Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 6004 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

HAO from China
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Nice hotel
good facilites
It is a good hotel with modern facilites and nice staff. the location is great.
Reviewed August 08, 2011

lui from
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
room is small
view is not bad
not a high traffic location but take few mins to central
Reviewed August 08, 2011

jasmine from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Harbour view is magnificent
harbour view room, business center and swimming pool
we are a family of 5 with 3 small children, we had connecting rooms for easier access. the rooms had a magnificent harbour view which made each beautiful morning a pleasurable sight to indulge which is extraordinaire compared to most of the hotels in hongkong. the room service is excellent, good food and prompt service. the business center is cozy and relaxing while my children had a great time at the swimming pool. it was all our first time to take the tram which is the fastest way to get to central for mtr station. it was also close to the places we visited like ocean park, sky tower 1 with a big shopping mall but not crowded, just perfect! lan kwai fong, the famous party place so it was really convenient.
Reviewed August 05, 2011

Geneviene from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Good location!!
friendly and helpful staff.
the standard room we stayed in was pleasant although slightly cramped for 2 adults and a crawling 9 month old baby. i doubt we would have been able to fit a cot for the baby and still have space for our luggage and to move about. staff were mostly friendly and helpful. location was good as it was a few steps away from buses and tram stops.
Reviewed August 05, 2011

RICARDO from Brazil
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Nice location and affordable for Hong Kong
good service and breakfast
we stayed in a harbor view room for a shopping weekend. location in hong kong island is nice - short tram ride to causeway bay. they allowed us to a 4pm late check-out what was very nice! other advantages - good breakfast - free internet
Reviewed August 03, 2011

Chris from United States
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Cmfortable albeit small room, but great location
closed to the ferries and mtr stations.
the staff were very helpful, respectful and did it with smiles. i like the bar and the restaurant that is right in the hotels. the hotel lobby was at once elegant, yet simple. also functional, not overly done and again the staff were efficient and knowledgeable.
Reviewed August 02, 2011

Pawel from Poland
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Perfect harbour view
Astonishing views, close to tram, helpfull and friendly staff, free internet
I receive free of charge room upgrade. Although location of the hotel is little bit on side its perfectly connected by tram with other parts of the city (metro/ferry). Views from the room are great. Free of charge wireless internet is also the big advantage. On the top of that I will add very friendly and helpful staff.
Reviewed August 02, 2011

huang from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
back again
location, location, location
last week, i went to check apartment around island pacific hotel. after checking three, i gave up. i just found it would be easier for me to stay at island pacific hotel. it's too much trouble to maintain an apartment myself. i'd rather have island pacific hotel taking care of everything for me. i'll keep staying with island pacific hotel.
Reviewed August 01, 2011

Richard from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Efficient hotel with attentive staff.
Price, services and staff.
Very enjoyable stay, the hotel has all the ammenities necessary for travellers.
Reviewed August 01, 2011

Bunja from Australia
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Great view but small rooms
`Helpful friendly staff
the hotel is conveinently located overlooking the harbour. the staff are excellent and will do their best to make your stay enjoyable. they will go above and beyond to assist you with all you need in way of information and assistance. the hotel is showing signs of age but this can be overlooked because of the great staff. affordable and comfortable.
Reviewed July 31, 2011


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: