Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5989 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Alejandro from Argentina
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 6 nights in October 2011
Nice hotel, friendly staff, a little far away
Gym, pool
this hotel is nice, has gym and a pool, which are quite good. the hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful. the only disadvantage in my case was that is quite far away from the kowloon island. i normally walked for 25 min. to the central station and then took a train for another 15 min. so, all in all, i needed around an hour to get to my business place.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

wang from Taiwan
Couple
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
friendly staff and fantastic view
We booked a double bed, non smoking room but arrived late and non avaliable, we got a double bed smoking but got upgraded next day. Being staying at many different hotels in HK and find staffs are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

ka from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Island Pacific Hotel
bed is comfortable
bed is comfortable and washroom is clean and so far can is okay if business trip
Reviewed October 10, 2011

David from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Excellent hotel with supurb staff.
Everything one can get in the neighbourhood.
i treat this hotel as my home in hong kong as it is 15 minutes walk to the sheung wan mtr whch located nearby the wing on department store. 5 minutes walk to lane crawford house and the landmark in the heart of central. admirality is further down to the east where the pacific place is located. being a senior citizen of hong kong, it costs me half the fare the travel by hong kong route buses which is even cheaper than the tram. the neighbourhood seems old but also the prices are the lowest where you can buy a nice chestnut cake for us$ 1.00.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Lawson from United States
Couple
Deluxe Full Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Way over rated
The staff are doing the best they can
This Hotel is marketed well. The pictures must be several years old. The food there should not even be eaten. I will never go back.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Alina from Canada
Solo traveler
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Great hotel, great staff, not great location
nice clean rooms, friendly staff, delicious buffet
i was under the impression that the hotel was in a more upscale area and much closer to a metro station. while the hotel does offer a free shuttle service to central, it is a bit of an inconvenience. other than that, the hotel is very nice. the rooms are as spacious as it gets in hong kong, has all amenities and has spectacular views of the harbour. i would stay there again.
Reviewed October 09, 2011

Alex from United States
Couple
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed one night in October 2011
Great Service, Nice Room, Not in Midlevels .
Great location and great service.
Somehow I thought it would be in the midlevels (where the famous escalators are). It wasn't, and in fact it was far from any MTR. We were on honeymoon (and we used Agoda's special request field to let them know), and they upgraded us to an executive harbor view. Very nice. Service was fantastic all around. We didn't dine at the hotel.
Reviewed October 08, 2011

jorg from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Lovely Hotel and very friendly staff
Free wi-fi, clean rooms, friendly helpfull staff
The Hotel is pretty Close to Many attractions. In Case the Taxi Driver don't Unterstands you, just Ask the Concierge to help translate, they are very helpfull in Many ways! Don't expect too much of the quality of the Food in Room Service. It was ok but for Sure Not a wow:-)
Reviewed October 08, 2011

TANG from China
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Very very good service
The best service ever
Island pacific hotel is very good,we stayed there 2 nights,and received a very very good service,I've been stayed so many hotels in the world but never find out such a hotel has that good service,therefore I strongly recommend Island Pacific Hotel.Hope you will choose it.Good Luck.
Reviewed October 07, 2011

David from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 17 nights in September 2011
Excellent room service with great staff.
Shops in the neighbourhood are less expensive.
I always like to stay this hotel whenever I go to Hong Kong as the public transportation are good in general.
Reviewed October 05, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: