Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5995 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Glyn from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Excellent Staff
Good price
Although a little out of the way (15 minutes walk to Sheng Wan MTR) It was close enough to be in thw action. Very clean, excellent staff and a good price (for Hong Kong)
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Wei from China
Groups
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
very friendly and helpful staffs, nice location
nice location, sea view room
i went to hk for diving expo this time, hotel is no that far away from the expo, convenient.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Joanna from Canada
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
great price and courteous service.
excellent staff and convenient location.
We will definitely return to this cosy but professional hotel.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

neil from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
great location, good facilities but small rooms
the location was great and staff very helpful
had a great stay. hong kong is great. hotel was good
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Eddy from France
Couples
Deluxe Full Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
good location - not all rooms equal
location, clean, good facilities for this price
this hotel is probably popular among budget travelers who do not want to trade off too much comfort with a low cost hotel. rates are usually good but not all rooms equal, the deluxe room is worth the extra dollars as the standard room is quite small and bed mattress is quite hard. all in all it is a good place to stay when on business or vacation.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

JENYIU from United States
Business travelers
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Service is ok. clean room.
Harbour view is nice..
The services are good, room nice and clean. But the location is little too far from shopping center and subway station..taxi is a must for going in center or others.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

huang from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
I'm thinking about going back
best price to performance
i'm chekck agoda from time to time. i want to make sure i get the best price for island pacific hotel. i'm wondering if i should skip agoda and cut a deal with island pacific hotel directly. however, it's too much trouble to do so. luckily, we have agoda here facilitate all the booking process. i'll keep using it and recommend to my friends.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Kingsley from Singapore
Couples
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Great location and service with a smile
Staff was very helpfull
It was walking distance to the subway station. Hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly. Didn't get a chance to try out the pool and gym facilities but I'm sure were great. The lounge in the hotel lobby good food and drinks. Had many dinners there. Overall, My partner and I had a wonderful stay.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Kristy from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Always a Pleasure
Free Wireless Internet, Comfortable Beds, Excellent Service
this is the second time i have stayed at the island pacific hotel, i have found it to be comfortable both times. free wireless in the rooms is a huge plus! the service is excellent and the staff always so friendly. rooms are on the small side, but not unplesantly so. a little far out of the way, about a 10 min walk to sheung wan mtr. around a 10 min cab ride to hollywood road and lan kwai fong.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Jean-Yves from France
Families with young children
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Great location but small rooms
Nice view to Hong Kong’s skyline
after a day of activity, comfortable lounge areas in the hotel offer a good place to relax. ip café, island pacific’s all-day dining restaurant offers asian and western buffet spreads.breakfast lunch and dinner are good featuring a large flat-screen tv, the bar provides a comfortable setting to enjoy cocktails and listen a a small band.
Reviewed July 18, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: