Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5994 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

ADHIATMA from Indonesia
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Hotel with very nice service and great location
Hotel staffs are very very helpful. The location happened to be quite strategic.
Overall we enjoyed our stay at Island Pacific Hotel (although we only spent our time there for rest and sleeping). The room was standard (we chose the economic price one) and not that small (enough for two large bags hehe). I will say that the location is quite good. You can reach the hotel from airport via A10 bus (which is cheap). And there are 7 Eleven and Circle K very near to the hotel. The bus stop is also located near the hotel. We barely use taxi in Hongkong. And hotel also provides FREE shuttle service (every 30 minutes) to several strategic location.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Wayne from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
A little out of the way but good value for money
decent size room within the price range by HK island standards
The front of the hotel was a little hard to reach as the small lane is a one way traffic. Check-in and general service good. The location is a little out of the way but still reasonably convenient. The only hiccup was catching the bus to the airport. The front desk informed that the bus hadn't arrived when it was actually about to leave. The concierge saw me going after the bus but did not try to inform the bus to wait another minute. They then tried to justified themselves and gave conflicting information on the availability of the next bus.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Andy from Indonesia
Group
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Excellent of Front desk staff
Cozy rooms but value for your pocket
the hotel interior is nice,cozy room, only 1 thing less from this hotel : not near mtr station
Reviewed January 20, 2012

STEPHEN from United States
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
nice hotel but small rooms
service was great
the service was great. everyone working at the hotel was extremly helpful. it didnt take long to get anything i asked for and all without any hassle. the hotel was very clean and i had no complaints other than the room was a bit small for the price. overall this is a good place for a solo traveler spending time in hong kong.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Cathy from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe Full Harbour View
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Great hotel in hk
Best customer service we had in hk
Location wise although not nearby the mtr taxi ride is cheap and close to most of the spots we want to visit such as the peak, Victoria harbor, manmo tempo, the mid elevator, the ferry to maccau, even the ocean park and Aberdeen center is not that far. Best of all they have the free shuttle service to some of these spots nearby. The staff are very friendly and sincere, nice people. We had the most comfortable stay in this hotel. (we stayed 3 hotels in hk and 1 in maccau during our 12 days trip in hk' this is the best one ). Room wise is also good, we had a full ocean view, but too bad the weather is misty most of the time. The bed is big ( real king size as we had asked for), free crib, the crib is big even our 4 year can sleep in there and we still have a bit space to walk around. The bathroom is great lots of mirror and we appreciate the bath tub. We are very happy with the stay and will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Cheng from Australia
Couple
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
great hotel with excellent services!!!
Near all major shopping places and public transports
The 4 nights we spent there was unforgettable, average size room well equipped the view from 15th floor was awesome, best of all was its customer services one word to describe it Excellent!!!
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Yin from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Great location but small rooms
good location, nice staff
the room was very small. fortunately, we were assigned to a double bed room. the sound-proof of the hotel is bad and i could always hear noise outside the room. however, the staff working in this hotel were nice and helpful. the hotel is also located in a good location which is convenient for public transportations, e.g. tram, bus or even minibus.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Sun from China
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
great location but small rooms
clean, convinient
i have been stayed in this hotel for quite a few times. I think it is great for family or couples. great location, good facilities around, close to bus stops, and most importantly, great rate. i think i will choose this hotel again next time when i travel to hong kong.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Juuso from Finland
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
totally ok hotel
service better as usual in hk
island pacific hotel is totally ok. location is not so great, so you need to use always taxi. hotel has shuttle bus service too, but you need to book it 2h earlier and it doesnt go so often. the room was ok, nothing special but clean room. shower not the best. wifi is free and worked well. the staff of hotel...more friendly as usual in hk.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

ronald from United States
Family with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
very bad greeting
location
extremely bad stay-bad mattress,over priced,very cold pool,no tv channels for U.S. citizens,room felt dirty
Reviewed January 18, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: