Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5987 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Michel from Netherlands
Business traveler
Deluxe Full Harbour View
Stayed 18 nights in February 2011
friendly hotel on western end of town
handy to transport, great views of harbour, quiet and peacful
Enjoyed our stay very much and would return again. Very friendly staff especially the concierge team recomend for tourists and business travellers who don't want to be absolutely in the city heart fantastic village atmosphere surrounds and shopping nearby very good.
Reviewed March 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Elizabeth from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in March 2011
Nice room but the lighting was way too dull!
Liked everything about the Hotel..When I arrived by taxi, I was immediately made to feel very welcome. My suitcase was even taken up to my room for me. The room was adaquate, comfortable and clean, with plenty of hot water. The restaurant had a great variety of food and very good service for a good price..
the hotel was easy to get by taxi. was fast and efficient. all in all, a very nice place to stay in hong kong. i shall be back!
Reviewed March 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Kuo from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 9 nights in March 2011
Very good choice for business traveler
Very nice service
At the beginning, we didn't expect the location of hotel is such away from shopping area. But then we found it is a very good point to experience the real hong kong atmosphere for local residence. And it is very exotic and apart from tourist, while taking "dingding" all the way back to hotel.
Reviewed March 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jerry from Singapore
Group
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Great location and reasonably-sized room
Location is near Central, free internet
location is near central which is great for eating, shopping, clubbing in lan kwai fong. proximity to tram stops, bus stops and sheung wan mtr makes it easy to explore hk.
Reviewed March 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Megan from Philippines
Group
Superior City View
Stayed one night in February 2011
Lovely hotel with friendly people
Friendly staff
The Island Pacific Hotel is located quite a distance from the major go-to-places in the City. Good thing though that they have a free shuttle service to some major points which was utterly convenient. The front desk personnel who happened to accommodate me was very friendly. I liked my stay in this hotel particularly because she warmly and graciously answered all my questions. I didn't get lost in the city because of her travel tips. On a negative note, the rooms were disappointingly small. I could barely move around without toppling over things.
Reviewed March 11, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Hiu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2011
A recognised hotel in Sheung Wan
Shuttle bus service
Although the room is clean and tidy, it only contains a small part of seaview, and since the room is close to lift door, it is quite noisy. Shuttle bus service provides convenience to guests.
Reviewed March 09, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jingke from China
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed one night in February 2011
Seaview room
Abit far from the MTR staion, however, bus can drive to cloaser mtr station around 5 mints
The room is nice, can see the sea directly. Easier to go to shopping center by bus. tke cab will only csted HKD 20
Reviewed March 09, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Tim from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2011
Reasonable location, good clean rooms, no problems
Nice room, good price, close enough to transport links
we stayed here for 5 nights, and it was entirely uneventful - which as far as i'm concerned is the best thing i can say about a hotel experience! we ate in the restaurant once (lunch buffet), it was perfectly good though maybe slightly overpriced. dinner seemed too expensive, for a buffet. the local area is interesting if you don't mind the smell of fish (this doesn't make it up above street level to hotel interior, thankfully), but there aren't many eating-out options. that said, who cares? it's a 10 minute tram ride from central where there's pretty much any cuisine you want. room was good, with a nice view even from the cheaper rooms.
Reviewed March 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

WILSON from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior City View
Stayed one night in March 2011
Great Service
The room is small but very relaxing
we really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. the rooms are cozy, relaxed, very comfortable and pleasant. the personnels are very approachables and one thing i really appreciated with them is they know how to speak english. it's so easy to communicate with them unlike with other establishments and restaurants in hongkong. the place is very near in central. on our next visit, we will surely avail their service. great service! thanks...
Reviewed March 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Laurent from France
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in March 2011
excellent hotel, close to Macau ferry terminal
room clean nad hotel close to Macau Ferry terminal
hotel is perfect for business travellers, evenif the rooms are a bit small.
Reviewed March 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: