Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5987 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Jun from China
Family with young children
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Good serive, reasonable location but small rooms
serive, view
As many people have commented, it is a nice hotel with good service. It seems most rooms has a view of harbor. Since we knew most of Hong Kong hotel rooms are small,
Reviewed May 06, 2011

KIAN from Singapore
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Hotel With Good Location
Allow check-in before 2pm, good location and can get cheap local foods nearby the hotel.
Room is small, no seaview but acceptable. Cleaning is no good (can find some dust stick to my clothing when clothing fall from the hanger inside the cupboard). The hotel location is good and can be reached by taxi or tram. The minus point is there is no free shuttle bus from airport express-hong kong terminal to this hotel. Taxi parked at the hotel prefer sending customer directly to airport and not to airport express hong kong terminal. For me, I carried my lugguage and took the tram to central MTR station (paid only HK$2/-) and walked to airport express - hong kong terminal.
Reviewed May 05, 2011

Caroline from United Kingdom
Group
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Lovely hotel, great views and very helpful staff
Staff, views, value for money
From first appearances you don't see the Art Deco glamour found inside. The reception staff were very freindly and helpful. The rooms were a bit small, but if you're planning on sleeping there, this shouldn't be a problem. Views on both sides are both great, you won't be dissapointed (as long as you get a high floor) This hotel is close enough that it takes mins (by taxi / tram) to get to the main shopping / business / drinking areas, but out enough that you're not tripping over drunken LKF'ers around Central. I read comments about the public transport situation and I'm not sure what all the noise is about? The tram stop is literally about a 2 min walk away or the chaps downstairs will gladly assist in getting you a taxi.
Reviewed May 05, 2011

Jean from South Africa
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in April 2011
Small room - good for 2 nights
clean and central on HK island
Was a pleasant stay good for business travel. Easy to get to from the train. Easy to find taxi and to restuarants and night life. Hotel is clean, the staff go out of their way to make you comfortable and the rooms are clean. a little small, but does it for business travel. On Hong Kong side - close to the fairy and some rooms have some ocean views.
Reviewed May 04, 2011

Horace from
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed one night in April 2011
Good location and nice view
Location, room size, city view, promotional rate
We arrived very late that night. The receptionist was nice and helpful. The room is quite large compared to the others at the same price. The view from the window is great. The rate was surprisingly low. The location is very good: only a few tram stops away from the Central MTR station.
Reviewed May 04, 2011

Sumaya from South Africa
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in April 2011
Great service and good value for money
Good friendly service
The hotel is modern, neat and well serviced and I was certainly not lacking for anything. The breakfast buffet is pretty decent for just less than AU$20 per day. The hotel offers good value for money for a 4-star but this is probably because the location is not very central. Although the tram is literally around the corner and the MRT staion is only 10mins walk (or 4 stops on the tram), being that far west on the island makes it less convenient, especailly when being collected or dropped off for tours - most tours depart from the Kowloon side.
Reviewed May 03, 2011

John from United States
Business traveler
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
nice value in HKG
very good breakfast
Good value hotel - comfortable bed. Great breakfast. Staff was alwas willing to help; especially with taxis. Cable internet was super fast but wireless in room would never connect to their server.
Reviewed May 03, 2011

Yu from Canada
Group
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
lovely staff but not the best location
great staff + service + nice view
rooms were fairly small but it was okay for us as we only wanted somewhere to sleep. generally the hotel was quite clean and free internet/wifi was available free of charge. The staff were very friendly. Downside is the location, not really in a central area, but still easily accessible and taxis aren't very expensive either.
Reviewed May 01, 2011

Mike from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Full Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Great Location, small rooms, mediocre service
reasonably priced, view of the harbour, clean
We stayed in a small room with a one window view of the harbour. It was nice but unlike the hotels I stayed here in the philippines where we have a lot of space for the rooms. The frontdesk and the housekeeping gave us some trouble as English speaking guests have difficulty in conversing with them. The breakfast buffet was OK, not that lavish, just the basics. One waiter there did not smile when we asked him about the milk. Here in the philippines, it's always service with a smile. The frontdesk irritated as it seems it was her first time to handle english speaking clients. She did not gave any checkout slip and just gave the torn cancelled transaction slip for the incidentals deposit. Definitely, I'll be looking for another hotel in my next stay in hongkong.
Reviewed May 01, 2011

Hong from Singapore
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Good service
Nice comfortable rooms
The hotel was as I have expected as I have read many reviews of it online before booking it. It is a nice, comfortable & roomy hotel room with a pretty good view. we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The service was very good.
Reviewed May 01, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: