Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5989 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Carmi from Canada
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
All staffs are professional and smile, helpful.
I like the location is close to my family .
All staffs are helpful and professional. Rooms are small The reason I booked with the hotel is close to my Sister otherwise to the location I don't book again No Attractions and Shopping and no nightlife at all
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Lubomir from Czech Republic
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in February 2012
Good location fair price
location, clean rooms, good value for money
The hotel is nice for business travellers. The price is fair for the place . the only small problem is to get a taxi from the hotel. The concierge is trying to catch a taxi in the morning for guests, which helps but if you need urgently taxi, it may be complicated.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Brian from United States
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Good views and service, rooms a bit dated
Nice pool, friendly staff
The hotel was nice thought a bit tired, could use a freshener of the carpet. The room was on the small side but the view was great esp. of the marathon. Plus you could see a nice bit of the harbor. I would also make note that the room service was efficient and the pool was quite nice.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Johan from Indonesia
Group
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Nice hotel and good location
hotel provide shuttle bus to central, station of mtr and bus terminal
the room we stayed view to the harbour which is nice. room is clean and size is ok for hk standart. bathroom clean, toilitries complete and all we need already at the room like iron, hairdryer, socket. staff nice, free wifi. we got good price in agoda. lucky! absolutely will back again to island pacific we recommend for single and couple traveller.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

William from United States
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
one of our better stays in hk
good and friendly service, clean and comfortable, reasonable price, decent location
employees were very friendly, courteous, and eager to serve. i accidently made a mistake in the booking and booked two rooms. i called agoda the next day, and while i waited on the phone they called the hotel. no hesitation in the change (which was advertised as being against their policy). the rooms were small but well-planned and comfortable and clean. there was a lack of relaxing public area where one could sit, chat, read, etc. decent location for us on this trip, but perhaps mtr access would be more than some would care for. we often used the trams which were very convenient to get us started on some of our ventures. very reasonable price. all floors were designated as non-smoking (which i like) and had no sense of anyone smoking in the hotel. we live in macau and frequently in hk. we have no hesitation in recommending the hotel and would stay again.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

YIK from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
nice place
clean
the place is ok, room size not small, but not close to mtr.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Sidney from Philippines
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
lovely hotel with good access to everywhere
free shuttle bus to mtr and airport and macau terminal, with free internet access downstairs
room feels a little unclean, but staff performance was generally ok except some staff dont speak english and i didnt have a newspaper every morning, staff was friendly and there was a free shuttle to mtr, area has lots of convenience stores and small restaurants
Reviewed February 17, 2012

keng from Malaysia
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Nice Hotel with value for money
Well served by Tram and buses
the hotel is slightly off the central locations on the hk island. however the tram line is nearby and bus stop is prectically at the doorstep. the hotel has regular shuttle bus to the mtr station and hk-macao ferry terminal. the room is spacious by hk standard. it is clean and has the usual amenities and the wifi is free and adequate. the street next to the hotel is lined with shops selling dried sea food.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Asaf from Israel
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
OK rooms , good service , but rough neighborhood
good service, staff super nice , clean
OK rooms , good service , but rough neighborhood ,staff super nice , clean
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Theresa from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in February 2012
Good Value Hotel on Hong Kong Island
Friendly staff
Island Pacific Hotel is under the Sino Group of Hotels which provides good value rooms especially on Hong Kong island. However, the hotel is some distance from Central and the room is relatively small with not so pleasant view of tall residential flats and limited view of the harbour. The room is graced with modern touches and amenities which made my stay a pleasant one. The reception staff and concierge are friendly and helpful. A housekeeping staff transformed 2 twin beds in my room into one seamless double bed in under 15 minutes.
Reviewed February 16, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: