Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5990 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Jianliang from China
Families with young children
Superior City View
Stayed one night in June 2011
Good location
Location is good
The hotel location is good, price is acceptable. Especially the lobby is quite good comparing with others in Hongkong. Good view to the victory bay
Reviewed June 15, 2011

LUISA from
Families with older children
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
great location and nice harbor view
view, reception, accessible, accomodation
the hotel location is good. the transportation to anywhere you want to go is easy. has friendly staff. you can feel relax during your stay. staying at the bar with good voice of the singer really entertains you. the money you spent is worth your stay. the only thing i dislike is the small rooms but clean. i can suggest to my friends they can choose to stay in island pacific hotel whenever they visit the area.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Laura from United Kingdom
Couples
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed one night in June 2011
Good value for Hong Kong but not so great location
reasonable price, modern and clean, friendly staff.
The Island Pacific Hotel is modern, clean and very reasonably priced by Hong Kong standards but falls short on one key thing - its location. Although it is located on Hong Kong island, it is a long way from an MTR (subway) stop (about 10-15 minute walk). That's the reason Island Pacific is cheaper than many other hotels. If you don't mind the extra walk, this hotel is a good choice, especially for travellers on a budget. However, if you're all about location, choose a different hotel.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Lewis from United States
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Few frills but no complaints
Excellent value, pleasant and helpful staff
The rooms are tiny but nicely appointed and relatively comfortable. On my latest trip, mine had a lovely view of the harbor. The hotel is located within walking distance to the ferry, but they also operate a shuttle that will take you there and to a Hong Kong shopping area. The hotel is well staffed. I have stayed here two or three times in the past and have never had to wait more than a few minutes to check in or out. Bellmen will grab cabs for you and explain to the drivers in Chinese where you want to go. They have two fitness rooms, but both are very small and offer only the bare minimum exercise equipment, but, unlike many other hotels, they're open 24 hours a day (although you may have to ask a member of the staff to open them for you in the middle of the night). I did not eat at the hotel, but they do have a nice-looking restaurant with live music. For the price, you're not likely to beat it.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Ebe from United States
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Good service
free shuttle bus to central, very convenient
Island Pacific Hotel always provide good service, staffs are very friendly and location is great as many restaurant around and very convenient to go to Central.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

ANNA from Australia
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Lovely Hotel with great service
Staff very helpful
Absolutely enjoyed my stay here at Island Pacific; whilist the rooms are small; the staff were very friendly and were always very helpful..
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Stephen from Philippines
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
simple but accessible
hotel's accessibility to transport helpful and couteous hotel staffs
hotel is near the macau ferry terminal, very close to mtr, bus stations etc. hotel has free 24 hr wifi. small room for a couple.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Ayala from United States
Families with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 8 nights in May 2011
Great harbor view, small rooms
beautiful view of the harbor, shuttle bus, friendly staff.
we stayed at this hotel for 7 nights, and upgraded ourselves to the executive floors after we were put in a room that was too small for a family with two children and luggage. the upper floors’ room was larger and had a bath and shower which was great. we also had an excellent harbor view. another plus was the free shuttle to central station which left the hotel every half an hour. the staff was very friendly attending every question we had.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Adam from United States
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed one night in May 2011
Nice hotel, quiet.
View
I have stay at the hotel twice and will stay again. Thanks for the kind service.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

SUJIN from South Korea
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Good quality hotel and location but small room
Hobour view
THis hotel located beside main some(?) high way. And it is really close to Ferry terminal to Macao. I beilive it took 7~8mins by walk.I paid standard room, but they upgarding on free as Exacutive floor with full hobour View on 29 highest floor!! It was really really awsome!!!
Reviewed June 10, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: