Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5989 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Paul from Philippines
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Lovely Hotel but small rooms
Very clean and good service
We stayed here for 3 nights and it was great. The location is a little bit out of the way however the service and cleanliness was outstanding. The only way to move around is through Tram, Taxi or Bus. The subway line is currently under construction.
Reviewed July 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

SAYAK from India
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Splendid service, good location, value for money
Ambience, Service, Location
This was the first time I stayed in Island Pacific on one of my many business trips to HK. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of service and seeing so many smiling, welcoming faces is often a luxury in this fast-paced island! Well laid-out rooms with adequate amenities...I was staying for a rather short duration though, so don't expect a Standard room to work out for a long stay! Have and would recommend Island Pacific for short-stay travellers!
Reviewed July 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Gwyn from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
nice hotel, good location, english speaking staff
good location
the rooms were nice, value for money. 10 minute walk to town centre. the manager spoke english and was very helpful.
Reviewed July 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

JEE from Malaysia
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed one night in July 2011
Lovely Hotel and good service
Lovely Hotel and good service
It is a good hotel with good service.. but the only thing is i don't like the location, there are selling lot's of seafood, and the Ambient air pollution. But, the hotel near Lan Kwai Fong, which is the famous street in hongkong.
Reviewed July 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

huang from Taiwan
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
nice to be back
feel ike home
again, i'm back to island pacific hotel. it's not the cheapest one but i still go for it for the extra value it provides. i may have to negotiate a special rate for myself since i come back all the time. anyway, this hotel is situated in such a good location that i even want to buy an apartment in the neighborhood. after thinking it over, i think it's easier for me to go to island pacific hote. it's just too much trouble to buy or rent an apartment.
Reviewed July 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheung from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Valuable hotel
Location
10 to 15 min to central by taxi. Clean and big room
Reviewed July 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Ho from Canada
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Decent hotel, good service, poor location
Good service, nice view, quiet.
The people were helpful, especially during rainy season in HK, with taxi's and umbrella service, luggage etc. The rooms were decent at best, very old decor and style. Clean but in an old early 90's fashion. Rooms were smaller than expected due to arrangement. Location is not the best for walking, it is not 7mins. Take tram or taxi.
Reviewed July 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

bidushi from Nepal
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed one night in June 2011
nice hotel with friendly staffs
near the harbor crossing, star ferry pier and central shopping district
nice stay, near by local attractions , tram station just behind the hotel , shuttle service available to local attraction , recommended!!!!
Reviewed July 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

HSIEH from Taiwan
Couples
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Clean hotel but small rooms
Good staff
The superier room is small and with a small corner of sea view. It's clean enough and not too old. Hotel service is good. Their staff is kind. Location is not a good choice, but it's acceptable.
Reviewed July 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Chengchen from China
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed one night in June 2011
good service and location, but little old
airport bus shuttle service is hassle free
generally ok, like the small eating stalls just beneath the hotel
Reviewed July 11, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: