Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5988 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Bee from Singapore
Group
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
A good hotel choice if coming from MFT
Great service staff, including housekeeping and concierge
I travelled with my 2 best friends and we came over from Macau. Decided on this hotel as I read that it was near the Macau Ferry Terminal and we needed to head back to Macau after 2 nights in HKG. I read that there was a MTR just at the hotel doorstep, but it was actually a 15-20min walk from Sheung Wan stop. It was winter at that time and by the time we walked back to the hotel, we were a little disoriented. We asked for the most standard room, it was really small although we still managed to fit in an extra bed, but the view was fabulous. We were facing the harbour/ocean view and it was nice waking up to that. Staff was good and prompt in their service, especially the guys at the concierge. Behind the hotel, there are small shops along the street selling leggings, fruits, clothes, Guardian, Macdonalds. I would recommend it if you are hopping over to Hongkong from Macau, as the MFT is just 5 mins away by taxi.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

Nigel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Delivered as promised
Excellent Staff, Interesting busy neighbourhood on edge of 'Central' District
a 10 minute tram trip from central, the hotel is tucked away on a side street. the hotel is welcoming and efficient. as expected, the rooms are a bit on the small side but have everything you need and are clean and well maintained..
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Richard from Canada
Couple
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Excellent service
largish rooms for hk
for hk wheer roomds can be the size of closets this hotel actually had decent size rooms. definately best value to $ hotel in hk we stayed at
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Chi from Macau
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in March 2011
Location
Location is good
the hotel is a bit older than in my mind. but, the location is ok with the price factor. it's good for budget traveller. but will not go to this hotel again.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Alexander from United States
Solo traveler
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Ok hotel for the price
Nice peaple at front desk
very small rooms, expected for hong kong, locaion is not so bad, you can walk to soho in arond 10 min. and to central about 30 min. another option will tram, the stop is right upfront. harbor view is not as exiting so rather go for the bigger suite facing town.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Susan from New Zealand
Group
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
Courteous, friendly and obliging staff
Very good staff
My stay was marked by the friendliness of the staff - without exception. They all could not do enough to help us (my son was also staying at the same time). Yes, I would stay again, and can happily recommend the Island Pacific.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

David from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 19 nights in February 2011
Great location for returned visitors.
Efficiency, friendliness, internet, flexibile check out time.
this is the second time i came back for this hotel as i know hong kong well. public transportation is everywhere as it has mini bus, tram, taxi, cross harbour bus for the central and the western tunnels. restaurants around the neighbourhood are relatively cheap in hong kong standard and the hotel provides a free shuttle bus to the airport express. the room service menu is quite expensive as there are many cheap hong kong style coffee shops on centre street as well as the queen's road west within short walking distance. one can buy almost everything from this location and i like this hotel very much.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Vajira from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Good service, OK location but small rooms
Location, the lobby and the bar, prompt room service, WiFi in the lobby,
it's a convenient location but there are no major shopping malls around. good service. rooms are a little small and there was no place to keep the bag, so i had to keep it on the floor. bathroom was good. tv requires a few more channels, such as star sports, espn, ten sports etc which will cater to south asian, british and australian travellers. rooms are clean and the staff are friendly. lobby bar is excellent and free wifi was very useful to a business traveller like me.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

GONZALO from Philippines
Couple
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed one night in March 2011
good location but small room
near the bus station if you're going to causeway or airport
the hotel is clean and the staff are very helpful. but, the rooms are quite small especially the bed. the hotel is near the bus stop and if you're going to the airport, you need to walk 2 blocks for the bus stop. the area is mostly selling chinese medicines. there's no place to go during the night. there are no restaurants as well. there is a mc donald's near the hotel.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Thomas from United States
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
Good location and Good service
Location & Access to transportation
a little off the beaten path, but the hotel has a good location on hk island for business travelers. the rooms were average size for hk and the best part of the hotel is its service. if you are planning to dine in your hotel, this is not the hotel for you. over all, i recommend any business traveler to stay here.
Reviewed March 15, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: