Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5989 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Amy from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
very nice hotel with a grand lobby entrance.
great service at the greeters upstairs and downstairs
Only for 2 nights but its been a pleasant stay. People are friendly and helpful, rooms are.clean. A bit far from mtr.
Reviewed February 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Full Harbour View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
Harbour View
Great View of the Harbour
We stayed for 4 days in the Island Pacific Hotel. We reserved a deluxe room with a view of Hong Kong harbour and Kowloon. The room was well maintained and modern but quite small compared to other places that we have stayed at in Hong Kong. The hotel is located about 20 minutes walk from the centre of the city but you can take the tram from behind the hotel which is very convenient. The staff were very helpful throughout our visit and a late check out was agree when requested.
Reviewed February 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Katherine from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Full Harbour View
Stayed one night in January 2011
Fabulous view and delightful restaurant
View, restaurant, location
Very pleasant hotel, moderate size room, but great, exciting harbour views. The restaurant was particularly welcome when we arrived tired and hungry after a long flight. Delightful noodle soup, good wine and hot ginger coke were the best medicine. The location was convenient and the staff were particularly attentive and helpful.
Reviewed February 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Oana from Romania
Couple
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Good hotel and nice, helpful staff
Good value for money
We enjoyed our staying overall. The location was all right, but not as good as we thought. Disappointed by the harbor view rooms which didn't offer the best view, since the hotel is closer to shipping docks than to the nice "touristic" harbor that we imagined. The meals were too expensive and it didn't offer free internet in the rooms which were quite small, but clean and decent for HK standards (good variety of pillows). The fitness room was decent. Nice staff, always smiling and ready to help.
Reviewed February 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

scott from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed one night in January 2011
5 star service, 4 star rooms
Excellent service, good views, beautiful pool, clean and friendly
the hotel is not far from central and airport express. hotel is very nice with great pool. rooms are small but have some great views as the hotel is very close to the water front.food is below average but there are plenty of places to eat in hong kong.great value for hong kong.
Reviewed February 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacie from Canada
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed one night in January 2011
Nice clean rooms but wish they had a hot tub.
Clean rooms and friendly staff
The Island Pacific Hotel was very nice. The rooms were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. When ever we had a question the staff was always willing to help. We enjoyed our stay very much. The poor however was cold and there is a definite need for a hot tub, as that is what most foreign travellers would like after a long day of flights and traveling.
Reviewed February 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

maureen from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
Lovely hotel and staff very helpful
Staff friendly and helpful
hotel is lovely, the rooms are small but there only for sleeping in! staff were friendly and helpful but the location isn't great. free wifi in the hotel lobby but would have been nice to have free access in our room. it's at least a 10 minute walk to nearest tube station although there are frequent buses and trams. personally i would have preferred to have stayed somewhere more central.
Reviewed February 01, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Chee from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Full Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Excellent Hotel
Nice size deluxe rooms, great staffs
very nice hotel, from the moment we stepped in, there were smiles and greetings, staffs were excellent and always ready to help, deluxe harbour view room was great, quite a big room for hong kong standards, the one i stayed the previous time was only half the size. nice quiet area in the west of the island, mtr 20 minutes by foot , butcan just hop on a tram or bus and its a breeze, very highly recomended.
Reviewed January 31, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

NEERAJ from India
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Ok location, very small room, good price.
Price
We were ther for three nights for sightseeing. Stayed in most ordinary rooms and these were the cheapest in Agoda and fit our needs. The room was very very basic and as other reviewers have mentioned they did not provide complimentary water. As seasoned travellers we have learnt how to adjust ourselves to the kind of hotel we get and not crib too much about the stay so we just bought water from outside , no big deal ;) . The breakfast spread was good and the staff were helpful in flagging a taxi for you since it was quite cold to stand on the road and do your self , they would always ask you to stay inside and would flag one down for you. The nearest mtr is central and about 20 HKD away. OK hotel , location is not the most pleasant as everyone else has mentione dtoo . Free Wifi at their IP cafe, most guests would sit with their laptops there. They even have a spare computer lying there for ppl who do not travel with laptops.
Reviewed January 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in January 2011
good hotel
reasonably priced, well appointed room & bathroom
never heard of this htoel before, but it's really quite good. convenient location, well appointed room, clean, goos service, didn't use the swimming pool because it is outside & it was a bit cold.
Reviewed January 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: