Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5987 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

EDDY from Australia
Business travelers
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Unsatisfactory Service
Good Location
Unsatisfied with the services. On arrival, have been waiting for more than half hour at the lobby. Overall, unsatisfied with the services, the only good is the location of the hotel.
Reviewed May 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexandra from Canada
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed one night in May 2011
Great location, top notch service
Service and convenience
The hotel was conveniently located to the subway connecting you to anywhere in HK, tram right in front, central station where the airport express drops you off and ferry terminal. For getting around you could not do much better. Also, very good dimsum nearby and the view of the harbour is quite nice (although the weather didn't really cooperate while we were there. Rooms were nice and had enough room for our big luggage and all of the hotel staff and services were exceptional.
Reviewed May 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

PIERRE from France
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
good value for money, rooms are ok
convenient
this is a good priced hotel for a short stay in hong kong, specially for business. service is at par with other hotels in hong kong even more expensive ones and rooms are as large as hotel chain rooms in the city. it is not located right in the central part of hong kong island but many taxis are available. there is also a metro station but you have to walk to get there, if it's hot and humid weather - it usually is - then you may choose the taxi over walking...
Reviewed May 25, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Bradley from United States
Business travelers
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Decent Location, Great Service & Ammenities
Top notch service, beautiful rooms/gym/pool
the front desk is very attentive and customer friendly (english!). for a first time visitor to hong kong, they will be helpful in explaining all the transportation options - including shuttle service - in and around the city. the location on connaught and centre could be better, but it's within walking distance of the western market and the sheung wan mtr station. the rooms are very nice, but small, typical of most hotels in hong kong. spectacular views of the harbor. the workout rooms have some basic cardio equipment (ellipticals, treadmills), but don't expect to find a full service gym. the outdoor pool is fantastic and has some rooftop views. the restaurant is only decent and a little overpriced i would absolutley stay here again. the value is as good as it gets in hong kong.
Reviewed May 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

clarence from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed one night in May 2011
Pleasant Hotel
ENjoyed the pool and small gym
the package i bought was value for money. location was not the best but it has the pool and gym for my workout. i am happy with the hotel. above all, there is free internet......no need to head out for a log-in. take the tram to the sheung wan mtr station.....very easy. no complaints for the price i paid for.
Reviewed May 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

huang from Taiwan
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
again i'm back
service
i used to pick the cheapest hotel in Hong Kong.
Reviewed May 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Diemo from Germany
Solo travelers
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
nice Cityhotel
close to Central and Sheung Wan
my 3rd time... its a convinient hotel with very friendly staff
Reviewed May 21, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Hafiz from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Good Hotel
Everything...
very nice hotel and not far from the central train station, macau ferry ect. staff were very freindly and helpful room was clean and comfortable and found this hotel to be a pleasent and enjoyable stay for us. hotel has a courtesy bus that picks up and drops off at central station ( hong kong station
Reviewed May 18, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Wee from Singapore
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed one night in May 2011
Great view
Spacious (corner) room
having arrived at 1+pm, we were told to go back at 2pm while they get the rooms ready for us. no problem with that. the front desk was helpful and friendly. upon entering the room, i was mesmerized by the superb harbour view. the room was spacious which could be due to the fact that we had a corner room. so i was pleasantly surprised that the room was pretty big as i read that hong kong hotel rooms are notoriously small. overall, we did enjoy our stay at this hotel.
Reviewed May 18, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Choong from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2011
upgraded to executive room
the service was quick and efficient
overall alright,
Reviewed May 17, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: