Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5989 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Richa from Australia
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed one night in May 2011
Good staff but small rooms
Internet in lobby , helping staff
we stayed for one night and got a room with partial harbour view. Rooms are tidy but really small. Over all this hotel serves the purpose if looking to come back and sleep. Did not use the swimming pool though.
Reviewed June 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United States
Group
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Friendly staff, nice and clean.
very clean rooms, friend staff.
Transfer from hotel to Sheung wan and central MTR station free from morning to around 7pm. If walking to MTR station, it's going to about 15min. Chew-Zhou across the street is good and inexpensive.
Reviewed June 01, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

ALEC from United States
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
excellent service, decently sized room for hk
staff, clean room and spacious room, affordable
The staff were extremely helpful and kind. There's even a free shuttle bus that takes to the Piers, shopping centers in Central etc., The Tram is so close and catching a taxi is no issue at all. I would highly recommend this to people looking for a nice, clean hotel at an affordable rate. Next time I visit HK, I'll certainly stay at the Island Pacific again.
Reviewed June 01, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

CHOI from Macau
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in May 2011
early check in n late check out!
upgraded to ocean view
my sister n i arrives at 11 am and amazingly they hv room ready for me at 11 am, and offered late check out at 2pm. there are lots of food around the hotel but there is no mtr stations nearby so we need to take tram or taxi whenever going to the mtr station. but overall its a good hotel. staff are nice!
Reviewed June 01, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Yoon from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in May 2011
Just ok level hotel
Nice view
I stayed my first night at the mira hotel, which is five-star, so i was disappointed little bit. My friend recommended this hotel because of their convenient location and reasonable price. But if u dont want to take a cap or tram every night when u go back to the hotel, u shouldnt stay here. Though it doesnt take lot of time or money to go to central area by cap. My hong kong friends didnt understand why i would stay at this hotel which is in sweung wan area. But the room was clean and the staffs were willing to help out. Weird thing wad there were no bellboy when i checked in. I just brought my bag to the room by myself. Breakfast buffet was soso but i would try local restaurant if i stayed again. Have both in and out door pools but unfortunately i didnt have a chance to try. Reasonable price is the result of inconvenient location, i guess. 6 tram stops from MTR station Most of customers were either korean or chinese tourists. So the staffs' english skill were not that great just commuicate-possible levels.
Reviewed May 31, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

KWAN from Hong Kong
Group
Superior City View
Stayed one night in May 2011
inconvenient location, others are ok
perfect view
the hotel room was very good, the view was perfect. It was old but clean. But the lobby and overall hotel decorations are old. Location was very inconvenient, wasted a lot of time for waiting for taxi and buses.
Reviewed May 31, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Edward from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Great hotel and service with a smile
Great price,good location for local food, complementary shuttle and couteous service
Stayed 3 nights 17/5-19/5. Chosen for good deal on room through Agoda. Location great for local food. Complementary shuttle to HK /Central Stations makes it convenient. Near Tram line -best and cheapest way to survey East-West HK. Well-trained Staff who were fluent in English were helpful, courteous and polite. Room is adequate for price. Breakfast buffet a bit expensive so opt for nearby outlets for good choice of food. Will definitely stay here again on my return.
Reviewed May 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Alex from Australia
Solo traveler
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Great value / not far from action
Harbour view
Not close to the MTR but easy enough to jump a $2tram up the road. If you walk up hill you are at the start of Hollywood Road - perfect for coffee & funk.
Reviewed May 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

ku from China
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
its good but just its too far away fr down town...
smily staffs
hotel itself is comfort, esp its pretty quite among the hotels in HK. staffs r well trained n all with a friendly smile! but just the location is too far away fr downtown even no MTR nearby... dining is also a problem here... not many restaurant near by mostly r those small fast food or dumpling shops.
Reviewed May 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

LAM from Singapore
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed one night in May 2011
Value for money and good staff
Shuttle bus to HK Macau Ferry Terminal and Central is complimentary
Rooms are small but value for money with all basic amenities intact. Location is perfect for me as I want to travel easily to Central for meetings and the HK Macau/ Zhuhai terminals for excursions outside HK. Both are 10 min away by hotel shuttle. The hotel operates a complimentary half hourly shuttle to afore- mentioned locales. Friendly staff, lovely smelling welcome at hotel lobby. Not a great place for food outside hotel as we are in the midst of a wholesale district for dried goods and you need to take the tram to the MTR station which is 10 min away. Unless you know the bus system well, the only other option is taxi. I dont think I can find such great value in Singapore.
Reviewed May 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: