Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5990 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Charles from United States
Solo traveler
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Clean, convenient, courteous
Very gracious service, decent location (7-minute walk to the MTR), very clean rooms, a nice pool and great views of the harbor
almost everything about the island pacific was to my liking. the service was courteous, the location was fairly convenient to the sheung wan mtr station and the macau/zhuhai ferries (though less so in the rain), my room was clean, comfortable and well-furnished, and i quite enjoyed my view of stonecutter's island, western kowloon and victoria harbor. my only complaints: the gym is very modest (though the pool is quite nice), and the concierge couldn't really make any good suggestions for local places to eat or get a massage. also not in a particularly "happening" neighborhood, though again, central and lkf are a very short mtr or taxi ride away.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Matthew from United States
Couple
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Great Hotel ! Location not a big problem
Excellent view and staff
I was a little concerned about the distance to the MTR, but it is a quick taxi or tram ride away and never was a problem. The rooms are average, but clean. The view is excellent and it is nice not being in a tourist neighborhood. Highly recommended !
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Very good service
Best check in / out ever..! Fast, efficient and very polite
nice room, with a good harbour view. check in was very prompt, very polite and excellent english. service was excellent.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

huang from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
i'm coming back
best value
i'm going back next week. although it's more expensive than some other hotels. i will choose for the good service provided. however, if they can open the swimming pool early or close late, it would be great for we biz man having no time during the opening hours. anyway, i'm looking forward to going back
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Jared from United States
Couple
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Everything we needed
Clean, quiet, reasonable price
it's not on the mtr, which is inconvenient, but it's on bus line 1, 5, 10, and others that will get you to the sheung wan station on the island line quickly (but get an octopus card). there was no usable wifi in the room, but there was an ethernet cable, which was sufficient. bathroom was clean. air conditioning was quiet and cool. i didn't use much of the hotel faciliites, so can't comment on that. staff speaks passable english.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Ian from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2011
Decent hotel, terrible beds
Location, price, friendliness
overall, a good experience and could be a good hotel if they change the beds and rid them of bugs! the beds meant for an uncomfortable feeling, especially when waking to numerous bites
Reviewed June 19, 2011

huang from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
no need to buy an apartment in hk
good value
i visit hong kong all the time but every time, i choose to stay in island pacific hotel. it gives me the best value for a hotel i can find in hong kong. i like the location, 15min to central and service there. recently, i am thinking about buying/renting an apartment in hong kong. however, with island pacific hotel, why bother?
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Karen from United States
Group
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
nice pool
pool, gym
Not a convenient location for most tourists but hotel does provide shuttle.Rooms were small but within normal limits for HK standard. Free wifi service at lobby.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Setiawan from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Full Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
excellent stay
Great views, Great service
Very nice hotel with great service from the staffs. 7-11 and Circle K is just 2 mins walk from the hotel. Free shuttle service to Central (you can then take mtr from central to reach other parts of HK). Taxi is great (I'm travelling with my wife and my 4 years old daughter) to reach places in HK island (cheap and comfortable).
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Tsz from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
nice view
nice view, good stuff
things are good, but room is a bit too small. good price too
Reviewed June 15, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: