfortable for us .
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Elizabeth from United States
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Good location, great rooms, nice breakfast buffet
Beautiful Swimming Pool, comfortable rooms, public transit nearby
We were very happy with our stay at the Island Pacific Hotel. The hotel staff were courteous, the hotel was beautifully decorated and clean, and the pool and gym rooms were small but nice. The room was comfortable, clean and well-appointed. We took in the breakfast buffet downstairs and enjoyed it. It is located near a tram line and not far from the Island line of the Hong Kong Metro, or the staff will gladly assist you in getting their periodic shuttle or in finding a taxi.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Li from Hong Kong
Couples
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
room is small but service is good
service
the hotel is a little bit old but with well decoration. the location of the hotel is convenient. although there is no mtr station nearby but it was quite a funny experience to take the tram, plus it took only 10 mins to get to central. the hotel room is very small but its clean and tidy. the view outside our room is kind of embarrassed because the building next to the hotel is very closed. yet we got some sea view. the service is very good provided us a pleasant stay.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Grant from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
great value with friendly staff
all staff are smiley and eager to help
the location of the hotel made me discover an otherwise never known area that is the centre street. the street has a couple of very down-to-earth restaurants and desert place with surprisingly good food. quite a titilating alternative to those 5-star hotels in central.will definately come back
Reviewed February 20, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: