Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5994 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Lynn from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Nice hotel with good & friendly staff
Good friendly staff and good view of the harbour
1. Very helpful and friendly staff who answered every query patiently 2. Hotel upgraded us from room with side harbour view to full harbour view (think it being our first family trip to HK) 3. Hotel provided a baby cot (though a little small) for my 15-month old boy 4. Location: Quiet neighbourhood away from the bustle of the city; we took the tram + MTR to & fro daily so this is only (we did not take hotel shuttle to city) suitable for travelers who prefer a quiet neighbourhood 5. Hotel is in the district of the Dry seafood street.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Syed from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Conveniently Located Hotel
Location
five of us were in hong kong for a business trip. it was one of those weeks where there were multiple trade expos going on and hence crazy hotel rates with very little choice. the check in was quick and painless. when you get to the room, prepare yourself for rather cramped accommodation. everything is there, but probably closer than you want it to be. yes, it's hong kong, but you can find less cramped quarters for similar money. the view out of the window will have you leaving your curtains drawn for most of your stay as well. it was a pleasure, however, to find a shower with sufficient water pressure to get you going for the day. i felt i could have stayed under the water for much longer. overall though, i think i would seek alternative places next time.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Nicola from South Africa
Business traveler
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Lovely Hotel with Friendly staff
Good location, clean, decent size room and bathroom
the location is decent, but not walking distance from the mt you would need to catch a taxi from the mtr. the hotel staff are extremely welcoming, helpful.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

BILLY from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Full Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Excellent Services
It's Convenient of Shuttle Bus Service
The hotel staffs provided excellent services with smile... Room cleanliness considered okay, still need to improve further. Shuttle bus service from morning to evening, route from hotel to center and MTR, it's quite convenient in the daytime but got to take taxi during evening.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

JESHURUN from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
nice hotel, friendly staff , location convenient
friendly staff, clean, 10 min walk from mtr
i stayed at this hotel as a solo traveller. the staff were friendly and attentive.they also organised tours for me at short notice which i greatly appreciated. the hotel also had a business centre which i utilised and met my needs. the hotel has a shuttle service to central mtr which runs frequently from 9 till about 5pm. otherwise it is a 10 min walk from shuen wang mtr which is not bad.the hotel also provided a free buffet breakfast for one day as part of a facebook campaign. if you are interested in using the gym i would say the hotel gym is ok however it is split into 2 separate rooms. the issue with the gym was one of the rooms was only open from 8 or 9am which meant you had to use the other room which only had a treadmill and one chest press. the other room could be open by requesting the attendant to come and open it otherwise it was as not well equipped as other hotel gyms. would consider staying here again.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Joseph from Canada
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
great value
nice view
I stayed at a 4 Star hotel in Tsim Sha Tsui for 2 nights and I definitely like Island Pacific Hotel better. More relaxing and layback more suitable for the North American taste.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Betrisey from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Great location but small rooms
location
Very interesting hotel in the middle of Sheung Wan. Location is nice. Access with taxi as MTR is quite far. Rooms are clean but very small.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

CHUAN from Singapore
Couple
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Nice hotel with plenty of local food around
Rooms are clean and tidy, lots of local food nearby, Good WiFi signal
stayed for 3 nights with my wife for our year end holiday in HK. OK view from our hotel room window, some view is blocked by the buildings on the left. plenty of local tea-restaurants can found nearby and price is reasonable too. As our rooms did not include breakfast, we'll always head out to the "cha chan ting" for local HK breakfast (porridge with a glass of col/hot soy milk,tea/coffee) which costs about 25 /pax. Only letdown is the 10min+ walk to the nearest MTR station (Shang Wan Stn). Heard that the MTR line will be extended near to the hotel in 3years time, which will be good then
Reviewed November 11, 2011

christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
nice hotel but small rooms
cleanliness
had a good time here but the room was small, however it was very modern and clean. for the price i expected a bit of a bigger room but it is hong kong very expensive city. the free wifi was good and fast.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Berenice from Germany
Group
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
great service but small rooms for price paid
excellent service, friendly staff, bus transfer that runs regularly
We had a comfortable stay at this hotel which is very luxurious, the staff was anticipating our needs and provided a great service.
Reviewed November 09, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: