Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5988 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Patrick from Switzerland
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed one night in September 2011
Great view on harbour, but a little far off.
Nice rooms, some with awesome harbour view and good value for money.
we booked this place last-minute for a very very reasonable price. considering that we got a room with a fantastic view on the harbour, we were more than happy with our stay here. the only downpoint is the location on the far westside of hongkong island. the next mtr is at least 10 walking minutes away, for not fast walkers it can even be 15 minutes. around the hotel there is not much going on or to see either.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Anyta from Canada
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed one night in September 2011
Nice hotel but small rooms
Hotel was near where I had my meetings so that was very convenience.
Hotel was nice, clean, but the room was a bit small. Location was great for me as my meetings were nearby. Otherwise, the staff was friendly and helpful. Will come back and stay here if I have meetings in the same area.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Chung from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Super hotel and service
Location rooms service
Really had a good stay. Already booked my next one.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Heng from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Warm and cozy hotel but small standard rm
Free wifi
considering that many hotels in hong kong doesnt provide free wifi, i guess island pacific hotel does pretty well, the location of the hotel is at sheung wan, last station on the chai wan line, but easy to access to the tram or buses.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Sameer from Canada
Business travelers
Deluxe Full Harbour View
Stayed one night in September 2011
Economy hotel for travelers on a budget.
Free Wifi, complimentary Airport Express shuttle.
There isn't much to do around the hotel, so it's certainly not about location. Room was clean, but small. The complimentary WiFi is excellent and fast. All in all, worth the money if you don't mind getting your entertainment during the day.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

OLIVER from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Great Hotel with excellent service
New, affordable, friendly, good for business travel
The rooms were average in size and the staff are great. The location is a bit far from the MTR station though & it is in a district where dried good & medicines are sold. Machineries also. If you re going to Macau by ferry as well, the hotel locatin is prfect as it is about 5 minuts from the Hong Kong - Macau Ferry Terminal.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Karan from India
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed one night in September 2011
Nice hotel
Location and price
good hotel, stay there often,,,reasonable, has wifi in rooms...i m there for business so i usually stay in hk and party so it's perfect...ofcourse if u can spend more i would suggest a 5 star but oval it's well worth it...ask for a big room with wifi...location is apt, very close to lan kwai fong down the street....having said that it s worth staying there and i recommend it to anyone going there...cheers
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Karan from India
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed one night in September 2011
Good hotel
stay there often,,,reasonable, has wifi in rooms...i m there for business so i usually stay in hk and party so it's perfect...ofcourse if u can spend more i would suggest a 5 star but oval it's well worth it...ask for a big room with wifi...location is apt, very close to lan kwai fong down the street....having said that it s worth staying there and i recommend it to anyone going there...cheers
Reviewed September 18, 2011

esther from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed one night in September 2011
Convenient location.
Genuinely friendly staff. Clean pool.
My stay was enjoyable as the staff were sincere in their friendliness. The service was good. The food a bit expensive, but the gift of moon cakes was a lovely idea.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Simon from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed one night in September 2011
Easy going
Very affordable and great service
Had a wonderful stay and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Reviewed September 15, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: